We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planet Studio's and Apartments”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Planet Studio's and Apartments”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Another excellent holiday had at the Planet Apartments.
Staff very welcoming and friendly.
Apartment clean and tidy.
We were taken straight to our room upon arrival.
All the staff helped us to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JALing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    72
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
160
181
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Requested a high floor away from bar area, which was exactly what we got.
Large room with balcony and bath with shower over.
People and staff very friendly.
Most nights we went to bed we were not disturbed by the bar music which could go on till the early hours.
Very central to resort and beach.
If you want quiet and relaxing at night this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: 327 furthest away from bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bevsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived on Sunday 8th September. Welcomed soon as we got there by the most friendly staff. We were taken to our apartment which was perfect, spacious and very clean.. Location of our apartment was just perfect, directly facing the Planet Bar which meant we had the pleasure of having music permanently whilst sitting on our balcony..Planet Bar is unreal..we had the most amazing time in there all thanks to every single member of the staff.. Seriously all these guys do not stop for one second, probably the most hard working people we have ever come across.. Puts our own pubs and bars to shame back home..food was lovely, drinks where a reasonable price. Cocktails fantastic.. Room was cleaned every single day, god knows what the cleaners thought everytime they come into our room. It was upside down but they never grumbled just give us a pleasant smile each day..the guest we met were all amazing and these guys go back there year after year so actually knew each other, but welcomed us and looked after us with open arms.. Pool was spotless, wasn't always busy so no problem chilling by the pool any day..ive never felt so safe in any resort as i have done here.. I'm sitting here trying to find a fault but seriously cannot find one little one.. Alls I'm saying is thanks to all the staff and guests for making this a memorable holiday.. And here's to many more there.. Roll on 2014.. The scousers will deffo be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScouseGermaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived Sunday September 1st. Our room was ground floor and not 1st as we had asked for but the friendly guy said that if we didnt like it we could change in a few days time, which we did with no bother. I only wanted to change as I like being away from ground floor.

Room was 1 bed apartment with great bathroom which had corner bath. Large room, very very clean, cooking facilities which,if you wanted too, were plenty to cook decent meals in.

Balcony with a nice view over pool.

As with other reviews, Planet is lively, the bar scene is great. Ricky and the crew work so hard, I got tired just watching him. They are efficient, friendly and yes they do want you to buy drinks but at the end of the day that it what the bar is there for. Sharon is lovely too. Very helpful.

The Planet is in a superb position for beach and bars, you cant go wrong.

The noise from the bar was not a problem at all.

Pool chairs always available although I dont know if it would be the same in peak season.

I wouldnt hesitate to go back and looking round the resort, it is one of the nicest places if you just want basic, clean, safe, friendly accommodation. Pool and areas were cleaned every day.

There is no entertainment for children at night if you had little ones and air conditioning is extra which we took near the end of the holiday, due to room being baked!!

Well done Planet for doing a good job. We really enjoyed our week, wish we had booked longer.

Room Tip: Liked jpool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilolilSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just had two very pleasant weeks at The Planet Studios and Apartments with my wife.
Arrived by coach transfer, and was taken, at speed, to our room on the ground floor.

Rooms clean tidy and spacious (1 bed apartment). Paid the 105 euro's for 2 weeks air conditioning and room safe.
We found the kitchen facilities adequate, bit had no intention of cooking anyway.
The fridge, toaster and kettle all good.

We used the snack bar at the resort on numerous occasions, and found the snacks reasonably priced and well presented.

Bar area was spacious so as sport or news could be viewed on any one of the numerous televisions (all on sky). Sound was onthe tv's, but allways at a reasonably low level.
The only time I ever found it too be excessive, England were playing football.

Music in the evenings was loud, but as I have stated the bar area was spacious enough to move away from the volume if required.
D.J. Alan Mac should have perhaps of updated his play list more regurlarly, as by the end of two weeks it was predictable what would be next!
Music levels did not encroach or interfere with sitting on my balcony or going to sleep.

Plenty of Sun and sunbeds by the pool, although I believe we did have particulary good weather.

The bar at night was pleasant for a few drinks a people watching. A lively but very pleasant time was had. Monday evenings we had a bit of a fire juggling going on, and was very very suprised that the artiste did not "pass the hat", I still have the two euro's!
The two bar waiters, Andreas and Ricki are very good, although Ricki tend to be a little too much at times, but all in a good way.

The resort of Tsilivi, has some very good restaurants. In fact we never had a bad meal, some places are just better than others. Wine and Roses is well worth a visit, prices are fair, but beware the portion sizes are large.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early Monday morning, I was aware some places in Zante check u in the day before you arrive so u can go straight into your room, and we did as soon as we got there, was very happy with the apartment as very spacious, clean, had a large balcony and plenty of room just for the 2 of us! We attended our welcome meeting where I asked the rep if we would need to check out early due to being checked in early, he said yes this was the case and not to worry until the last few days Of the holiday! So we had a perfect stay there for 5 days could not complain, pool always clean, rooms cleaned everyday, great bar atmosphere at night and good cocktails only 4 euros! The staff very helpful! Until we knew we would be checked out at 12pm on our last day but the transfer to the airport at 4.30 am, this means nearly a full day/night with no room? I asked the staff at planet if it was possible to keep the room or be moved to another so we could enjoy our last night but it wasn't until 6pm the day before we was told the hotel was full and we would need to check out at 12pm the next day! Me and my bf was upset about this, we was told we could keep our cases in the bar and sit by the pool all day and use the shower by the pool, we was ok with this but it would have been a long night waiting to be picked up till 4am! Our rep was no where to be seen all week so we rang our help number, the Thomas cook rep who helped find us a room was so helpful and understanding and moved us to another hotel for 1 day/night! We could check in at the new appt at 12.30 which we thought was perfect for us as we was aware we checked out of the planet at 12! Until we got a knock at the door at 10.45 asking us to leave as they had someone else moving into our appt in half an hour! So over all we felt like we had been let down an disappointed towards the end! If you get day flights rather than night there would be no problems just unfortunate for us and the planet couldn't help!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhayat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a wonderful holiday at Planet. The owners and staff were very helpful. The apartments were clean and very spacious. The apartments were very central. Great holiday and would recommend to all and we will return. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasha123Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Property: Planet Studios and Apartments
Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Planet Studios And Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing