We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I've already booked to come back”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I've already booked to come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is the best place I have ever stayed. I went out there for my 21st with my family and I couldn't of booked a better place. Everyone there is brilliant. Babit, Pedros, Sharon, Katarina, Jo, Ricky, Andreas and Andy. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Pool area is great and the sports bar is brilliant. (Well I spent most of my time there). Can't wait to come back :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    66
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
145
160
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Myself and partner stayed at the planet for one week June 27th to July 4th. We had never been to tsilivi before so chose the planet based on various reviews and on the pictures of the bar (I like a beer!) upon arrival we were warmly greeted and we're taken directly to our room (over the rose garden)

The apartment was very clean with everything you would need, the beds very comfortable. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels every other. The cleaning 'team' do a great job for the business.

The bar / cafe area is equally as clean. during the day the area is relaxed with various tv's all showing sport and news. There is an good range of breakfasts and snacks available. The quality and portion size makes the reasonable prices great value. Sharon (a north east lass - which pleased me no end as I'm a geordie) runs this side during the day along with katrana. Great job girls - service with a smile and always polite. (the kitchen staff also deserve a mention as they work hard behind the scenes)

At around 2pm the main men show. Babis and Petros (Two brothers who business the planet is) each of them have different qualities and compliment one another.

The bar 'kicks off' around 7pm with Babis and the 2 waiters + 1 waitress making everyone's evening enjoyable. The dj plays good holiday music and has a banter.

Babis knows his business and orchestrates everyone from behind his bar. (he is the captain of the ship) he is always joking and being very friendly with everyone.

The girls will love the big cocktail menus and the boys the mythos! Both are priced reasonably. There is also the choice of all the usual other beers, wines and spirits. Peanuts and shots are often handed out (on the house). The bar has some themed nights and the party goes on until after 3am every night.

Some review mention the 'noise' believe me it's not a problem - close the patio and shutters and it's a distant 'hum' - there is no issue at all sleeping.

We travel on 3 or 4 week vacations every year and I must say that the overall experience of the planet in all aspects has been within my top 3 of all time.

GO THERE, FAMILY, COUPLES, FAMILY, YOUNG or OLD YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED

Babis, Petros and team Thanks for a great vacation. You all work very hard and deserve your continued success.

its all about the POD (point of difference) your business offers over the competition. This along with how the 'Host' (Babis and team) perform is the reason why people return. WE WILL RETURN. For sure.

Marc and Tracey (317) Newcastle

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Me, my partner and her father stayed here for 2 weeks from 20 June 2013. Can not give enough credit to the staff who work here. Sharon served up breakfast everyday and even remembered what we had. Which makes your feel appreciated to eat there. Nothing was to much trouble for anyone. Ricky at night had up in stitches. Generally funny guy and always talking to us. The rooms are basic but have all the essentials. I work in holiday lodge maintenance and noticed these are done to a pretty high standard and look fairly new too. The air con is a must. Very cold with it. We were in room 210 which is close to the bar. But got 14 perfect nights sleep. We were even laying in till midday sometimes the beds where that comfy! The pool is great. Sloping from 0.7m down to 2.7m deep. Never had to get up early for a Sun bed.

We are unsure weather to return to Tsilivi again as we like to explore other places. But have said maybe 2-3 years away we may have a week here.

Wouldn't even bother to look elsewhere. Would book planet straight away.


Thankyou too all staff for giving us a good holiday!

Carl, sue, John.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say this place is the best welcomed our family ( which is 9 of us) with open arms. Rooms were cleaned every day beds changed every other day. Sharon and katerina who worked mornings were fantastic made you feel at home. Babis, petros what can I say best barmen in Zante. We got married on the 26/07/13 and stayed here we had rose petals on our bed and the boys did our wedding reception food. Brilliant place must mention jo, George and Andreas fantastic staff and of course my main man trevas (sexy) and our cleaner rose deffo coming again xxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemmab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We booked our wedding/holiday in tsilivi zante,after we got out of zante airport (which wasn't too bad at all),we got on our transfer coach,and a short 15 min drive we were at the planet apartments.to be honest,when we got off the coach and looked at the apartments,i wasn't immediately impressed all that much.....then we went inside.it was a pleasant surprise to find a very well kept bar area,and food area,the view across the pool to the apartments is beautiful,the pool is immaculate!.the rooms are basic,but you have everything you need,they are spotlessly clean,but they get hot,air conditioning is available,but at an extra charge of 75 euros per 2 weeks,so its very little per day if you break it down,rooms are cleaned throughout everyday by the cleaners,which are lovely people,they put petals on our bed the day we got married,and they did it cus they wanted to,not because they were told to,never met more lovelier women!,the bar area isn't the best place for small children because its open and the main road is just outside,but you need to keep an eye on young ones anyway,so wasn't a problem for us,by day the bar is a typical sports bar,great for that cold beer,by night it turns into one of the liveliest bars in town,headed by the two charismatic brothers babis and petros,these guys are superb,nothing is too much trouble for them,they cant do enough for you,they gave us a bottle of champagne on our wedding day,which was a lovely gesture!!.the food bar is run by the lovely sharon,who is really friendly and helpful,with a great knowledge of the area,and the lovely waitress katerina,who works so very hard so you get to enjoy your meal (please tip her well,she is an absolute diamond!).now,the bar is open till at least 3 am,which could put some people off with the noise of the music..... No need!!!! All the rooms are sound proof,soon as the shutters are closed you cant hear anything!!.The grounds are well looked after by trevas,who is a lovely friendly man,he works hard keeping the grounds so nice!..The beach is all but a 5 minute stroll away,as are the shops/restaurants etc.All in all this holiday was excellent,we were made to feel like old friends,rather than just 'another guest',and we are all in contact still,great great place,only surpassed by even better people!!..... We will be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leengemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Another visit (12 in total) to Planet Studios and Apartments and again we could not fault a thing. A very warm and friendly welcome as always by ALL the team. The rooms immaculate and the maid service excellent. We stayed for 11 nights and had a change of bedding and towells four times as well as a daily service. The poolside so relaxing with plenty of sunbeds for all and snack/bar facilities open from 8am until late and snacks really nice and reasonably priced. The bar came alive at night with DJ and disco until the early hours. Best cocktails are served here! We are home now and already homesick. Looking to come back in September this year, but price currently too expensive so looks like we will have to wait until next year and already counting down the days! Thank you to everyone once again and have a good rest of the season. We recommend staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Having been to Tsilivi many times before, me and my husband chose the Planet mainly because it is next door to our first choice St. Denis where we couldn't get in this year. We were pleasantly surprised that the rooms in the Planet were so nice, (love the corner bath!) very big one bedroomed apartment with plenty of room when our son turned up unannounced - they gave us bedding for the sofa bed no problems. The room was cleaned every day and towels, bedding etc changed regularly every couple of days.

Lovely people run the bar and apartments, even though we didnt use the pool it looked very clean with comfy sunbeds, and not overcrowded.

The only minus in the whole holiday was the late night noise from the bar, going on till 3am some nights.....not too bad when the doors are closed, but then the room gets very hot and stuffy. Your choice whether to try and sleep or go and join the fun! Would still give 5 star rating though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#34 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Property: Planet Studios and Apartments
Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Planet Studios And Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing