We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to return”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
swansea u.k.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Hope to return”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a nice one bedroom apartment with a view of the garden. It was kept clean and was comfortable. The bar was well run with great staff and served good bar meals. I understand why people come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drummerSwanseaU_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    70
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
150
173
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

stayed here for the first time ,last year,enjoyed it so much,we are returning again this year[together with many other people that we met at the planet,who had been going for years.The rooms are cleaned every day,the towles changed daily.Infact everywhere is so clean & kept tidy,that you will think you are in a 5 star.

Room Tip: any room is good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Not a great deal more we can say regarding the planet that's different from our previous reviews.
As usual greeted on arrival by Babis etc and Ricky helped carry our cases to our room which is a great help when there's four of us!.
This year no Nick and Shelley as they have moved back to England and there's also a new DJ,but the usual faces of Babis,Ricky,Sharon etc which is nice.
This year we travelled earlier than normal (21st may - 31st may) but weather was lovely as always,had one thunderstorm late one evening, and the rest of the time weather was late 80's.
As always poolside was immaculate,and the rooms were also,again no problems with the music when in bed with the shutters closed.
Thanks everyone at the planet for another great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melandmark_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We tried the planet after previously avoiding it because of the busy bar attached. We Should have tried it earlier, it was fabulous. This was our 6th visit to tsilivi and these apts were the best. our one bed apt was spacious, spotless clean and the maids did a fabulous job every day. The staff were all really friendly, the food in the bar was lovely and the lovely sharon looked after us all well. The play area(indoor) was a welcome addition to the bar and our two kids loved playing happily (and safely) in there. We couldnt find one fault with anything and we will def be placing planet first in the list for our return visits to tsilivi, Well done to all staff involved in this lovely place, you should be proud. Special thanks to the owner, who kept my daughter happy with a cuddly turtle when she couldnt have the snow white doll as the machine broke, thankyou !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katieavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Wow, what a fantastic holiday! The friendliest place we have ever stayed, all staff make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The place is absolutely spotless, everybody there works so hard to get everything right for their guests.The rooms are spacious and comfortable and cleaned daily, you get a cracking breakfast in the bar area for a good price. Unlike other hotels around the world WIFI is free, there is even a kids soft play area next to the bar behind double glazing. The beach is around 700m away and a very pleasant walk past countless restaurants all serving the most beautiful food at a very reasonable price. The only thing that is expensive around the whole resort is alcohol, 3 euros a pint, vodka (smirnoff) and coke 4.5 euros! you can get greek vodka which is fine at 3.5 euros.
Beat the cattle bus from the airport which can take over an hour by getting a taxi for 20 euros and takes 15 mins tops. Try the wine and roses restaurant just up the road for a fabulous meal, best we had all week, nice traditional Greek food. If you want to go on a quality boat trip to shipwreck cove try Levante Cruises, fastest excursion boat around, great captain with plenty of stories.
There were people holidaying here for there 18th time and several repeat customers, we will go back next year for sure and that speaks volumes about the place, the atmosphere, the staff, the fun in the evenings. There are lots of places to stay in the resort but the ambience here topped them all, don't hesitate book it now!

Thanks to Petros, Babis and there team for making it a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porkypye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

well what can i say 3rd year running back we stayed the 24th of may for 11 nights love this place never want to return home staff are amazeing place is very very clean rooms are clean and beds changed and made every day towels replaced every two days bebis is just one amazeing guy as we stepped off the coach he was there to greet us arms open kisses all round even for my kids one amazeing guy.. this place deserves every award going one of the most busiest bars in tsilivi we went for meal over the road a few times the staff from planet shouted the owner in greek basically look after us and that they did discount every time ice cream every time for the kids free

keep up the good work planet bebis petros sharon jo ricky andreas and all the staff behind the scenes you all do a fab job and make our holidays amazeing here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Yet again we have had a great time this being our 16th time now in 9 years thanks to Babis, Petros, Sharon, Ricky,Andreas, and the new dj alan, and new staff jo and maria, appartments lovely and clean, pool great, food good, company of outher guests brill, didn't want to come home.wish i was back there, would love to go back again this year but have limited hols so cant make it, but i will be back next year twice me think woop woop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 50 in Tsilivi
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 50 in Tsilivi
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Property: Planet Studios and Apartments
Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Planet Studios And Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing