We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dream Studios (To Oniro)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oniro "The Dream" Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

To Oniro Studios are aptly named. It is a dream of a place, a family run business where you feel relaxed and welcome from the start. The accommodation is simple, modern, clean and functional. The surroundings are beautiful. Most interaction with guests takes place in the taverna at the entrance which also serves as the general meeting point and the place where a member of Christo's family will be on hand to help you with (pretty much) anything. I'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 373 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fantastic Holliday the owner greeted us from the taxi made us feel really welcome, and offered us a drink in the bar once we had settled and unpacked.
the air con was extra a little expensive,and we had to pay for the deposit box also
.but the hotel is very clean and comfortable, our rooms were basic and very clean, the only niggle was the shower room and curtain, in the end we just used it as a wet room,you will understand what I mean if or when you go, it did't put me off though we would go back.
the beach is about 10/15 minutes walk,
A small water park as just been built about 15/20 minutes walk, if you go in the afternoon it's only half price great if you have kids with you, we enjoyed it though,
the hotel offered a Greek night on the Wednesday was very good and entertaining they brought all the family in it seemed, a great night and plenty of food. Drinks at the bar were a little expensive but having said that everything in the village and round the area was a lot more expensive than last year.overall very good clean apartments xx

Room Tip: We hired quad bikes and got around the island over 4days was great fun beautiful sites and beaches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 864Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just returned after a 10 day stay at The Dream Studios, and it was fantastic. The family are wonderful, really make you feel welcome, very helpful, nothing too much trouble.
Everything we wanted, and more, met some lovely people, had lots of laughs, would go back in a heartbeat, massive thank you to all the family for making the holiday so special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777AandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We returned from a 2 week stay at the Dream last Sunday, this was our second time there and it was just as good this time around as the first. The family all remembered us and it was more like going to stay with relatives than going on holiday. The studios are very spacious and clean and bright, they are serviced daily and towels changed every 2 - 3 days. The new bathrooms are lovely and the showers are very good. The pool area and gardens are always kept clean & tidy and the food served at the bar is very very good. Nikos & Costas who run the bar are lovely guys, their personalities are what makes you feel like you want to be there. They are also very helpful with recomending restaurants, ordering taxis and anything else you may need to know about the area. The local beach is just 5 minutes walk down a hill and there is a bar on the beach that seves food and drinks. There are also a couple of restaurants that serve food at night which are good. You can get a taxi into Tsilivi for 7 Euros where you will find plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from, some of our favourites were - The Olive Tree, The Family, Microcropollis - These are all Greek Restaurants and Ill Gusto which is Italian. There is also the Restaurant up the hill which is well worth a visit, the food is lovely and the views are fantastic, Nikos will arrange a lift up there and somebody from the restaurant brings you back. I can see why people return here year after year, we will certainly be returning.

Thankyou once again to the whole family for making our holiday so enjoyable and will be seeing you all again soon

All the Best Paula & Gary xx

Room Tip: Most of the rooms just about have a pool view and all rooms are the same inside so i do not think th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Numberonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our first time to Zante, so having checked out the reviews on here we decided to go for it! We were not disappointed, the reviews are spot on. I travelled with my husband and 2 children. The minute I put a foot out of the taxi, the lovely Nikos was there to great us, he helped take our cases to our room and told us to come down to the bar when we were ready and he'd get us all a drink :-). The room was lovely,clean,bright with comfy beds and a new bathroom with a shower unit (different to the bathroom shown on the website)
Pool area and gardens are immaculate, no need to get up at the crack of dawn for a sunbed as there are plenty of beds.
They do a Greek night which is a lot of fun with loads of yummy food.

The apartments are about a 30 minute walk from the town or a 5 minute cab ride. Beaches in the area are very nice and not over crowded at all.

There are lots of nice restaurants to choose from in the town and one in the hills! I'm not sure what the one in hills is called but Nikos recommended it to us. Christos senior took us there and a waiter bought us back :-) lovely setting and fab food!

We go abroad once a year and we can honestly say we have never stayed in such a lovely friendly place. What an awesome family to stay with. We will definitely be returning :-)

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday

Kirsty, Chris and kids

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunny7080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We first went to The Dream over 11 years ago and had the most fantastic 2 week holiday. We've been returning as often as possible ever since!

It's hard not to repeat the other reviewer's comments as they are all so accurate and representative of the reality of staying at The Dream. The accommodation, grounds, pool and bar are immaculate, the food delicious and the milk shakes, to die for (as long as you don't ask Costas for one :-)). But, for me, what makes everyone's stay so special and memorable, is the family who run this amazing place.

Your name is remembered from day one when you are greeted on arrival by the family, treated to drinks on the house, before being shown to your room. Nothing is too much trouble - even driving you to a nearby restaurant which is highly recommended by the family (and us)! 'Personal Service' is an understatement!

We 'popped by' to say hello when we visited the island 4 years after our 1st visit (big mistake staying elsewhere!). We were blown away when we walked in and Nik remembered our names and made us feel like long lost friends! We now consider them more than friends.

Nik, Costas and their parents Christos and Ella, as well as Nik's wife Kristina and their baby boys, Christos Jnr and Marios are the essence of what makes The Dream.

All our love to an amazing family - cant wait to see you again next year.
Mel & Del

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I returned to the Dream for our second visit in two years. This time without our daughters for our first non-kids holiday for 20 odd years.

One word to sum our experience up "perfect".

The studios are set in immaculate grounds (constantly well cared for by Papa - Christos Snr) and the rooms are simple yet very clean and have all you need for this this type of holiday. The family deserve all of these 5* accolades becasue they work their socks off to make our holidays so relaxing and special, nothing is too much trouble.

We would highly recommend the taverna on the right hand side half way down the hill to Amboula beach. The food is ace and the welcome so warm.

If you have any doubts, just go for it and give the Dream a go, you will NOT be disappointed.

Carlos & Sue xx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
2.2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
6.7 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kymothoe Elite
Kymothoe Elite
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
1.4 mi away
Seaview Apartments
Seaview Apartments
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oniro "The Dream" Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oniro "The Dream" Studios

Address: Tragaki, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range: $35 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oniro "The Dream" Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dream(Oniro) Studios as the name indicates (oniro=dream, in Greek), these special studios in Tragaki, will make your summer holidays in Zante a wonderful dream. The Dream (Oniro) Studios is a family run business, aiming to offer you excellent hospitality in an idyllic environment. With comfortable, clean rooms, cheerful colors, surrounded by sleek gardens and colorful flowers The Dream (Oniro) Studios, is ideal for families or couples who want to spend their summer holidays in Zakynthos in a calm and relaxing place. Here, each customer is special, as you will realize by the hospitality of the owners, as they always have a smile and are eager to assist you in whatever you need. Book now accommodation for your next Zante holidays in Oniro Studios and experience Tragaki's relaxing atmosphere! Swim in the studios’ pool, or enjoy sunbathing while drinking a refreshing cocktail from the snack bar. Rent a car or motorbike and explore the local beaches or discover the island. Have fun eating and dancing, in the Greek nights that are organized by the owners every week. Visit Tsilivi and enjoy delicious traditional and international cuisine, enjoy a drink in a variety of bars, cocktail bars etc., or go shopping in a wide variety of shops. South Tragaki is a quiet area, close to many sandy beaches with crystal clear waters such as the beach Tragaki(3min walk), Amboula(5 min walk), Drosia, Bouka, and Gaidaros, a beach with a small picturesque harbour. Also, it is located only 1.5 km away from the tourist resort of Tsilivi. Tragaki is located 10 km away from Zante Airport (approx. 30 minutes) and 7 km from Zante Port (approx. 25 minutes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Oniro "The Dream" Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dream Studios Hotel Tsilivi
Oniro "The Dream" Studios Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing