We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Dream Studios May 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oniro "The Dream" Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at Dream Studios May 2013”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at dream studios from May 21st 2013 for 1 week and choose to stay here through reading nothing but positive reviews and I am so pleased to say that they lived up to it! On arrival we were greeted by Costas, the younger of the 2 brothers who was very friendly and polite and quickly showed us to our rooms. With a quick freshen up we headed up to the bar where we were met by all the rest of the family, Nikos(the oldest brother), christos jr,little baby! mama and papa! They were all so friendly and they bought us our 1st drink. All week they couldn't do enough for us and were always very friendly,joining us for chats and drinks and giving us advice on nice places to visit and places to eat at night which were always excellent. The studios are built to an excellent standard and rooms cleaned everyday and the whole place kept to a very clean standard at all times. Dream Studios also has a lovely pool and great pool bar which served unlimited Mythos!..and snacks. We also ate breakfast here every morning which was excellent every time.
To Oniro,Dream Studios was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in Greece. I can honestly say by the time we left we felt like part of the family.
Thankyou Nikos and Costas and all your family for giving us a super holiday. We hope to see you all again one day! Chris,Chez,Dave&Viv xx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
151
155
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

simply the best
you can not fault the oniro,Christos,Ella,Nikos,Costas,Katerina can not do enough for you ,from the minute you arrive ,with your suitcases till the moment you leave,the apartments are spotless and cleaned everyday,the gardens and swimming pool are beautiful
everywhere in tsilvi puts on a greek night,but i would wait untill the oniro does theirs,which is on every wednesday night

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We went last year and stayed with all our family for a week before our wedding had 7 rooms all of which were lovely. Cannot recommend highly enough. Run by a lovely and very helpful family. Will definitely go back, thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It was myself and my girlfirends first time in Zakynthos, Nikos and co made sure that it was everything we had hoped for and more. It is hard to put into words just how special Oniro Studios was, the room was great, the facilities were even better and the overall atmosphere was second to nowhere we have been before. For us, the best thing about Oniro Studios has to be the pool/bar area, Nikos and his wonderful family will do anything to make your time there enjoyable. Before we had even unpacked there were two drinks waiting for us, and Nikos made sure that nobody missed a game (football), be it big or small. We would go back in a heartbeat and would reccomend a stay at Oniro Studios to anyone, be it a couple, family or group of friends. One thing to bare in mind is its location, although far from being in the middle of nowhere, don't book expecting to be able to walk to Tsilivi pubs and bars easily, cabs are a must and cost about 7 euros each way. The best thing is, all you have to do is give Nikos the nod and one will be wiating for you whilst you finish up your drinks, and thats only if Nikos hasnt already offered to drive you himself! One thing that must be mentioned is Captain Spiros' boat trip, you can book at the bar, or down at Tsilivi harbour (where the trip leaves). To this day it still remains the best tourist activity myself and my girlfriend have done, you may of already read some reviews in Thomas cook etc.. where it has won awards. Everyone in Zante was so accomodating and it was a real shame to get on the plane home. Although only 22 ourselves, we were keen to visit a Zante that wasnt swarming with 'lads' as reuptation would have you believe, but still not be too far out of the action. Tsilivi was perfect for this, and Nikos and his lovely family at Oniro studios really did make it a dream holiday! Thank you so much guys. and see you soon! Dan and Sophie. p.s I told you Arsenal would beat Olympiacos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophieanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Probably the best family holiday we have ever had. Our group were my wife and I (30s), our 6 year old girl, 18 year old niece and the in-laws (late 50s).
On arrival we were met by Costas and his parents and immediately shown to rooms and invited for a beer to cool down. A lovely start!
Rooms.
The rooms were large, clean and had a lovely balcony and a view from the front door of the sea. Rooms were refreshed everyday... In fact the whole place was spotles.
Pool
The gardens were lovely and the pool was lovely and clean too. Pool was about 10m in length.
Bar and food.
Methos in frozen glasses meant even the hottest sun it was cold. Range of fizzy drinks and spirits available as well as some killer cocktails - all at good prices. Milkshakes were to die for as were the iced coffees.
Bar snacks were brilliant quality and again well priced - between us we tried most of the food and it was all nice.
Bar also had sky tv and an air hockey table.
Location
Dont bother booking an airport transfer. Taxis from the airport were about €20-25 and took less than 20-25minutes.
€7 taxi into the resort centre. Ask to be dropped off by the junction that goes to the beach. It has a taxi rank, car hire and crepe shop. We were dropped off miles from the centre on our 1st visit to thetown!! Nikos or Costas will book you taxis. We noticed that some brochures say you can walk to the resort in 40 minutes. Ha ha! Dont even think it unless you are Ray Mears!!
Beach is a 10-15minute walk away with some lovely restaurants near by.
Entertainment
Greek night... Havent had so much fun in ages as long as youre willing to get up and make a Pratt of yourself. The food is all home made and is phenominal. Dont just think its a cheesy Greek night.. Its brilliant.
Staff
The Antonopoulos family are welcoming helpful and a great laugh. If only other places cared so much about their customers so much. Thank you all for making our 2 weeks so special.
Where to eat
3 restaurants within walking distance at ambula beach. We went to all of them but our favourites were the one half way down the hill on the right and the one on the beach on the right again. Both were lovely and well priced. Starters meal and wine for all of us less than €80.
In the resort we found the family restaurant good as long as you kept to the Greek food. Down on the beach there is a nice restaurant right on the sand. Modern looking place-sorry i canteen remember its name. There is a restaurant you can get taken to "up in the hills" for free. Lovely food again with lovely views and full of locals. The best of all was the Olive tree restaurant. Make sure you go. Food was smaller portion sizes but tasted delicious. Again, meals for all of us less than €80.
Trips
Book a boat trip on the levante powerboat via Nikos or Costas. Not the cheapest but amazing. You can visit caves and places the other boats canteen get to as it is smaller but seriously fast for something that seats 30. A great day out.

Overall an amazing holiday from the best hotel/complex you can imagine.... We are going back!

Room Tip: Book it direct with them rather than through a brochure/agent. Worked out much cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WrexhamPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Popped in here to watch the football a few times, great beer, good choice of channels and very friendly family run establishment.

The wife tried paying in Drachma, after a laugh it was accepted!

Thanks Nicos & family

Room Tip: Book early and stay long
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelliBell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went to stay at Dream Studios 3rd September to 10th September this year. My husband and I went out to Greece to get married and so had quite a few friends and family also staying there. The family that run the place are amazing! Very welcoming as soon as you arrive. The pool is lovely and a perfect temperature always plenty of loungers (the comfy ones too) they couldn't do enough for us when we arrived and even got the cleaners to pull out sofa beds. Once the family found out we were getting married they decorated the garden area for us and just made our special day even more special, they really looked after us and our guests.

We will certainly try to go back next year the Dream has a really nice chilled atmosphere and the snacks they serve are top just what you want when your on a relaxing holiday. I would highly recommend Dream. You would more often than not have to get a taxi into the town but it's only 7 Euro so not a problem. The apartments are regularly cleaned and I really cannot fault the place at all.

Thank you so much to the Dream family!

Room Tip: They do have rooms that are adjoining so if you have a family and want to be next to eachother just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaG8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
1.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,284 reviews
2.2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
6.7 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oniro "The Dream" Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oniro "The Dream" Studios

Property: Oniro "The Dream" Studios
Address: Tragaki, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oniro "The Dream" Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED in 2007The Dream Studios - Tragaki Tsilivi Zante Island - Zakynthos The Dream Studios enjoy a secluded location in Tragaki on the outskirts of Tsilivi, ideal for a relaxing holiday.Apart from being near wonderful beaches, Tragaki is near Tsilivi (1.5 kms away) which is a popular tourist resort offering a wide range of shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs.Tsilivi is accessible either by taxi, or we can help arrange for you to hire a car. Tragaki itself is built in the North Side of Kavelais Hill, at the top of this hill there are magnificent views of the surrounding area showing the sea and the olive groves that characterise the landscape of Zakynthos.The Dream studios are only a 10 minute walk from a quiet stretch of beach and several traditional tavernas. A mini market is just across the road.The Dream studios are family run and we aim to make your holiday a happy one. "Oniro" means "Dream" and we will do our best to make your stay a dream come true. We have many satisfied customers who choose to come back year after year; we think this is an excellent recommendation of the quality of our studios and the welcome reception you will receive here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Oniro "The Dream" Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dream Studios Hotel Tsilivi
Oniro "The Dream" Studios Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing