We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Goddess Athena Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 99 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: THE ATHENA IS ONE RESTAYRANT RUNNING BY FAMILY WITH LARGE RANGE OF FOOD. CHILDRENS MENOU ALL WAYS AVALABLE.AMAZING FOOD AND VERY RELAXED PLACE ALL WELLCOME
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We ended up eating here 4 times in a week. Food was great and the service way above what we would have expected. They treated my grandson each time we visited and made dinning there a real joy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nigel8304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    58
    24
    7
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This restraunt has to be the best in Tsilvi! Good prices, excellent quality,wide range of food and drinks available and very friendly service. The waiters would joke around with our son and they really made us want to come back.

Having read some bad reviews I was shocked. I am a picky eater and very fussy about where I take my young family to eat but I would happily return to eat here.

When in Greece you have to come to expect to be greeted outside the restraunt as this is how things are done. Food isn't rushed in Greece and many places including Athena cook things to order.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Really wasn't thrilled.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Athena wasn't the best place we ate at all. Being Greek I think I have a good understanding as to how the food should taste. This wasn't Greek food. Everything was swimming in grease, so much so that we all left most of our meals and ate somewhere else instead. Each night the man outside kept pestering us to go back in again and again after we'd told him that we didn't like the food. Won't bother going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank theodosiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First night rubbish”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went on first night was welcomed in but that was the only nice bit the food was awful do not eat their also gave me and partner bad stomach

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Not the best food although we only visited Athena once. Didn't have the choices like some of the other restaurants.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank MDewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goddess Athena Restaurant also viewed

 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Goddess Athena Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing