We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - great value”
Review of Planos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Planos Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed with my wife in this hotel in July 14. after 15 years of using AI 5* hotels, For the first time stayed in hotel with 'only' half board and I was pleasant supprised. As hotel with 3 stars everything is on higher level , at least 4 stars. Brakfast and dinner with self serving with a lot of different and tasty food. Coffe was almost the best on all Island, Very nice was, that nobady forced you with 'must ordering drink before dinner'. The salad choise with perfect Feta cheese and olive oil was nice. Of course it could be better, There were no pommes, souvlaki, giros, BBQ fish or other BBQ meat...
Room No 112 was OK. For AC you have to pay 7eur/day, but you don't need it ( daily 32 C). Fridge worked nice, cleanless OK, TV just 4 chanells, but we used rooms just over nights.
Receptionist Despina was realy lovely and friendly, on other hand waitress Rita was very rude with her voice and behavior.
Beach ( realy nice) is just 200 m far. Sunbads with umbrella for two cost you 5-6 eur/day enywhere on Zakyntos exept in Laganos bech infront of Giannis bar ( free of charge)..
There were two excellent entertainment evenings, Mondays with Elvis ( beter than original) and Fridays Greek night. Do not miss them.
We rented scooter forone week, so we cruised whole Zakyntos. Tsilivi is best choise to stay, better than Argassi, Vasilikos, Laganas,not to mentioned Alykes and Alikanas. Nices beaches are on south ( Gerakas, Dafni, Banana, and my favorite Plaka). Traffic and drivers are OK, but roads are very slippery especially on corners, so you better rent 4wheels than scooter
Trips are beautiffull. Shipwrech bay, Turtle Island., bigets greek flag, Laganas at night, Xigia sulphur beach. All in one .. one of my best Hollidays

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mops_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 327 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel appears to one that has been added to over the years. Consequently the organisation and location/ siting of some services is somewhat haphazard.
Breakfast is best described as chaotic and everything is in the wrong place. A little bit of thought and relocation of food and drink would improve it tremendously.
Dont expect the traditional English breakfast - you wont get it, instead,probably a Greek version of it. That said there is plenty of OK food
All the staff are helpful, try hard and achieve.
Rooms are OK but definately no more than 3 star, Ours did have optional air conditioning (7 Euros a day) but was well worth it and the units are new and quiet.
Fridge and safe in rooms but the shower had a mind of its own and the bracket needs modernising.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from here a nice hotel not far from or bars and restaurants. In planos which we prefer ,but it's not too far a walk into tsilivi .the staff are friendly and hotel is clean, the breakfast is the same as most hotels abroad serve and u either like it or u don't, there's plenty of places to get a full English if u want and the prices aren't dear had a great holiday and would go back to this hotel

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Annhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in September from 16th to 26th. Excellent location. The staff is very friendly. Vasiliki, Despina and more are very lovely people! Not so noisy out there (as some mentioned before). Breakfast and dinner menus are often repeated, but there was always delicious. So, Big Hello from Belarus, we are sure to come again!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nastassia_sheren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Everything dimensioned a bit small. The staff is a ***** staff ! good and plenty buffet for breakfast and dinner, very clean rooms. Clients are about 95% Russians. Nearly every evening life music, karaoke etc.; may be a bit noisy. In this case try to get a room with a 2** number, those are much more quiet then the other rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauls-beisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have been staying in Tsilivi for the past 8 years and always try to stay in the Planos Beach - although because it is so popular we cannot always get in and suggest you book early. Everyone here is so Friendly and just want guests to be comfortable and to enjoy their stay. The rooms are clean and beds and towels are changed daily.

The hotel is in a perfect location for us close to the beach and the town for the restaurants and bars. The Planos also has a very nice bar and fantastic staff keep things ticking over and the guest happy.

A special mention must go to Dennis who is a fantastic behind the bar and took me my sister and our friend all for a ride on his quad bike along to the harbour at midnight - and Amazing experience - thank you Dennis - sending special love to you, Sharon and you son xx

The reception staff (Constantine) Security, wait staff and maids all do a fab job here and Takis and his family all work hard to ensure you will enjoy you stay.

Please look after our cat and kittens who adopted us during our stay!

We look forward to visiting again in 2014

Love

Patsy, Mary, Bill and Sue xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just a little note to say thank you once again to Takis and everyone Dennis(top barperson!) for making our holiday great again. Patsy Mary & I (Sue) had an awsome ride on Dennis's quad bike thanks Dennis. We'll see you all again next year have a good winter all love Patsy Bill Mary & Suexx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.5 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
1 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#20 of 51 in Tsilivi
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planos Beach Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $35 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Planos Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Planos Beach Hotel in Tsilivi Zanynthos… Have a nice accommodation! A big warm hug are waiting for you at Planos Beach Hotel in Tsilivi. The complex is located in one of the most popular resort of the Zante island.Here you may find ecerything you need all the time of your hoilidays, since Planos Beach Hotel offers a variety range od options and facilities. The center of Tsilivi is located just a few minutes on foot, where you may find restaurants, many taverns, touristis shops and many bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Planos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planos Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing