We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed”
Review of Stamnes Taverna

Stamnes Taverna
Ranked #43 of 99 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
South England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Fantastic food. Nice staff and good price. If in Tsilivi you must try this first class restaurant. Couldn't fault this restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deepundercover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    50
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“theo”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

friendly management , beautiful food , friendly staff , even though the cost of the meals are more expensive than the last time we visited , we still thought it was value for money, highly recommended

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank teejay1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Greek Night”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went there for their Wednesday Greek Night, you need to prebook a table as it does get busy. Staff were friendly and although it was set menu there was plenty to choose from. We found the food very enjoyable and filling, but danced it off.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You must visit!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Visted August 2012 - we go back to tsilivi every few years just to experience this restaurant. Wonderful staff and atmosphere and the food is second to none. Lamb kleftiko is a must! when in Tsilivi we dine here as much as we can it is that good! This year we travelled from Laganas just to eat here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great staff”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Have been coming to this restaurant for the past 2 years. We have eaten here over twenty times and cannot fault the food and service. We are now staying in alykanas but took a taxi to tsvili just so we could eat at this restaurant. The price of the food is good and the resturant has very friendly staff. Definately recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stamnes Taverna also viewed

 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Stamnes Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing