We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No regrets”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Denis Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No regrets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at Zante Maris last year but we did not want to be tied to all inclusive as we like to sample the local restaurants, so had to find new accommodation this year.

We certainly had no regrets in choosing the St Denis Apartments. Rooms are large, well cleaned and the owners and staff cannot be faulted. ( much preferred this accomodation to the Zante Maris ).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birdman102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    63
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
155
94
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herts. UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

It has all been said in the majority of other reviews. The St Denis is an excellent place and the staff are absolutely fantastic: the owner Regina [your royal Highnesty!]; the 3 maids - Jenny, Lia and Merita [shall we have a party girls?!]; Vassilis the handyman and Joanna and Melina in the shop. We miss you all. Everything is in extremely close walking distance, even the main supermarket 'Dias' [5 minutes away], which to my delight sold non-alcoholic beer. The shop on site is competitively priced which means you don't have to walk any distance for basic stuff - handy if you arrive late evening. Superb location and off-road design of the complex means that although close to everything, it is also very quiet. I have to admit that even though Zakynthos was not my first choice for a holiday, I cannot fault the St Denis or Tsilivi [the best beach I have been to in Greece - sandy and you can walk into the sea for metres, great for children ] and I look forward to returning in May 2013.

Additionals: Pool excellent. Loads of sunbeds. Clothes drier on balcony. TV channels not great but due to be enhanced. Constant hot water. Full cooker/oven. Full fridge/freezer. Toaster. Kettle . Free loo roll[!]. Great maid service with rooms cleaned 6 days a week, plenty of clean towels and bed linen changed more often than I could count. There is even a little chapel on site!

Finally, I would also like to say, that although I have noted another reviewer [whom I believe was staying there the same time as myself] has said the owner was abrupt, I find that extremely hard to believe. She is in fact, one of the nicest, most accommodating people I have met. Maybe there was a slight lack of communication, or misunderstanding, as English is not her first language.

PS: Katie the rep, who was indeed fab and a credit to Thomsons, has now left the resort. However, Alfie the 3 legged St Denis dog, is still there and still chasing cars!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynvild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

w,e stayed at st denis from 3rd sept 2012 for 2 weeks, are first time in zante and was not disappointed. ,the owner met us on our arrival and was very friendly, we even got a choice of two rooms,the pool area was very nice and clean, staff very friendly, katie our rep was very friendly and helpful , close to beach bars and restaurants,hoping to go back next year.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pegswood, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

yet another fantastic holiday at the st denis...the staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you they make you feel very welcome everytime..it is well situated for the beach, shops, resteraunts and bars.. the pool area and gardens are well maintained and the staff behind the bar are very helpfull and full of fun, great with children aswell as the adults..rooms are very spacious and clean will definately be going back....GREAT PLACE

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

A lovely place to stay, staff all friendly and willing to talk to you. Great value for money. Thomson hotel and Katie our rep was brilliant a lovely girl all info on the island and booking trips were great. Rooms cleaned regulary no reason for complaint and all rooms useful and lots of space. Situated 5 mins from the beach and next door to markets and shops. Also close to the thomson/bus stop 10mins down the road, very handy for early morning trips. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Booked with Thomsons, everything went very smoothly and was dropped off 2nd which took just 20 mins from airport. On arrival we were met by the owner, and i dont agree that she is very friendly, i felt she was very abrupt. Anyway we were a group of 10, my son and daughter in law had their 2 children with them aged 1 and 5. The owner allocated them a room on the 3rd floor, and considering that there were no lifts you can imagine us carrying upb there 3 suitcases a buggy and a baby, it was ridiculous!!!!!! The owner said there were no other rooms available on lower floors, and the thought of carrying a buggy a baby and a tired 5 year old up and down 3 floors all week was not good. It then turned out that they had given my sister and her husband a ground floor apartment, we could not work this out, so of course they swapped over themselves later that day. However the owner was not happy about this and spoke to my sister and basically told her off, really can not work out her logic. Anyway the apartments are lovely, well equiped, clean and in an excellent location. We will defo go back next year but to different apartments, probably the planet apartments, couldnt take the chance of the kids being put back on the 3rd floor again. Check out popeyes and the olive tree both have lovely food, and the john and tom centre for drinks and cocktails.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yosserLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

These Thompson Small & Friendly apartments are a hidden gem in Tsilivi, I feel I don't want to let everybody know about them in case we can't get in next time !! But I have to sing their praises. This is excellent accommodation which is very spacious & well equipped for a Greek 3star. All the staff were very friendly and our 2 girls of 17 and 5 years both had a great time making lots of friends. The apartments were clean with plenty of clean sheets and towels a full size fridge freezer and cooker not used much apart from for juice, beers & local wine & ice creams as there are so many great tavernas, bars and restaurants that I didn't need to cook! We will definitely return soon..... The beach really is a 2 minute walk & make sure you use the sunbeds at Moby Dicks as this is a great spot and staff are really great.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank eecody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#27 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Denis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Denis Apartments

Property: St Denis Apartments
Address: Main Road, Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
St Denis Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
St Denis Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing