We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, beautiful villa and great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Petros Corfu

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nissaki, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PennyHack...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, beautiful villa and great location”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Two families with teenagers rented this fantastic villa with large swimming pool, deep at one end. We had a brilliant time. Lots of energetic and exhausting games in the pool - definitely not a plunge pool. Lots of lying out on sunbeds admiring the view and floating in pool admiring the stars. There was stacks of space both inside and outside the house - there were two large terraces with 3 sets of tables and chairs, 2 for dining. There is a third outside shower room, not advertised by Callum, that we used a good deal. The house, pool and terraces are not overlooked Callum has good local support in place for groceries and boat hire. We didn't hire a car, which was taxing but by the end of the week we were much fitter! The villa is clearly a beautiful and much loved family home - it's beautifully furnished and stocked (100% cotton linen, good novels etc but bring your own DVDs).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwaniaziz...
Templeton, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authentic and genuine Corfu Villa.”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This genuine and well cared for genuine Greek home has all the warmth, character and charm you would expect from a building that used to be the village bakery. Well loved and cherished by an English family who clearly love this corner of Corfu, the home has everything you need for an authentic Corfu experience. The outside areas are perfect for soaking up the stunning views, with perfect sun and shade areas plus gorgeous alfresco dining. Just down the hill is the most friendly Supermarket and Bakery on the North East coast, and all the restaurants are within driving or boating distance. Yet Villa Petriosmis far enough off the beaten track to welcome you home to a refreshing swim, a perfect view and an authentic Corfu home away from home. We have already booked next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandP78
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic location and charming villa with bags of character.”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very good pre holiday service from Callum. Stunning terraces and pool. The villa is full of character and homely charm.
Planning to come back as soon as we can.
Sadly we had 3 days of bad weather, so suggest taking DVDs just in case. When the sun came back out Corfu and the villa were beautiful.
Excellent local shop with basics and a good taverna, Vitamins, in reasonable walking distance for the fit.
Planning to come back as soon as we can.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful rustic villa.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a real gem. The villa is charming, genuinely full of authentic Greek character and sympathetically but comfortably furnished. The pool is stunning - huge, deep and with incredible views to the sea. The whole place is set deep into the hillside so you are completely unoverlooked. The location is great, an easy drive from/to the airport (with detailed directions from the owner) and close to some of the loveliest beaches and tavernas on the island, notably Agni. There's a supermarket and bakery at the bottom of the road; they were just installing a cash machine when we were there.

Suffice to say we loved it. I'd point out just 2 things. Firstly I'd agree with the owner's recommendation that the villa is best suited to children over 5. Our boys are 6 and almost 3 and we were vigilant about their safety in the upstairs landing/staircase and outside, where the terraced garden has a few drops which are only protected by low walls. We were comfortable with this and it's absolutely in keeping with the style of the villa, but you wouldn't want very young children to play outside unsupervised. The pool is on the lowest terrace and is gated. The second thing is that there are 2 bathrooms which, at maximum occupancy (10 people), would arguably be a little too cosy for some. It was absolutely fine with 5 of us.

For us, Greece is about simple living, incredible natural beauty and architecture that's in tune with the landscape. This place has all of the above. If you want an authentic, traditional Greek villa with an amazing pool in a secluded location, this is it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sprc2014
Seeb, Oman
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We just kept pinching ourselves, views to die for!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a truly beautiful place to stay if you're looking to stay slightly off the beaten track and experience the stunning NE coast, in a villa with character. Lots of space, fabulous pool and 4/5 areas outside to soak up the amazing views. One of our best holidays-we will definitely be back! It's even better than the photos...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The moment when I opened the shutters to reveal those stunning views each morning
Liked least: Because it's on the east coast you don't see sunsets
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick m
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“magical, secluded and unpretentious!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week here with 9 family members; relaxing by the magnificent pool, eating out under the shade of an ancient olive tree, reading and feeling thoroughly spoiled. Spent a memorable day chugging up the coast in a couple of little boats rented from the next door neighbour. We could have spent the whole week at the villa self catering but on venturing out we found some wonderful local restaurants by the sea. The kitchen is rustic but charming with everything you need - it suited us perfectly. All in all we can't wait to go back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven found on Corfu”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Villa Petros many times over the past few years. It is an incredibly beautiful and peaceful retreat, high up in the hills and overlooking the Ionian sea. The villa is authentic and rustic, with all the mod cons you'd expect. Stone terraces lead down to a huge pool - a place where you can relax, read and wash away any stress.

The Villa is a few minutes away from the local village. It won't take long before you are befriended by the locals, as you collect your freshly baked croissants and groceries. Once you have hired your local moped or car you will then be able to explore the beautiful North-Eastern coast, eating fresh seafood in beach-fronted restaurants. Once you get back to Villa Petros and spark up the BBQ it will feel like you've always been there and you won't want to leave.

Heaven.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed another stay at Villa Petros.

Best,
Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing