We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat”
Review of Mitsos Taverna

Mitsos Taverna
Ranked #8 of 11 Restaurants in Nissaki
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to eat”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Often people complain about the wasps, ask the waiter for the burning coffee, it repels the wasps really well...
Tavern is right above the sea, with fantastic views whichever way you look. All fish and calamari dishes as well as fresh salads are heavenly...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    65
    28
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice Setting but!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Lovely older Lady runs this but her son seems to be disinterested and when we visited abrupt!

The other 2 Tavernas on the front at Nissaki are very good so use them!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit even if it's only for the amazing views and atmosphere... The food is good, perhaps a little overpriced. Better tavernas around but no better locations!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst Taverna in Nissaki”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Where to start,the taverna has been open since 1955 and I suggest that was the last time it was cleaned.Thought I would go to the toilet and wash my hands before we ordered,BIG mistake the toilet was full of excrement, flush didn't work,no water to wash your hands and no towel.Drinks were served in dirty glasses and dirty cups,other cutlery had seen better days,we left immediately.As we did we walked past the so called kitchen area,i don't think they knew the word hygiene.Walked past the next day and the toilet was still the same!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, Surrey, England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A sentimental return”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Each time we've been to Corfu we have eaten here. Admittedly the food isn't the best you can find on the island, but it's pretty average and edible, but the setting is stunning and the lady who runs the taverna with her sons (although they don't seem to do very much!) is delightful. We last ate here on Thursday 19th September and it was a joy to return to such a lovely setting. Yes, sometimes a drink in the evening is good enough, but I will always go back as it holds so many happy memories, not least a simple meal, late at night with shooting stars overhead! Romantic? Most definitely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly56_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitsos Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Mitsos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing