We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just back from a week at this hotel and we would happily return in the future.
Check in was quick and our bags were taken down to our bungalow in the Greek village section of the hotel.
Our room was clean and tidy and all though the bedroom was slightly dated the bathroom was new. Rooms were cleaned daily. The Greek village is a good walk to the main hotel complex and about a 10 min walk to the beach. The hotel is basically situated on a hill side so lots of steps are involved. Personally we didn't mind the walking but if you are not good with steps I'd ask for a room in the main hotel building. The hotel does have lifts but the are small, slow and broke down once or twice during our stay. Was quicker to use the steps.
The food choice and quality was excellent. The staff in the restaurant worked hard. I personally don't know how anyone could complain about the food in this hotel. The Italian restaurant is good and Greek restaurant was ok. Nice to have waiter service but the food in the Greek restaurant is basically the same as in the main restaurant just presented better.
We spent most of our time on the beach and never had a problem getting sunbeds. The two pools are clean and again no problem getting beds unless you want a prime location and then you would maybe have to get up early to bag a bed. I did notice people putting towels down at 11.30pm one evening but still no problems getting one in the morning. The wasps are a pain but if you ignore them they don't bother you that much.
The drinks were good and the beer is drinkable. I've been to other all inclusive hotels were the drinks quality was very poor but again no problems here.
Yes the entertainment is in French..... it's set up for the French..... that's what all the reviews say so I don't know why you would be so shocked by this? The hotel/food must be good if the French will grace it's steps! Everybody still speaks English its's just 80% of the hotel's guest are French so why would the entertainment be in English? If you want English 24/7 I'd go to Cornwall. This is Greece. Its a foreign country!
Anyway we had a great week relaxing by the beach and we will return!

Room Tip: If you can get a room on floor 8 of the main hotel most of the rooms had private access to the relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BObLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    395
    233
    103
    80
See reviews for
367
467
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

our stay in this hotel in the bungalow from 21aug-1sep 2013 was disappointing, after reading brilliant reviews about the hotel we discovered it completely different. It was very French orientated the animation team would only speak in French, they would not approach you and ask you to join the activity, I felt the English speakers and other guest apart from French were left behind. Our 10 year daughter was bored after few days, it was not nice to see animation team members going around greeting and hugging only French guests.
Few times I had noticed hotel management and staff arguing about food or service in front of the guest which in my opinion very inappropriate.
Bar and reception staff was very rude, they would not smile to you, the words like see you again or thank you for staying with us does not really exist in that place.
The toilets were fitly also the activity pool, thing floating in it and the smell was coming.
Apart from location, private beach and beautiful nature I do not see this hotel as 4 star.

Room Tip: if choosing bungalow ask for the one that is closer to the hotel's main building, there are a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JugGob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a wonderful week at this hotel the last week of August. Totally disagree with last review and found our first choice representative professional and informative!

We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a suite with a swim up room and they are stunning and beautifully decorated. The pool they went in to was the relaxing pool and was just that! We never went to the activity pool as even if the entertainment was in English its just not our 'thing' . Beach was stunning, turquoise and crystal clear waters and good choice of water sports available. Each day boats come to the jetty and takes people to corfu town (beautiful Venician city ) and the pretty resort of kassiopi.

Food was good with huge choice and recommend the Italian restaurant too. We also ate out a couple of times in the local tavernas as an alternative, Vitamins restaurant is approx 5 min walk away and again breath taking views.

Evening entertainment was in French but no where near the lovely terrace where we sat during the evenings. The drinks were great and good choice, there are wasps, but only a bit of a pain at the greek taverna by main pool at lunch time.

For days out do Theo cruise barbecue, brilliant fun for families and young, corfu town is a must, and get bus or boat to kassiopi as lovely.

Been to 9 Greek Islands and corfu is far the most beautiful, Samos close second!

Definitely recommend this hotel and there were probably 30 percent British guests so not all french!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellalouboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

After reading the brilliant reviews before we went to this hotel we were expecting good things but on arrival found everything very different. The animation team is French and so all the day and night time activities are in French!!!! Due to this most of the holiday makers were also French so you couldn't really talk to anyone or understand anything.
Wasps.............. everywhere, in the drinks, the food, all the dining rooms on the sunbeds....what a nightmare.
We went with first choice and our rep was absolutely hopeless........
Our room was spacious and had a good sea view but was in desparate need of refurbishment. The shower came off the wall twice and the electricity kept going off for hours on end.
There was also a rather awful smell of pooh around....... a sewage works maybe........ certainly put you off any food or drink
The food was average and certainly not 4 star and in the 2 'restaurants' where you had to book by queing the night before the food was cold and you only had a choice of 4 dishes......
Would definately NOT recommend......


The complex is not near any resort so you cannot escape........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nissaki hotels

Dovercourt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

“Wonderful holiday”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 September 2013 NEW


We stayed at this beautiful hotel from 24th August for 1 week, from the moment we arrived the service was excellent by all staff. Unfortunately the bungalow that was booked for my partners two sons was not available, we were promptly upgraded to a suite with our own access to the relax pool. The restaurant had plenty of variety of food available at all meals & our trip to the Italian restaurant was outstanding. We all had a wonderful time & would highly recommend this hotel & would be very happy to return.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHodgson1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We visited this beautiful hotel the last week in August, from the moment we arrived the service was excellent by all staff. We were met on arrival with a refreshing drink, our rooms were not available so we were upgraded to a beautiful suite for the duration of our stay with direct access to the pool. The food was varied and plentiful, the Italian restaurant we a wonderful evening. Anna and her team work really hard ot ensure everyone has a lovely time. Having been to a few other all inclusive resorts this is by far the best. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice relaxing break in the sunshine. Hope to go back next year!

Room Tip: THe pool side suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria134_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited the hotel in July.It was exactly what I desired.Beautiful scenery, amazing food and all a short trip away.I can highly recommend Anna and Lesley who did their upmost to secure a late checkout for us due to a late transfer.The hotel was immaculate and well kept.Staff were polite and accomodating.The only think that could be grumbled about was the hard beds and poor drainage in the bungalows.Next time I would come back and pay for a pool side room.They looked spectacular from the pool area!

Room Tip: Pay that little bit extra for the pool side room.It will be worth ever penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nissaki
6.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,060 reviews
10.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
15.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
10.0 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa
Address: Corfu | Ionian Islands, Nissaki 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Nissaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach, Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa 4* is situated amphitheatrically on a hill among olive and pine trees near Nissaki Village. It offers 2 outdoor pools, gym, spa and wellness centre. The modernly decorated rooms, suites and village rooms in the gardens at Sunshine Corfu Hotel include satellite TV, mini fridge and safe. Each is air-conditioned and has a balcony or terrace, most with panoramic views overlooking the Ionian Sea. Sunshine Corfu features a buffet restaurant, and two la carte restaurants which serve Greek and Italian Cuisine. A bar, pool bar and snack bar. All meals, as well as selected beverages are complimentary. The Spa offers facial and body treatments. It includes a steam bath, hot tub and sauna. Massages are also available.The spa is offered as non inclusive in price. A paddling pool, playground and kid's club are accessible to the younger guests. The town of Corfu is a 30-minute drive away. Corfu airport approx 40 minutes drive. Private on-site parking is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vacation Club Corfu Hotel Nissaki
Sunshine Vacation Hotel Corfu
Sunshine Vacation Resort Corfu
Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa Nissaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing