We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing memorable holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Sunshine Vacation in Nissaki and couldn't have asked for anything more! We stayed in a beautiful room that overlooked the amazing sea views that can be seen from all over the resort as well as the pools. Sunshine Vacation really does have something for everyone! The staff were attentive, friendly and always helpful! On arrival Spiros the night audit was fantastic! The food was excellent and the selection vast! Not only is there the main resturant but also two resturants that you get table services! Well worth a visit but make sure your in the que to book extra early! I dont know how anyone could complain about this resort, some people would find fault in paradise! Would recommend this resort to all my friends and family! Thank you for such a fabulous week!!

Room Tip: We booked in the bungalow but ended up in a much bigger room closer to the hotel .... there are quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just returned from sunshine vacation club in nissaki. On arrival and in our room we were presented with a bottle of wine and big bowl of fruit the rooms are quite big with marvellous sea views. Quite a track to the pool bar in the lifts so don't, forget anything, towels are free, safe is free, not a lot outside hotel couple of tavernas and supermarkets but once got settled didn't,the feel the need to move, the hotel caters for everything really. The food is excellent proper Greek not found in many multi national hotels must recommend the Italian restaurant excellent food, service and exquisite views animation french but really friendly ask people to join in with entertainment but do not pester which can be annoying when you want to relax. We were two couples 45-50 but young at heart visited the nightclub most nights not many in thank god or we would probably been arrested open till 2.0 clock all free. Anna came round asking if everything was okay had to say omg we are having a ball and it was true. Would highly recommend this hotel it was one of our best hols ever thankyou to all the staff loved it.

Room Tip: Would recommend main hotel were told bungalows were lot of steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The reviews on here are pretty accurate, so I'll try to keep it short.
This is an excellent hotel (resort) and we had a great time.
Room was excellent, with plenty of space & a great view, though the beds are very hard.
We thought the food was excellent. Top quality salads & meat & veg. I almost always had a mix of these with some olive oil on.
Pretty hot so I didn't fancy potato or pasta, but I did eat a lot of their VERY good bread.
Desserts not so good (large frozen cakes) but that suited me as didn't want to oink out too much.
The AI booze was excellent. I drank plenty of their draught beer, red & white wine (local, slightly sweet) and a decent brandy. Their cocktails were basic but excellent. I missed the sparkling wine, curses!
Never had to wait long for service (much quicker than a British pub) and the bar staff were uniformly excellent - friendly & efficient. The generous measures of brandy had me in bed early twice, but the place is not at all rowdy. Punters want their drinks in a civilised way on the seaview terrace and the only drunk person I saw was in the mirror.
There is one barman who seemed a bit prickly first thing in the morning, but he lightened up and was cheery like the rest in no time.
All the staff seemed very friendly and are an asset to the place - cleaners, restaurant staff and the hard-working animation team.
Seemed an even mix of French, German & Brits to me.
The pools are lovely but there aren't enough loungers, and broken ones aren't removed or fixed. You see loungers with towels on from 9am, particularly at the quieter "Relax" pool (see pic). Not a prob to join in with this bad behaviour and reserve your own (and the Brits are, I think, the worst for it) but it's anooying not to be able to pop down and have an hour at 3pm when at least half the loungers are unused but "reserved".
The other problem is that the hotel has a lot of floors, and not enough lifts. This problem is worsened by the bone idle people who stay there. We used the lifts maybe four times in a week, but you see people standing about waiting for the lift and then going just one floor. What's the matter with these people? They're staying AI - they need some exercise. Unless you have a walking stick or are 70 you should be able to walk up & down some stairs. I lost count of the people I had to tut at.
Towel hire is free and handy.
The beach at the bottom is great for sunbathing and swimming. I bought a mask/snorkel/flippers set from SportsDirect (£26!) and it was perfect - the sea is FULL of fish and crystal clear. Just take some Crocs (or flippers) or sandals as it is stony (as is most of the island).
Scooter hire was excellent - I wouldn't fancy going to Avni or Ag Stef in a big car.
Paleostrika (sp?) is a nice day out in the car, Corfu Town is excellent (be early for the bus!) but there isn't much nearby. Not that you need much with all your food, booze and beach needs met at the hotel.
30% more sunloungers & 30% more effort from the punters would make this place perfect.

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel, not the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ant_jone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have gone to sunshine clubs for over 6 years. All owned by the same body. This year was the worst. To start we were to get a Sea view room, the only thing we saw when looking out was the pool shed. No sea to be found After complaining we got a new room. From the first day we were concerned about our departure time .. dont worry dont worry... Well let me tell you other years we never had a issue this year we were forced to check out at 12 noon and basically linger for 14 hours around the hotel like tramps. Even though other rooms were available the front desk manager had a issue apparently with us complaining about the room their was no way he was going to accommodate us again.. God forbid...after all we are only customers. With all the stress over this trip and the way we were treated I wish I had stayed home and painted the fence for a week. It would have been money saved and more rewarding. We complained following our trip and they wrote back saying if we come back they will give us the deluxe pool suit with late check out. The way I see it is that its all a bit too late when you could have done that for a day instead of loafing on sofas for 14 hours. A lot of spite work on behalf of the front desk manager was expressed on this trip. I will never allow anyone to have the chance on treating me that way the second time. He won the battle but lost the war......

Room Tip: If you want to choose a good room choose a different holiday.. Dont go here, however if you must the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SincereAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just arrived back home after a great 2 weeks at tthe above hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Anna the customer service manager couldnt do enough to help anyone. we had a poolside room which was rather a nice suprise on arrival. Food was plentiful and lots of choice so long as you didnt want roast beef and yorkshire pudding. Italian resturant serves food as good as any you could get in Italy. Would recommend that anyone who wants a good holiday to go to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suemrsgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

ignore the bad reviews for this hotel we spent a week here between 20th and 27th sept and had a wonderful holiday. We were two couples and had 2 of the bungalows in the greek village which fair enough was a walk from but only 200 yards so no great distance .the views from the balconiy was spectacular and well worth the short walk. The food was excellant and the facilities were first class the staff at reception and throughout the hotel were friendly and always took trouble to be as helpful as possible .The only reservation we had was the fact that the entertainment staff were mostly french and were not particularly english frindly but certainly the entertainment was in itself fine. At the end of the day this was a small problem and was easily overcome. WE had a superb holiday and would recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesmedhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We loved it. Good weather helped. The food was inventive , tasty , variable, something for everybody. No complaints from my husband either. All inclusive drinks up to the mark, plentiful, served properly at pool and bar! Staff smashing, throughout the whole hotel. Ok , the bedrooms are a little sparse and at times , shabby. But spotless. The best value holiday we have had this year. ( greedy- Italy in August, Spain in April, Dom Rep in February ) Corfu is quite delightful in many parts. We would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try the champagne in all inclusive, not real , but FAB.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilasmith198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nissaki
6.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,235 reviews
15.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
0.9 mi away
Krouzeri Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
2 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
10.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa

Address: Corfu | Ionian Islands, Nissaki 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Nissaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nissaki
Price Range: $105 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach, Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa 4* is situated amphitheatrically on a hill among olive and pine trees near Nissaki Village. It offers 2 outdoor pools, gym, spa and wellness centre. The modernly decorated rooms, suites and village rooms in the gardens at Sunshine Corfu Hotel include satellite TV, mini fridge and safe. Each is air-conditioned and has a balcony or terrace, most with panoramic views overlooking the Ionian Sea. Sunshine Corfu features a buffet restaurant, and two la carte restaurants which serve Greek and Italian Cuisine. A bar, pool bar and snack bar. All meals, as well as selected beverages are complimentary. The Spa offers facial and body treatments. It includes a steam bath, hot tub and sauna. Massages are also available.The spa is offered as non inclusive in price. A paddling pool, playground and kid's club are accessible to the younger guests. The town of Corfu is a 30-minute drive away. Corfu airport approx 40 minutes drive. Private on-site parking is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Vacation Club Corfu Hotel Nissaki
Sunshine Vacation Hotel Corfu
Sunshine Vacation Resort Corfu
Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa Nissaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing