We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garbis Villas & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lourdata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I will strongly recommend garbisvillas to all my friends and acquaintances. It's a place where one can relax using the villas facilities and enjoy the service and hospitality of the woman in charge, Mrs Irene. Alternatively, one can choose to enjoy swim at the beach of Lourdhata or do a little sightseeing driving around mountain Enos through small and picturesque villages. Good food with moderate prices can also be enjoyed on the various restaurants scattered around the area. I hope I will have the chance to do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kypros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaGarbi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garbis Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

We are glad that you have nice memories from Kefalonia and from Garbis Villas. We will be very happy to accommodate you again in the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Everything was wonderful,so clean, so relaxed, so peaceful and such a beautiful view. From the minute we arrived we were looked after, Irene is a great host without being at all intrusive and her staff are brilliant too. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here, loved eating at the OliveLounge and the restaurant on Trapazaki beach ( Deniz??) and really enjoyed the quiet but beautiful beaches.. We hired a car at the airport which we found essential. No negatives at all. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank moosnorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NGarbis, Owner at Garbis Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Hello from very warm Kefalonia!
We are glad that you have nice memories from Kefalonia and from Garbis Villas.
We will be very happy to see you again one time.

Thank you
Angela Garbis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Where to start? This is our first trip to Kefalonia and what a fantastic one. After a quick scan of accomodation on the island we came across the Garbis web site and after a look at trip advisor booked it. I have to say all the comments are correct. The position is stunning, the rooms and cleanliness are fantastic. Irene is always there but unobtrusive and what a charismatic and interesting woman to talk to. Alexander ensures the rooms are always immaculate. One point to note is that the views come at a price, hills, but anyone of reasonable fitness will have no problems, we even managed the footpath down to the beach and back again. Car hire is also easy. Thankyou to Irene and Alexander for making our stay fantastic. Will we be back? Absolutely. Stuart and Tricia

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stubul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaGarbi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garbis Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Stuart & Tricia,
hello from very warm Kefalonia! 35 C today!
We are very happy that you have nice memories from Kefalonia and from Garbis Villas.
We will be happy to accommodate you again in the future!

Greetings from Kefalonia.
Thank you
Angela Garbis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Perfect. We drove around the whole island on our moped and didn't find anywhere which topped this location. Good amount of great restaurants in the area plus 3 supermarkets. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk down the hill (if you go the right way). Even though there is all the amenities you need it doesn't feel too touristy here. The area is nicely tucked away in the winding Greek roads and floral vegetation. The apartment was clean and friendly. Great pool, great view. It's near to the airport so only $25 Euros in a taxi. The main town Argostoli is 15 mins drive (or less) as is 'Lassi' which is more touristy but has nice beaches and a bit more life if you are up for a busier evening. Jake

Room Tip: Any room would be great. Balcony rooms offer the best view while dining outside though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaGarbi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garbis Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Mr Jake,
thank you for your review for Garbis Villas.
We are happy that you had nice time and memories from Kefalonia!
We hope to see you again one day.

Thank you
Angela Garbis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Sitting poolside at Garbis Villas, late afternoon on our last night in Kefalonia. What a find this was. Beautiful location, very convenient to the airport, shops, great restaurants, lovely beaches. Very well maintained villas, attentive, efficient but never intrusive on site management. And affordable priced. Oh yes, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Dorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaGarbi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garbis Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Mr Tim,
thank you for your review.
We are happy that you have nice memories from Kefalonia and from our Villas.
We are looking forward to see you again!

Thank you
Angela Garbis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just returned after 10 days on this wonderful island. 3 nights spent at the superb Garbis.Great location, ample parking,superb views, spotlessly clean appartment and the friendly Garbis family taking care of every need. Will be returning sooner rather than later. P S Olive Lounge is by far the best restaurant locally..Have fun.

Room Tip: All rooms have glorious sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaGarbi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garbis Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

We are glad that you have nice memories from Garbis Villas and Kefalonia!
We will be very happy to see you again whenever you want!
Greetings from Kefalonia!
Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We (2 middle age couples) have spent our last 3 summer hols at garbis.(each at least 2 weeks in August)
Our experience was one of high quality accomodation rarely found in the greek isles at such reasonable prices.
All is very well maintained ..cleaned regularly no noise...no dogs fantastic pool ...views overlooking sea to Zante.
Car is preferable unless you just want to stay poolside daytime and walk to several good tavernas (10mins a little uphill) in the evening. otherwise with car there are several lovely safe sandy beaches with tavernas within 10 mins drive a a few days out around kef if u have not already explored.
With a heavy heart we have chosen NW Crete for 2014 hols. it was tough to find similar quality accomodation at similar prices with pool and views. we await a comparison.........I suspect we will return to garbis and renew our aquaintance with the lovely Irene and family before too long

smiths/shardlows

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank martingsmith1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaGarbi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garbis Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

We are glad that you have nice memories from Garbis Villas and Kefalonia!
We will be very happy to see you again whenever you want!
Greetings from Kefalonia!
Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lourdata
6.2 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
209 reviews
13.2 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Sami
294 reviews
10 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garbis Villas & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garbis Villas & Apartments

Address: Lourdas | Λουρδασ, Lourdata 281 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lourdata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lourdata
Price Range: $49 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garbis Villas & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the South of the Island and only 20 minutes from the Capital of Argostoli there is one of the most captivating resorts on the island, the majestic Lourdas. On the hill above Lourdas Beach stands Garbis Villas, one of the most welcoming and beautiful complexes on Kefalonia island. Magically set in between the lush green mountains and the dazzling blue Ionian Sea, surrounded by wonderful gardens there are four villas with a large pool. Staying at Garbis Villas will give you the sense of total relaxation and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Garbis Villas & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garbis Villas And Apartments
Garbis Villas & Apartments Hotel Lourdas
Garbis Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing