We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lourdata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Idyllic!!!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We actually stayed in the other rental property, Villa Odysseus but from the moment we met the owner,Pares, for the first time at the airport, we knew we were in for a treat. A very polite man who is genuinely warm and caring. He helped with our car hire and then we followed him to our holiday home, he even made a special stop on the way to buy us fresh bread and sweet treats. As we drove down the very steep road to the property, off of the main road, we didn’t know quite what to expect but when the gated villas came into view, overlooking the calm Ionian Sea, we knew we’d made a brilliant choice. Our breath was truly taken away!!! The villa and pool are perched on a high cliff overlooking an inaccessible beach (too dangerous to climb down to) but that didn’t bother us at all. The villa is tastefully furnished in the Greek style, with firm, beautifully laundered beds, and Pares had stocked our fridge with everything we would immediately need, including ingredients for a Greek salad which we later enjoyed for lunch on the patio. He thought of everything. Dishwasher tablets, washing powder, milk, eggs, ham, feta cheese, cucumber, tea, coffee, sugar, peppers, the list is endless. We immediately felt at home. He then proceeded to write different places of interest and restaurants to visit on our map, most of which we visited and would also recommend, the best one being Spiaggia in Lixouri, the owner Spyros is quite a character (ask him about when Tony Blair visited!!). Pares was poolside every morning before we got up making sure the pool was clean and leaf free, our sun beds, patio tables and chairs were all clean and dry. He even took our rubbish bags away that we intended to take out to the bins on the top road when we left for the day but he got there first. He bought us fresh pork kebabs and spicy sausage, cut roses from his garden for us girls, and even bought us a bowl of cherries one day, also moving out washing to s dry spot when it rained while we were out. This may sound like Pares is around a lot but believe me his is totally unobtrusive and highly aware of our privacy. We all fell in love with him and feel we have gained a lifelong friend, who we will continue to visit. All in all we would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a totally relaxing, pampered holiday. Well done Pares, you deserve to be solidly booked as your hard work and effort has truly paid off... we’ll definitely be back. Jeanette & Trevor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highway03
Baiting Hollow, New York
1 review
“Best Hotel in Kefalonia (5 stars)”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If your looking for a home away from home this is it. From the minute you arrive you are welcomed by the hotel owner catering to your needs. The ridgerator was fully stocked with the necessities, which was nice after a long trip. The villa is beyond what we expected. Very clean and like new accommodations. Enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Believe the hype!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Yes believe the hype. The property and views are as good as the reviews and pictures suggest. In fact the views in reality are more breathtaking in person with the view across to Zakynthos and down to the beach below the property particularly beautiful. To match the views and property you also have your host Paraskevas the most discreet and helpful owner we've come across in our many years of renting villas. You will find the property spotless and if arriving late on your first day are welcomed by ample provisions in the fridge to start your holiday. We stayed in mid September and the climate was like Goldilocks....just right. Given the size of the island there's plenty to do and most things are accessible within an hour and a halfs drive. I'd advise speaking to Paraskevas who can provide expert recommendations in what to see and do to make your stay as enjoyable as our week was.

Matt & Jayne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalcolmOr...
Hluhluwe, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent setting, beautiful villa, excellent host”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second stay here, and would not hesitate to recommend people to stay here. Parakevas is an excellent host who cannot do enough to make sure you holiday is really good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyPlant
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best view in South Kefalonia”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have been booking villas directly from an owner for over 25 years. None have been better than this.

The property was first class for the following reasons:
The access road from the highway is smooth concrete with room for 2 cars to pass - no unmade bumpy tracks.
The villa itself has everything you could need in terms of comfort and is spotlessly clean. The pool also was always beautifully clean - no insects, leaves.
Privacy - maintained by the hedges
Peace and quiet - only a couple of neighbours.
Service and attention to detail by the owner, Paraskevas, who lives in the villa to the rear, but you wouldn't know it unless you have a request. He is totally discreet but always available, but only if you choose. I would recommend sharing a glass and a conversation ( his English is excellent) - he and his wife, Katarina , are just lovely people and can recommend tavernas, beaches, restaurants and so forth depending on your requirements.
Lastly , the setting - photos or the drone video, do not do justice to the idyllic views, which are just beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa and a perfect host”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Paraskevas goes above and beyond to make sure that all you holiday expectations are met and exceeded, nothing is too much trouble.
The villa has all you need for a tranquil stay on this beautiful island, located with spectacular views and quiet surroundings it's the ideal getaway.
The villa is equipped to a very high standard and located not too far away from all the places you would like to visit on the island, but then when its time to come back to the villa - you sometimes wish you never went elsewhere as its just perfect.
Highly recommended

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumDumBoy
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Can you improve on perfection?..”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It seems you can! Last year we stayed in Paraskevas' other villa ('Odysseus') and thought we'd found heaven! Well 'Penelope' tops 'O' for us! The slightly different layout of the villa just seemed more in tune with us. I particularly liked the way the lounge area opened onto the raised deck - I'm not a sun-worshiper, so being able to simply step out of the heat into the cool was ideal. Located in Platies, about 30 minutes drive from the airport, you're far enough away from the bustle to be able to completely chill (3 hardback thrillers and a private pool meant swimming and reading were the order of the day). But Kefalonia is a small island, so a day trip to Fiskardo (the old fishing port at the island's northern tip) is no problem and shorter trips to Lourdas (about 15 minutes) and Argostoli (the main town) are no problem at all. Once again Paraskevas was the perfect host...and more! If you're looking for serenity with proximity - then Head to Villa Penelope!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;