We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kefalonia, lourdas”
other travelers have booked this property
The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Sunset on the Pool View from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Villa
Sunset on the Pool
View from the terrace
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bathroom partial view
Sunset on the Patio
Ouzo time
Lourdas Bay view
Bedroom N° 2
Window with a view
Pessada Bay view from Lourdas Heights
The Pool
Ouzo Time
Outside terrace
BBQ
The indoors playroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lourdata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myra W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kefalonia, lourdas”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We arrived to a wonderful villa with a great pool. Very large bedrooms all ensuite, all mod cons included. The owner has thought of everything.

I would recommend car hire but be careful if the narrow roads and steep hills. Although taxi service is very good and reasonably priced.

Local restaurants are superb, great value for money..circa €20-€25 per head alcohol included. Local wine excellent! Would recommend the villa and destination...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2018
Thank you for the review Myra ! I am very happy you and family enjoyed your stay. As already mentioned you are most welcome any time back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W
1 review
“Excellent facilities,great view and a bbq area to die for!”
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We always come to Lourdas for its peaceful, relaxing vibe, great family run restaurants and lovely beaches. It is almost shabby chic and we mean that in a nice way! This time we needed larger accommodation than usual as we took our 2 grown up boys and their girlfriends. The accommodation was perfect-great for get togethers around the pool, bbq and veranda but loads of space to sunbathe and relax in privacy too. Warm welcome and clean-Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2018
Thank you very much Mike.Very pleased the whole family enjoyed the stay and as already mentioned, you are most welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
55jim
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious and well equipped villa, a perfect base for our Kefalonian holiday”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Villa Rhakotis provided us, 5 adults, with everything we needed for our stay in Lourdas. It was a lovely setting for the start of our daughter's wedding held nearby.
The villa was spacious, each bedroom has ensuite, and plenty of shady outside areas to enjoy. The pool was lovely, clean and of a good size. The facilities were all of a very high standard and both air-conditioning and wifi worked perfectly.
The views all round of the bay and the mountains were gorgeous.
You need to be reasonably fit to walk up to the villa from the village road, so a car is a must (excellent off street parking at the villa) but plenty of bars, tavernas and supermarkets within easy reach. Both the owner and his representative Eleni provided us with excellent service and dealt very efficiently with any queries we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you very much ! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Villa and we hope to see you all next holiday in Kefalonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melduke55
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury in a stunning setting.”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from an amazing holiday at Villa Rhakotis: Stunning views over Lourdas beach with its beautiful sunsets; extremely spacious, well-equipped accommodation, air conditioning throughout (very welcome!); masses of outside space (six terraces/balconies) and a gorgeous pool. There is even a jacuzzi bath in the master en-suite! We would recommend hiring a car (we did) as there are only a couple of tavernas within walking distance, and it's a very, very steep walk back from the beach! Our only criticism is that there was no welcome pack, not even a bottle of water, when we arrived, but apart from that minor fault this was a fabulous holiday rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words! As already mentioned you are most welcome back any time and there will be a bottle of water and one of Robola Kefalonia wine waiting !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWENDA H
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Holiday”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had the best holiday at Rhakotis Villa it was perfect for myself my husband and 3 older children ages 16-25. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The Villa is everything it claims to be and more. Beautiful inside and out with the added luxury of a generous size pool and relaxing BBQ area. It is equipped with everything you may need like a home from home. Sue and Jeff are lovely and very helpful meeting us at the airport was very much appreciated. Kefalonia is very beautiful and we look forward to going back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Many thanks for your kind words. As already said, you are most welcome back any time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S0phieM65
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous villa in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Rhakotis is a beautiful villa, perched on a hillside with amazing views of the sea. It is extremely comfortable, with a lovely pool and walking distance to a superb beach and some wonderful restaurants along the beach front. Karen, Jeff and Sue (and the pool maintenance man) were all so helpful with suggestions for restaurants (Olive Lounge and Klimatis were among our favourites) and excursions, but the lure of pool and beach nearby meant that we rarely strayed from the villa. The outside eating areas afforded amazing sunset views and the bedroom balconies were perfect from which to enjoy the peace and quiet of Lourdas. Another bonus was the proximity to the airport. It meant that we were poolside within an hour of arriving on the island! The local supermarket was also very well stocked and the local people were very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judew01
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a first rate villa which is very tastefully fitted out and has wonderful views not only of the sea but also of Mount Ainos to the rear of the property. The bedrooms are spacious, the beds very comfy and the master bedroom has spectacular views to the sea and mountain from two separate balconies. Each bedroom also has an en-suite bathroom. The villa has a lovely shaded BBQ area and the pool area is fantastic with plenty of comfy loungers and places to sit. Whilst a car is necessary the villa is well situated for restaurants and supermarkets in both Lourdas and Vlachata. The Olive Lounge is the stand out place to eat, well worth a try. Dealings with Elias were both smooth and pleasant and Karen was a friendly face to greet us and take us to the property.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing