We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
81
18
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
18
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel bar old block amazing cocktails steep hill recommend this hotel hotel is located half way pool party during happy hour hotel is lovely air con tea coffee mini bar toilet and shower free standing bath cocktail maker tinted glass
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 102 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Cannot fault this hotel. All was good. Staff extremely attentive and helpful, constantly asking if everything was ok. It was. They are in the process of modernising the 'old block' we had rooms in the new block which were beautifully laid out and decorated. Only snag is you would have to be very comfortable with the person you share a room as the toilet and shower both are in the main room and have transparent smoked glass door/panels. Breakfast was basic but no problem. Happy hour from 6 to 9pm in the pool bar is a treat!
Do not go here if you have walking problems unless you use taxi's or car hire. The hotel is about 300mt from the beach on a hill of between 30 and 40 degrees in incline. That is ok going down but back up after a day on the beach!

My wife and I would defiantly return to this hotel.

Room tip: second or third floor in the new block
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Steve_Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

fab hotel . we had one of the new rooms , hotel has recently changed its name to Arda Vani . room lovely , free air con and safe , spacious balcony , big wet room and powerful shower . sea view . Hotel is placed halfway up the hill so ok for beach or restaurants further into the village . Walk ok especially after the sun goes down . Spotlessly clean . Rooms cleaned every few days but bins emptied daily . Monika is your host in the evenings - you must have cocktail !! breakfast basic but fine . Visit Muse bar , Olive Lounge , Klematis and Andromeda for food . We felt Lorraines was highly overrated . we took a taxi to Argostoli 25 Euros each way and took about 25 minutes . Worth a visit we saw the sea turtles ! Nice shops .
Lourdas is a very quiet resort - only shops are supermarkets but great for a relaxing holiday - beach is shingle but very accessible and clean .

Room tip: Room B1 was fab
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trip4ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

The Vrisida hotel (Arda Vani) is nicely situated for the beach and restaurants but you will have some steep walks whatever you do. The hotel has 30 rooms, some are a new addition. This is a very clean hotel with a small pool. The staff are excellent and keep the place spotless. The breakfast is continental. The beds are comfortable. If you stay in the new part you will have a toilet and shower that have see through partitions. For privacy my partner and I went out on the balcony when one of us had to use the toilet. The toilet paper has not to be put down the toilet because of the plumbing. (Remember this in days long ago?) I should mention Monika who tends the bar at night. She is lovely and chatty and has lots of information if you ask. Tell her "Stay Cheeky" sends regards. She also has a large selection of cocktails. I had lots of time to write my "Stay Cheeky" stuff for my website and I would return here again. Kefelonia reminds me of parts of Italy in the 60's. Very beautiful. The roads are not good should you hire a car. The locals drive in the middle of the road, so be warned. The food is fresh and tasty. Lovely island, lovely people, lovely weather. I shall return. Till next time, "Stay Cheeky."

Room tip: The new part has see through toilet and shower.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank staycheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We just can't praise this hotel, the setting or the staff enough! They are so helpful and hard working and are just generally happy to help with anything. Monika is an absolute credit with her fun personality, attentiveness to every person in the hotel, and obviously amazing cocktails, with happy hour 6-9 all 5 euros. There are plenty of places to eat at down the hill near the beach and also up the hill from the hotel too. We rented a quad for 3 days which allowed us to see a lot more of the island and beautiful views from higher up. The pool area is lovely and clean, and in 2 weeks we never had an issue getting a sun lounger. We stayed in the new part of the hotel, and the rooms are modern and beautiful with a big walk in shower, very comfortable bed and pillows, a tv and much needed air con! We will miss waking up at this lovely hotel and being greeted by the friendly staff and we wouldn't hesitate booking here again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 951MissB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Stopped by at the hotel several times during a recent stay in Lourdas while walking up and down the main hill for cocktails during Happy Hour, although I believe the hotel is now called Arda Vani, and has had some new rooms added since our previous visit to the island. Monika was very attentive, and looked after us, and the cocktails were good and priced at 5 Euros during happy hour each night. We are considering staying at this hotel during our next visit as its better placed to the beach and main restaurants half way up the hill as appose to where we stayed at the very top, and the rooms looked much better with fantastic views if you are on the pool side. Worth thinking about for your next stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank David342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews