We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing and friendly stay with amazing views”
other travelers have booked this property
View to the main pool and the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the main pool and the terrace
Ermones Villas magic view The way to the Emerald Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View to the main pool and the terrace
Ermones Villas magic view
The way to the Emerald Villa
The Emerald Villa Terrace
View from the Emerald Villa terrace
View from the Emerald Villa terrace
View from the Emerald Villa terrace
The sitting room
The Emerald Villa interior
The bedroom
The bedroom
The kitchen
The kitchen
The sitting room
The sitting room
The sitting room
The way to the Honest Bar
The main terrace
The main swimming pool
The swimming pool 2
Deep Blue (the second swimming pool).
second swimming pool
second swimming pool
view from the second swimming pool
Sunset from the main terrace
sunset in Ermones Villas
Ermones Beach
Ermones Beach
Bird's-eye view of Ermones
taxi boat to the Paradise Beach
Walking to the other side of St.George Mountain
Sunset in Ermones
Corfu Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ermones, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonas R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and friendly stay with amazing views”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I can wholeheartedly recommend a stay at Ermones Villas.
The villas are located on the flank of a hill overlooking the village and the sea and allow for a great view of the sunset from the private terrace. Anya and George managed to make us feel very welcome and did everything to accommodate any special wishes.
It is located close enough to the village and the beach to be able to explore everything on foot if you don't mind walking up the hill for a bit on the way to the Villa. The location is very quiet and the layout of the villas is such that it allows for enough privacy on your terrace while being able to meet other guests at the two swimming pools or around the honest bar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Dear guests,
Thank you for highlighting the features of Ermones Villas, we really appreciate it. Your nice feedback will be very helpful for our future guests and it will inspire them to spend their holidays in one of the Ermones Villas accommodations on the amazing island of Corfu.
Thanks again and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in future.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey64...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An outstanding villa in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was everything that we could have wished for in this beautiful part of the island; very attractive, clean and well equipped. It has a spacious balcony looking out to the sea from which to enjoy an evening drink and watch the sun set over the sea. The two pools and the attractive, gardened complex were spotless and quiet, and Anya and George made us very welcome and were very attentive to the requirements of guests. The only slight issue was the occasional noise of music late at night from the hotel some half mile away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Dear guests,
Our warmest thanks for your encouraging and kind words. Your review makes us feel glad and satisfied. We will endeavor to maintain the quality and the beauty of Ermones Emerald Villa and all the complex on the whole in order any time you come back you could have an enjoyable relaxation again and again.
We'd taken into consideration the music issue from the nearby hotel and we've found some solutions. So if you decide to visit us again in future this would not be a problem any more.
It would be a great honor and pleasure to welcome you back at Ermones Villas.
Yours sincerely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Corfu stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks with our four year old daughter in July/August. The villa was perfect for us and the owners - Anya and George - really helpful. The complex was beautiful and secluded with easy access to all of Corfu by car. The weekly BBQ was fantastic! We enjoyed the peace, sunshine and sunsets plus the pool and beaches. Kerkyra also a real treat to visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback. It was a pleasure to host you. We'll be very happy if you choose Ermones Emerald Villa again for your holiday and we'll have another opportunity to meet you and to give you one more unforgettable experience.
Wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super villa”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at the Emerald Villa in June, the welcome and hospitality of our hosts was excellent. The villa was lovely with beautiful views and was cleaned daily which was a bonus,. A couple of small pools on the complex kept us cool during the hot days with access to the beach by a longish uphill walk or short drive - take care the local beach is mostly dedicated to the large hotels in the village so no public beds etc, however there are some lovely sandy beaches a short drive away with sunbed hire.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Dear guests,
Many thanks for your kind and appraisal words. It's our great pleasure to give you the best service and to make you feel very welcome and relaxed at Ermones Villas.
Regarding the local beach, in point of fact this year there were no public sunbeds except those that belong to the hotel. Nevertheless the beach is public and everyone who wish can stay there and enjoy the sun and the sea. Also there are 2 taverns that don't belong to the hotel. There you can enjoy a meal, have a drink or coffee.
As you've truly mentioned there are a plenty of other beaches that are quite close. There you can take a sunbed or relax just on the sand. On these beaches there are nice taverns and beach bars as well.
Also I'd like to inform you that we're trying to find the solution for our guests that would like to have a sunbed on the local beach and I believe that next year we'll have for you some options.
Great thanks for choosing Ermones Emerald Villa for your summer getaway. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Wish you all the best and we would be very pleased to meet you again at Ermones Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe M
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute gem within Corfu- fantastic location and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the emerald villa for 5 nights. The room was spotless, large and had everything you would require to make your stay comfortable. It had a kitchen that included all necessary appliances to make meals if you so wish, a large dining table and also a big bathroom. The villa also had a nice sitting area outside with great views of the mountains. Definitely an ideal place to sit and relax after a long, hot day at the beach. In general the whole property is on top of a mountain so there are breathtaking views anywhere you look, from mountains to the sea. Watching the sunset is a real treat.

The property is very close to most beaches but a car is advisable. If you do not wish to rent a car (which we didn't), there are buses that take you to several beaches as well as Corfu town at the bottom of the mountain. These are large, air conditioned buses so it s an easy journey. The bus station is approximately an 8 minute walk from the villa, but obviously takes a little bit longer going back up to the villa (definitely not more than 15 minute). Ermones beach is right at the bottom of the mountain, near the buses.

Finally, we would like to thank all our hosts, but especially Anya for the fantastic hospitality. Everyone was very accommodating and constantly giving us a lot of useful tips about things to do and see. You could really tell they wanted us to have the best possible time while there. And of course the Thursday evening bbqs are a treat! Plenty of homemade food, drinks, music and a lot of laughs! Definitely not something to miss!

Overall my whole family had an incredible time and we cannot wait to go back! Thank you again to our wonderful hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
Dear guests,
It is a great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time at Ermones Villas on the beautiful Corfu island.Thank you so much for your kind and sincere review.It makes us feel proud and rewarded.
We will be really happy to welcome you back!
Wish you all the best!
Yours sincerely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smally560
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent villa - a prefect stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent definitely 5 stars
We stayed at the Emerald Villa between the 18 and 28 July 2015 and had a great experience. The Villas are situated on the side of a hill overlooking Bay and offer some stunning views. The Villas (there are 7 in all) have been designed to offer complete privacy to the guests and are all fairly unique. The Emerald Villa is ideal for a couple or perhaps a party of 3, and is exactly as shown in the owners pictures. It has a secluded shaded terrace with pleasant cane furniture, a good sized bedroom and a nice combined kitchen/living room. A lot of thought has been put into the furnishing and decor, which is really nice. As it was 40 degrees at times during our stay the air conditioning was well tested and proved to be very effective. Anya, and made us feel extremely welcome throughout our stay, had answers for all our questions and couldn't be more helpful, nothing was ever an issue and they are really lovely people. The villa was cleaned regularly ( more than was advertised) and to a very high standard. as a nice touch when we arrived there was a nice welcome pack waiting for us in the villa. There is free wifi which works really well. There is no doubt that the location, the beautiful grounds, spectacular views and the accommodating owners make this property stand out from many others. A word of warning however, we tried without a car initially, the property mangers Anya and Georios kindly picked us up from the airport. Whilst it is only about half a mile to the shops and Tavernas the way back is up a very steep hill, so unless you are up for some hill climbing I would advise that you rent a car. The freedom of a car will open up many more opportunities, about a mile further up the hill is a Taverna 97 in . The food is fabulous with enormous portions and very reasonably priced, it's a must but you will have to get Georgios to direct you it's really hard to find. We also enjoyed Taverna George in Bay a lovely setting and a big thanks to the owner George and his son Billy who would take us up the hill after an evenings meal. There are fantastic beaches nearby but a highlight was hiring a boat for the day, arranged by Anya through a local contact.
Once a week the Villas host a barbecue for guests, some fabulous food cooked by the owner and a great opportunity to meat the other guests in the villas, there is also an honesty bar which is really well stocked and available at any time of the night or day. All in all a great holiday at a great property we will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind and genuine review! Your positive impressions make us feel so happy and proud. We try to do all our best to make your holiday as nicer and more comfortable as possible.
It will be our great pleasure to welcome you again!
We'll be missing you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 day break in the sun”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I booked the Emerald Villa between 11-15 May when looking for a quiet, self-catering getaway in the sun. We had a lovely time and our dealings with Anya throughout were perfect.

The villa is one of half a dozen on the hillside of Ermones, Corfu. With two small pools and a (refreshing to see) honesty bar, the villa gave us everything we needed. Stunning views, consistent sunshine, relative privacy, basic amenities - we wanted four days to ourselves to recharge and slow the pace down, and Ermones was spot on. The villas have a homely, family-run feel to them, reinforced by Lefteris' kind offer to collect my pregnant wife and I from the airport. A really nice touch. The family cats roam the villas adding to the relaxing atmosphere; breakfast on the balcony every morning was accompanied by 3 or 4 purring black cats!

There isn't loads to do in the immediate vicinity - a small cove/beach and a couple of tavernas (I recommend the Nausika) all within walking distance - but for 4 days this suited us fine. The hill up to the villas is relatively steep, and the complex itself is also not flat (unsurprisingly for the side of a big hill), so wheelchairs or buggies may struggle.

We would definitely return. Anya is the epitome of courtesy and professionalism and made our booking and arrival very simple. The villa was spotless and cleaned discretely every day. We had a very relaxing break and enjoyed every lazy day. 5/5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday! Wishing you happiness and health we hope to welcome you again in our small paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing