We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquility. Perfect sunsets over dinner.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ermones
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. Eromnes is a quiet small report with a pebble cove. Perfect if you have a car as there are plenty of smaller sandy beaches within a 10 -15 minute drive of the hotel. The airport is 30 mins. This hotel has a very Greek feel to it in that it is not the Hilton so don't expect too much. The rooms are dated but comfortable our balcony over looked the sunset which was magnificent. Breakfast is basic normal European style Do Not Expect fully English! Dinner was absolutely gorgeous home cooked and just the right amount, see photo's. Service was amazing at dinner. small pool not over looked which creates a private feel but we only used the hotel as a base. Corfu is a great Island I recommend renting a small boat from the north and exploring paradise beach which was Amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LondonCrawfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good location,clean and friendly hotel.
Olthough,relatively good price for the hotel,you have to pay an additional charges: 5 euro for a day for the air conditioning-2 euro safe for a day-1 euro for a beach towel,ect.This is outraging!
Breakfast was very poor and every day the same.Coffee was awful.Dinner was tasty but in small portions.

Room Tip: take a "family room" which is a bit bigger than the standard room which is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nimrod I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights to play golf at the only golf club on Corfu island. Very friendly family hotel run by Maria and sister Xenia with help from daughters. Good home kitchen cooking by Xsenia. We ate at the hotel and also at the only two local beach tavernas which also had excellent food. Our golf trip entailed an easy 20 minute walk to the club as there are no local taxis, they have to come from Corfu town if they are not in the area. We left our clubs in the club's hired lockers so the walk was a lot easier. The hotel was very clean as was the pool area and children's pool area. Breakfast is self service, continental type. Our three evening meals for 2, including 12 drinks and the cost of the room safe hire was only 35 euros. We only booked B&B.
A lovely quiet holiday assured. Excellent views and sunsets.
Our golf holiday was excellent and we would definitely return to this hotel and recommend others to stay here. Taxi cost to Corfu town or airport was 25 - 35 euros, ask price first!

Room Tip: Always quiet, guaranteed a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Firstly, ignore the review below. Whilst I feel sorry for the girls that had a bad experience, they really should make sure they pick the right hotel to complain about before posting it all over the internet. To be clear, they are talking about a hotel of the same name in CRETE, not this lovely place in Corfu.

We stayed for a couple of weeks in September 2010 and we loved it. I'm about to book again, so thought I'd get a late review in before I do, if only to counter the erroneous review below.

Breakfast was a typical cold continental affair with plenty of choice. Evening meal was typically greek and comes from a set menu which is limited, but again we had no complaints about the food. It was fantastic eating dinner watching the beautiful sunset over Ermones Bay.

The staff were great, very friendly and helpful when we needed them. During our stay we had a family emergency back home in the UK which unfortunately meant my partner had to travel home for a week, returning for the last 6 days of the holiday. The staff were kind, sympathetic and asked every day when she would be coming back. When she did arrive back in Corfu, everyone was lovely, and welcomed her like an old friend.

The rooms are typically 3*, with balconies facing the sea (and sunset) if you opt for a sea-facing room of course.

The beach in Ermones is down a steep hill from the hotel, about 5 mins walk. We didn't go there often, as we preferred Myrtiotissa Beach a few miles away which is swimsuit optional. A beautiful hour's walk through olive groves and a formidable hill will get you there if so inclined!

All in all, a lovely hotel with caring staff in a beautiful location. I would recommend it for couples who want to take it easy and enjoy the scenery. Not a party location, so if that's what you're after, you'd best stick to Kavos :)

Room Tip: Any sea-facing room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 3rdlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very friendly, family run hotel. In a lovely position within well-kept gardens and an
excellent pool above the hotel with beautiful views. A short walk down to the sheltered
beach with two very good tavernas, one owned by the hotel.
The family and their small but very hardworking staff are very pleasant and helpful.

The room was simple but adequate, Beds rather hard as mentioned before. Everywhere
was spotlessly clean. Towels and bedding changed regularly.

The food was not extravagant but this is a 3 star hotel. The breakfast was good, no hot
dishes. The evening meals were simple and home cooked if a bit limited in choice.

Room Tip: Nearly all the rooms have a good view - a very few at the back of the main building are not so goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sarhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

After reading reviews on this hotel,my wife and i were looking forward to a nice holiday,I spent £950.00 for a weeks half board stay,We arrived at 3.30 am to an empty reception,a note asking me to call a number on the house phone,after making the call maria appeared to greet us,she gave us a bottle of water and informed us we were staying in the annexe,we were let into a room which smelt damp as you walk in and everthing looked tired,
In the morning we woke to a very pleasent outlook of the bay,then reality hit home,rooms very basic but clean,we went over to the main building for breakfast and was confronted by a tray of sliced cheese,sliced luncheon meat,cold boiled eggs and musili,coffee and juiceWe all know what a continental breakfast is but we were not offered anything like beans,eggs or continental sausages,Nothing else the same day in day out not even a toaster, the dining area is also very tired to say the least,its as if the place is stuck in a time warp going back thirty years.

the evening meals to come were just as bad,they serve up what they call a salad,you get half a tomato sliced on a plate with a few slices of cucumber along side,next plate a cold cheese pasty and main course was a chicken leg on a plate with four pieces of potato laying in a bed of cold olive oil.
Next night the same salad to start followed by a bowl of like warm spaghetti with a drizzle of tomato juice on top.
Everything is luke warm, after two days we were forced to eat out in a taverna down the hill.
This hotel is situated at the top of a very steep hill around 100 metres from the pleasent little beach,this is not a place for anyone with walking or breathing difficulties,as i said we stayed in the annexe and its fairly noisy there as you back on to motor housing room of swimming pool filter systems that run through the night,there is nothing in this area at all,we had to hire a car to get out to a real resort and eat properly.

I would say this hotel is mainly set up for the french and german holiday makers not the british.I would strongly not advise anybody to stay here at all,there really is nothing nice about this hotel only the pleasant outlook and the freindly staff

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bronco_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This hotel and resort were just what we needed after all having a busy demanding year and just needing some quality time together as a family. This hotel is owned and managed by the family who take great pride in the standard of service and ensuring customers are satisfied. We loved the location, quality of service and the spectacular scenery- food was fine both in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ermones
10.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,477 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
8.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
12.4 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
6.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philoxenia Hotel Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philoxenia Hotel Corfu

Address: | Corfu, Ermones 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ermones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ermones
Price Range: $77 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Philoxenia Hotel Corfu 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Philoxenia is a family friendly property; built 22 years ago, but always renovated! It is open from the end of April till middle of October. Our privilege is that we take care of our guests and we can guarantee you will have relaxing and luxurious holidays in Corfu. Except from the convenient location of our hotel, it provides a lot of daily services and meaningful amenities, such as swimming pool, pool bar and kindergarten. We are famous for our tasty dishes served either in the buffet and in the breakfast every morning, or for our wonderful drinks in the pool bar. Our dishes are from our agricultural production, such as salads and dairy products. So, don’t miss real traditional and healthy food at our hotel! Both the owner of the hotel in Corfu, as well as the staff of the hotel, are here to welcome you and are always willing to help you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Philoxenia Hotel Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philoxenia Hotel Ermones
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu Ermones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing