We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand mediterranean stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ermones
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed in Corfu for two weeks with our 18 year-old son in a suite with a private pool. The location is great, although the beach is made of pebbles instead of sand, and the staff is nice and helpful. The food in meals is plentiful but with little variations. The most unpleasant aspect of our stay was the omnipresence of wasps, especially around the pool and the restaurant.

Room Tip: You must have a private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Angelacarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had just three nights here after a cruise in the Aegean. The hotel and its location are fantastic. Our Junior Suite was really comfortable, the staff were excellent as were the variety and quality of the food. We'll be back for a longer stay soon, but could we please have a No Smoking bathing area?

Room Tip: Unless you want your own pool, try to get a room in the main hotel building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We came here to celebrate our honeymoon and we had an amazing time. Perfect start to married life!! The resort itself was beautiful, spacious and had a lovely atmosphere. There was always something to do to keep you occupied if you didn't want to spend the day soaking up rays on the sun loungers.
The staff were all extremely pleasant and couldn't do enough to ensure you were happy and made a conscious effort to get to know you.
The food for all meals was delicious and there was a fantastic choice for all palates, with different foods being served every mealtime.
The bar staff and waitresses were very helpful and friendly.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bekki2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Well what can I say other than than the whole holiday completely exceeded our expectations. We were looking for a cheap but luxurious all inclusive offer that would be ideal for our honeymoon. We just had a week so wanted somewhere that was not too far. As soon as I saw the photos online I was excited to go. I researched on trip advisor and at the time of booking which was November 2013 there were mixed reviews. Once we arrived it was everything we imagined. All though we arrived at 1am the receptionist and porter we so welcoming. Champagne on arrival was also a nice touch. The porter took us to our room and even in the early hours he made polite conversation with us which was nice. The room was better that we expected. And we woke in the morning to the most spectacular view. We payed the extra to have a sea view and it was amazing, well worth it. We had a honeymoon welcome package arranged by the Thompson rep which was very thoughtful. We had the most amazing week and I could go on and on. The facilities were amazing. The entertainment was varied and interesting. The food was spectacular. We both work in catering (I'm a manager and my husband is the head chef) so all inclusive we were a bit dubious about. But we were more than pleasantly surprised. The choices were incredible, sooo many options and food cooked in front of you was also very nice to see. The chefs were all so friendly and my husband even asked for a couple of recipes which they kindly told him. Pavlos the head host was so friendly and had an amazing charisma. He charmed everyone and we had great banter with him throughout our stay. Ira a waitress at the bar was amazing and gave great cocktail recommendations. We sat in her section every night and after the second night she new our order and we didn't need to ask. We had the most amazing experience and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a couple friendly, relaxing holiday. It truly was a fantastic honeymoon. Thank you! We will definitely be back in the future. Mr and Mrs Liley

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kateliley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for one week at the beginning of August. On arrival we were pleasantly welcomed and greeted by the very friendly reception staff. We were offered a glass of bubbly and nibbles free of charge whilst we were completing forms. We were transported from the reception area to our room by a caddy golf car and our luggage was kindly taken up the stairs to our room. To our surprise the room was in an immaculate condition, and the view was absolutely breathtaking, which overlooked both the sea and mountains. The room was equipped with a fridge (which contained a bottle of water), tea and coffee facilities, a safe and a free air conditioning unit. There was a telephone by the side of the bed, of which the reception staff were contactable 24/7. Our room was cleaned everyday, free of charge and to an excellent standard. The food was absolutely 1st class and the choices of starters to deserts were unimaginable, from quality through to cleanliness. We found the staff to be extremely polite, clean, well presented and always willing to help. Every time we dined at the restaurant and drunk at the bar, we always left a tip, for a sign of appreciation of how good the staff were. I believe if anybody goes out of there way to provide good customer service then they should most definitely be rewarded. Every day there were numerous activities within the hotel that everyone could participate in and live music every night. The hotel had a secluded private beach and a bar within the facility, with free sun beds and free towels.
We booked our holiday through Thomson and our representative at the hotel was very helpful and caring and the transportation to and from the airport was very swift. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you like pure tranquility and relaxation in a perfect setting, accompanied with good food and good customer relations, then this hotel should be your first choice!
Brighton, UK - Couple

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Rhea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear Rhea D,

Thank you for describing our Hotel with these kind words!

Your descriptive review give the chance to our future customers to learm about our Hotel services and facilities.

Enjoy the rest of your vacation, and we really hope to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,

Vassilis Tsiotas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Book here for an amazingly relaxing adults only holiday in a stunning peaceful location in the hills by the sea, you won't regret your choice

We arrived at 5am after 25 minute journey from the airport and it was hard to see the complex as we drove up the drive, but the bus driver said it was a lovely hotel, we arrived at the top where the reception was impressive with the stone arches and we were greeted by Oleg, even at that time he was all smiles and very helpful, checked in very quickly in the lovely reception area. Taken to our room down the hill with our bags put into our rooms by the porters.

The standard room was lovely and spacious with everything you could need to feel comfy away from home with A/C which is lovely after a hot day in the sun free of course, a tv ,big sofa, two wardrobes for you both plenty of hangers and big bathroom with separate bath and shower, did find that although the beds and pillows were very comfy being two singles pushed together and made up singles is not as nice as a double bed to share with your wife. The room was cleaned everyday and coffee and milk replenished along with bedding and towels if you wished

When we woke I looked out onto the balcony and what a stunning view of the mountain and down to the sea it was a limited sea view room but their was nothing limited about it.

we were all inclusive which was very nice and would recommend if you can stretch to it as drinks as expensive but expected in a hotel of this quality. The food was great plenty of choice hot and cold, freshly cooked meats and fish, lovely breakfast everyday, the desserts were also lovely with a great variety, the staff very efficient and friendly, The hosts were great all four were very welcoming and friendly and remembered were you liked to sit, little touches like this make your holiday more enjoyable and even came over to say goodbye as we were waiting to go home which was nice.

Sitting enjoying a drink outside watching the lovely sunset was stunning and the service of the whole bar team was exceptional, always so friendly and Ira was great always remembered our drinks and room number which was a nice touch. The entertainment was good but did get repetitive if you were staying for ten days. Did like the directors gala evening, nice too see the management thank and show off their staff.

We used the sunloungers above the pool in the garden area as it was quiet up there with a nice breeze, loungers are bit uncomfy we stayed in a similar hotel in Portugal last year and they had ratten loungers with cushions. Towels could be changed three times a week for use at the oool . I used the gym which can get busy as it is only small. Indoor pool was lovely and relaxing to get out of the sun. We also played tennis and ping pong which was free to use with rackets from reception.

The lift down to the different floors didn't work to our floor for the whole ten days but their was lift engineers everyday trying to fix it! Every time we went up to breakfast and too the pool it was close to 300 steps or if you wanted phone reception and they would pick you up on the hill! But we preferred to use the steps and walk up the hill good exercise.

Great holiday and couldn't fault it, we don't like going back to the same hotels abroad but will definitely be back in the near future to the grand mediterraneo.

Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LewJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear LewJones,

Thank you for this detailed and magnificent review!

We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay to our Hotel, and that you are completely satisfied by our staff and premises.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again to our Hotel!

Kind Regards,

Vassilis Tsiotas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 1 week stay here. The staff were lovely and always did their best to accommodate your needs.
We played tennis every day and the courts were amazing, best time to play was 6:30 onwards due to the shade.
The room was lovely, we had room 601 which had a beautiful private pool and large terrace, sun all day but some areas of shade when needed.
Good was excellent too, lots of choice and great quality. Cocktails were lovely too.
Only 2 negatives.....the choice of cocktails was slightly limited on an all inclusive basis which was a little frustrating. If u paid extra then you could have what you wanted which sort of defeats the object....and other all inclusives stock up the mini bar for your arrival so u can enjoy a drunk in your room. This hotel didn't.
Saying that, they were the only negatives I could find....we had a truly lovely holiday and would be happy returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austinontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear Austinontour,

Thank you for writing your first review on TripAdvisor for our Hotel!

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff took care of you.

We hope to see you again in a future visit to Corfu.

Best Regards,

Vassilis Tsiotas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ermones
10.6 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,424 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
6.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,434 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
12.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica

Address: Ermones 49100, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Ermones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ermones
Price Range: $126 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Bookgreece.com so you can book your SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mediterraneo Hotel Ermones
Grand Mediterraneo Resort And Spa
SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa By Atlantica Corfu/Ermones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing