We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENSIMAR Grand Mediterraneo Resort & Spa by Atlantica
Nearby Hotels
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Glyfada Beach(Glyfada)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Levant(Pelekas)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aqualand Resort(Agios Ioannis)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yaliskari(Corfu)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveler rating
1,164
495
148
46
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
495
148
46
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barhalf boardprivate poolmain buildingcorfu towndrinks packagefunicular liftsea viewring receptionrelaxing holidaysteep hillgolf buggycable cargala nightthomson reptennis courtsdrinks are expensive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,475 - 1,480 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I came on holiday with my boyfriend for a relaxing 12 days to sunbath and completely chill...which is exactly what we did! We opted for a sea view room which was beautiful with a good size balcony. Having no kids around is ideal and quiet, although on the beach there are a few as it is not all owned by the hotel.
This hotel is beautiful and exactly what you expect from the photos. I wouldn't neccesarily say it is a 5* hotel however, it is decorated to a high standard and the generally great service.
There are a few things to be wary of...as the hotel is on a hill, there is a lift which goes from the lift all the way to the top level where reception, the pool and Medusa dining area is. It is a 'very' slow lift and if you fancy keeping fir then I would suggest walking up and down as you could wait 20 minutes each time to get the lift.
The drinks at the bar and in the hotel in general are very expensive...house wine 14euros and not very nice at all, hendricks and tonic 14 euros!! We did go on a trip to a local vineyard with the super Vicky who was the Thompson events organiser, and bought some delicious white wine- however when we came back to hotel, it caused a bit of a problem asking for a wine cooler and opener!! They wanted to charge us 9euros for room service!! Complete rip off!!
If you're really keen on sitting next to the pool then you need to reserve you're sunbeds very early ie 8.30am, however there are many different areas you can sunbath around the hotel that's aren't necessarily next to the pool. The pool is lovely and the whole area overlooks the sea.
The restaurant is lovely, you will be seated by the maitre'd who is a lovely woman, however if you like your food, be prepared to put on a few pounds as there is so much choice!! It gets a little tedious after 12 days too! But they have different themes every night, ie Greek night, Asian, Mediterranean etc.
I'm not sure the housekeepers pay much attention to towel changing, bed sheets as they changed our towels every day even thought we didn't request it. And when we did request our bed sheets to be changed...they didn't!! But promptly sent someone down to do it!
The Spa and gym are lovely...limited facilities at the gym but as a keen gym goer- it was suitable for a holiday. The Spa is very expensive...the cheapest treatment 45euros.
Internet doesn't really work in the rooms unless you request a lead for your laptop, but it is free and works near the pool.
Overall a great hotel and I believe the only 5* in Corfu.

Room Tip: Sea View Room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sambuka19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I can start with the good things. Nice rooms, good food in the buffet restaurant. That's about it!!!
1 . Horrible beach. They do not clean it or pick up any trach. Is smells like sevard. Couldn't bade there.
2. Seaview? I would say roofview.
3. No children under 16. It was 3 children here when we stayed here.
4. No vine in the room when we arrived like it said on their homepage.
5. There was 2 weddings here. And the hotel closed of the pool and bar area so that we couldn't cool off(unless you wanted to go into the smelly water)
6. The staff in the reseption: rude and unhelpful. When I told them of some of the problem they where very rude and I felt bad for telling them..

Sooo.. I would say this was a disappointing hotel.. Not 5 stars.. Maybe 3,5..

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sjiraffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Just wanted to ditto the last three reviews. We had a great time & the weather was fantastic.... A quick mention of the staff , who made it all feel so perfect... Stephania, Aeglia, Aris, Linda & not forgeting Anastasia!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markritabucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The Grand is an excellent hotel. My partner, two friends and I stayed here for one week, looking for a relaxing, high-quality holiday. And it's exactly what we got.

For once this is a hotel that the photos on it's website don't do it justice. The pool area is absolutely stunning, with a level of quality you don't normally see in this price range. Overlooking the small, but pretty bay of Ermones. The bar area in turn overlooks the pool with a view onto the sea. Which is a lovely area to relax in the evening as the sun sets across the bay.

The full-board/half-board food in the main restaurant (although only a buffet) was excellent, with some good wine options - only from Greek vineyards. The tables outside we're in a particularly nice location, looking over the pool. We didn't try the additional restaurants, but Vertigo looked to have a fantastic view directly over the bay.

We found the service to be excellent across the hotel, especially if you gave the attendants the courtesy they deserved - something that sadly not all our fellow holiday makers did.

Our room was spacious, modern and cleaned every day to a spotless standard. The balcony had a reasonable sea view. Due to the layout of the hotel, I suspect most of the balconies don't have a *full* sea view, but we were more than happy ours.

My only negative comments - and I stress these are minor:
- Some of the evening entertainment was po-ooor, and contradictory to the quality of the hotel elsewhere. The beach bar does however offer safe haven from the worst evenings.
- The funicular/elevator is a bit ...slow and cumbersome. Whilst it's a great idea and generally doesn't present a huge problem. It does somewhat prevent you from regular trips back to your room, especially if you're on a lower level.
- Ermones isn't a great bay for either the beach or nightlife. Not a place for beach gods or people looking for a local haunt other than the hotel.

Compared to a UK hotel this is definitely of 4* quality, and arguably 5* compared to our previous mediterranean experiences. I'd recommend this hotel to friends, family and anyone who cares listen.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pauljamescampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This really is a 5 star hotel. On arrival we were upgraded to a delux villa with private pool. However, all rooms/public pool areas have stunning views of the mountains and sea. There is a lift that will take you down to the beach/ hotel beach bar/restuarant or up to a number of pools/restuarants. Staff are excellent, very helpful and professional. Food also very good quality . Good quality entertainment in the evenings(Jazz,Tradtional Greek music/dance) and activities(yoga,pilates,tennis etc. ) in the day. We also booked boat trip and horse riding from the hotel. This is by far the best 5 star we have stayed in to date and we will most defintely be returning. If you want to truly relax in a stunning hotel in a stunning location and explore this beautiful coastline then you should go now.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
9  Thank Sheffield119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews