We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best restaurants in the Golden Beach area!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fedra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fedra
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golden Beach 64004, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Golden Beach
Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in the Golden Beach area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Did not stay in this hotel, altough it looks nice, but I have some info from friends that stayed here for their Thassos holiday and gave very good impressions. The location is perfect indeed, being right to the beach, and facing one of the best panoramas you can have in Thassos. Staying in the hotel will give you the right to free sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach in front of the hotel.

What I want to write about is the restaurant, and of course the outside terrace facing the beach and Golden Beach bay. Every time I eat here was a culinary feast. I recommend everyone to try every meal course in the menu, you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RadonBeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have been visiting the island of Thassos and staying at Golden Beach for many years and every time we return to eat at the Fedra restaurant. It has to be the best restaurant on the island. The staff are really friendly and speak excellent English. The food is excellent and the menu is varied with something for everyone. Try the Arabian salad, the mixed fish meze or the octopus..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penfold63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We visited thasoss in september and this hotel was great .We asked for a seaview room, there was no extra charge.The hotel i situated on the beach and u have sunbeds and umbrella reserved. The room was extra clean and veri nice, not luxurios but well worth it's money. We did not have breakfeast included , it was optional. We only went one day , and it was served at a nearby hotel, very good and divers.The beach near the hotel is the greatest , no stones and the water si very clear. This hotel also has a restaurant , the food there was alsa good and not too expensive

Room Tip: ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marinusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed at the Fedra for a week 17-24 sept.2011 and we are feel so great.The room was very nice and clean and the view from the balcony was fantastic.We eat every day to Enavlion Hotel Restaurant and the meal was delicious.Panos and Yana are very friendly staff. Hotel Fedra is the best place to stay on the beach and the Enavlion Hotel Restaurant is the best to eat.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mihaela15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

Nikos, the man who coordonates everything, is most in charge with the restaurant in front of the hotel, but everithing you need he gets. We traveled around the island and found no better place

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank costin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

We stayed at the Fedra for a week in early July and it was a great place to stay. The rooms were basic but clean and had everything you need - including a good big fridge. We paid extra to have a sea view room - fantastic views from the balcony, but it did mean it was noisier at night. Air con was an extra 5 euro a night and worth it! Breakfast was fine, much better than I have had at other cheapish hotels in Greece. The staff were all really friendly and eager to help.

We really liked Golden Beach overall as a resort - nice beach, good selection of tavernas (though we often ended up back at the Fedra for dinner anyway) and small supermarkets with the basics you need. Views from the Vigli were fantastic.

We hired a car for 3 days, through Potos rather than Europcar as suggested by Thomson - half the price for a pretty much brand new car. Driving is very easy as the roads are good and quiet, and it was nice to see some of the rest of the island too. We were always happy to be coming back to Golden Beach at the end of the day though!

I would highly recommend this hotel for a simple but comfortable place to stay, and Golden Beach as a resort.

  • Liked — Brilliant location in the middle of Golden Beach
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank London_UK_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
0.2 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 11 in Golden Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island View Villa
Island View Villa
#5 of 11 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
3.3 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#11 of 91 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Emerald
Hotel Emerald
#1 of 3 in Chrissi Ammoudia
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dimitris Hotel
Dimitris Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chrissi Ammoudia
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fedra

Property: Hotel Fedra
Address: Golden Beach 64004, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Fedra 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing