We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
34
11
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
11
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hosts couple who run friendly couple small hotel garden bar thassos town lovely beach greece island holiday panagia mythos sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Couple who run the hotel quite curt and unfriendly. No advise given regarding the local area or places of interest to visit. Asked about bus timetable, told no idea. Information booklet in room would help.
The room was fine, as expected. Kitchen too basic, more equipment needed. Wi-fi fantastic, best we have ever had in Greece. Cleaner was amazing, she came every day, no matter what time we were in or out of the room, she even washed up our plates etc. Safe and air conditioning were avaliable at no extra charge.
Excellent position, two supermarkets very close by, near the bus stop and restaurants. Short walk to the beach, though we did from the photos believe, we were closer. Buses to capital limited. Beach beautiful. Very clean. Price was reasonable.

Room tip: Room at the front have larger balconies, but noisier, bar in front garden. Wi-fi by reception better.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 25pollyanna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Just happened to be walking past and called in for a drink. Not staying here but would love to next time. The family run bar/hotel is very welcoming with a wide range of drinks/snacks/cocktails. Very friendly people. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

I don't understand why this is a 2 star..
What a lovely, quaint hotel.
Wonderful staff and very accommodating.
Food freshly cooked and amply.
Spotlessly clean and fantastic location near Golden beach and amenities.
Such a lovely,friendly family business.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank momo045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Stefanos and his family were fantastic hosts for our week long stay. The hotel is comfortable, clean and the location is perfect for a stay in Golden Beach and walks to Panagia or Potamia.

There are lots of cafes and great restaurants nearby but all seem to go quiet from around 11pm at night - its a very relaxed area in the evenings compared to Thassos Town which is much more lively and loud.

The garden bar (and snacks) opens every day right through to the late evening and seems to attract a lot of people for its chilled and relaxed environment. We were there often for pre/post evening meal drinks - as a lot of other travellers were. It's a lovely well kept garden with a stone fountain.

There is a bus stop just outside the hotel (the supermarket) which will let you get to Thassos Town, and from that bus terminal to anywhere on the island.

We will certainly be visiting Stefanos again - and can't wait to plan our return visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

During our recent holiday in golden beach, we visited this hotel on many occasions, but only for drinks.
It is a lovely place to have a couple before heading out for your evening meal.
The staff were always very friendly and of course you get your free crisps or nuts with you mythos.
The beer glasses were always taken out of the freezer, this was a nice touch.
Have a couple here and enjoy your evening.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank KenM543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews