We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”
Review of Hotel Stefanos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golden Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Stefanos
Ranked #2 of 4 Golden Beach B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at Stefanos Hotel back in 2011. It is a lovely place to stay, close to the beach. The room was very light and airy and a good size. The rooms were well equipped and cleaned every day, and the air conditioning was included in the price. Stefanos has a lovely bar out the front, which we ended up spending most nights in. It is a family run business, they are lovely people very friendly and could not do enough for us during our stay. We would recommend you give it a try. We hope to returnm one day soon. Bev & Mick

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brown1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were told to visit this place for a drink we visited for Breakfast and it was just great we ate breakfast most days there out of two weeks very clean and the inside of the property is very smart and clean the owners are very friendly and always make you feel welcome if we had the option of staying here we would most definately.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lefteris52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Been to Golden Beach a few times already, but with Thomson. This time, I went on my motor bike. We had had breakfast at Stefanos before, and used the bar, so we knew that Stefano was a nice chap.

This time when we stayed, we met the family. They could not do enough for us. It's a chilled place to be. Very clean and tidy. The room was spotless, as was the reception, garden and bar area.

I'm not easily pleased - ask the wife. But this is just superb! We were there 24th - 30th August.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy_asamicros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Once again we are back in Golden Beach, such a relaxing holiday, we stayed at Stefanos Hotel. It is a lovely place to stay, close to the beach. The room was very light and airy and a good size. The rooms were well equipped and cleaned every day, and the air conditioning was included in, the price. Stefanos has a lovely bar out the front, which we ended up spending most nights in. It is a family run business, they are lovely people very friendly and could not do enough for us during our stay. We will be back next year. We would recommend you give it a try. We stayed from 29th July to 12th August 2012. From Lorraine & Tony

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LorraineM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Last year I was there together with my family. It was a very nice place, near to the beach (5 min), and Mr Stefanos was a very good and nice host.
The price paid by room was OK for the offered conditions.
We had a very spacious, clean and equiped room (free air conditioning) for 2 adults and a 4 years child.
In the front of the building it is a very nice bar with some food and a lot of drinks.The music was not loud. Near the hotel you can find restaurants (tavernas) and a market.
The prices for rooms can be negociated with Mr Stefanos.
I have booked a room by internet for September in July and they didn't want any payment in advance.

The beach is OK - sand and the water is not deep near sea shore. (it is indicated for family )
with children.
Golden Beach it is a place for family with children. For young people who wants night clubs, music and fun this is not the best place. (but you can find a night club and a few bars where you can party.)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Razvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#4 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 10 in Golden Beach
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#1 of 3 in Skala Rachoniou
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach
Hotel Villa Nisteri Beach
#5 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fedra
Hotel Fedra
#7 of 10 in Golden Beach
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel
Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Golden Beach
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stefanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefanos

Property: Hotel Stefanos
Address: Golden Beach 64004, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Golden Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Golden Beach
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Stefanos 5*
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing