We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Warm Welcome.”
Review of Nostos Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Golden Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nostos Studios
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed here before and it seems to get better , always kept very clean and tidy , rooms cleaned every day by friendly and cheerful staff , the gardens are pretty and well kept . location could not be better and is close enough to the resort and beach , George was always ready with a smile and a joke .

Room Tip: Try a high floor as you could be lucky and get a sea view . The local water is ok to drink .
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stef C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Nostos Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at Nostos. To be honest, I was concerned about staying in a studio after so many years of posh hotels. It was brilliant! The room was spotless and cleaned daily. The owner was really friendly and always there to say hello as we left in the morning and returned in the evening. I can see why so many people return each year, as I have to say I'm hooked. We paid for air con which we couldn't do without.
We did nothing but go to the beach each day, and have never had such a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed in most of the hotels, apartments and pensions in Golden Beach and Nostos is the best by far. It is family run small and friendly and there is nothing negative I could say about it. The proximity to the beach and all facilities is great, the family are knowledgeable and will give you all the advice you need for the perfect stay in Thassos. This being the case we have stayed there many times and intend returning this year and will be making it part of our annual itinary of holidays. Well done Nostos and we wish you all the best now and in the future..

Room Tip: all rooms are great but in high summer get the air conditioning its hot hot hot
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happywandererUpNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to the Nostos Studios in Golden Beach Thassos. It was absolutely perfect. George and his family were always on site to make you feel welcome. The studios were so comfortable and very clean and well kept. The surrounding garden was an added bonus as it gave the whole studio complex a lovely areas to sit and relax. We woke up every morning to stunning views of the Mountain with the sea shimmering in the sun. Without doubt this is the best accomodation of its type that we have stayed in. The studios are near enough to the resort to be close to all the tavernas and far enough away to remain quiet and peaceful. We now look forward to a return visit as soon as possible. Thank you George and family for making our holiday perfect.

Room Tip: If possible a room on the second floor is perfect. All are front facing.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joany46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I wanted a quiet and relaxing holiday and Nostos fitted the bill perfectly. We had a front facing room on the 1st floor overlooking the olive groves. We did cook-in a couple of days but found a very nice restaurant, Finikas, about 5 min walk away which served a varied menu with very friendly service from George and his wife. Appartments were exceptionally clean and ideal for couple wanting a quiet holiday, made even better in our opinion by not having a swimming pool. There were numerous bars/cafes nearby but not that busy so early in season. If you want to explore this lovelly island then rent a car but if you want to visit Limenas (Thassos town) then a return bus fare is only 4 euros. We found some enjoyable walks along the coast. Panagia village is delightful and worth a visit, again a cheap bus ride. We walked back (downhill) to Nostos but still quite tiring especially in 28C heat. We have visited Thassos a couple of times before but little development has left the island largely unchanged.

Room Tip: Front rooms have better view and more sunshine.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oldshep77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

First timers to Thassos and so pleased we chose the Nostos studios. Set just on the outskirts of Golden Beach but just a short stroll to bars, resturants and the beach. This was perfect for us. The apartments are typically basic but perfectly comfortable, the view from the balcony was beautiful. We found the owners really helpfull and they had lots of local knowledge and gave us tips on places to visit.

Golden beach is set in a wide bowl surrounded by lush forests, the view from the beach looking back is stunning. There are more than enough resturants locally but a particular favourite of ours was a short ride away in Panagia, in the centre of the village with an ancient tree in the middle of the seating area. Their spit roast meats and greek potatoes were perfect and we ate there very cheaply several times. Lots of locals also eatting there which is always a good sign.

We hired a car for 10 days and found the island roads really good and surprisingly quiet (in June), there are a few hairy bends and right around the island the views are beautiful with lots of viewpoints along the way to take advantage of them. Beaches are mostly sandy and are lovely, we came across different ones every day, some more easily accessable than others.

Thassos is a lovely island and unlike some of the other greek islands it still has a rustic charm and we will definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonnie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Spent two weeks at the Nostos Studios in August and would struggle to find fault, The transfers were seamless, the ferry was part of the holiday rather than the part of chore of travelling, The Rep was on hand if needed, friendly but without being pushy, as was George the friendly proprieter, Plenty of free sunbeds on the beach which was never overcrowded. Prices were on a par with the UK a meal for two with a drink around 25 Euros. The bus service around the Island was cheap, 2 Euros to Thassos town in a air conditioned coach, ran on time, why bother with a taxi.

Paid for a Thomsons round the Island trip, not so sure about value for money on that one.All in all had a brilliant holiday on Thassos and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
0.2 mi away
Princess Golden Beach
Princess Golden Beach
#4 of 10 in Golden Beach
137 reviews
3.3 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#13 of 89 in Thasos
411 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#4 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 10 in Golden Beach
166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#9 of 10 in Skala Potamias
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nostos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Studios

Address: Golden Beach 64004, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range: $40 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away-from-it-all holidays probably don't come much more charming than here at the "Nostos Studios". Located on the edge of the resort of Golden Beach and surrounded by attractive, well-groomed gardens and olive groves, they offer a tranquil setting and spectacular scenery while they are within easy strolling distance (300 meters) of the beach and the resort center. The studios which are in two blocks, are spacious, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean with a well-equipped kitchen unit. Each studio has A/C and Television in them. There is also a bar in the garden serving drinks all day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nostos Studios Hotel Golden Beach
Nostos Apartments Thásos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing