We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly service”

Restaurant-Taverna Sotiris
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Golden Beach
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a great evening at the Sotiris Taverna, food was good and staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was delicious, particularly the mussels saganaki. The location was lovely and the meal was excellent value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    29
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This turned out to be our favourite restaurant during our stay, we ate here 4 times which for us means the food has to be good!

The staff are friendly and pleased to welcome you back, of the four evening meals that I had hear three were Sea Bass which beautifully cooked each and every time but not overpriced at 8 Euros

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dslaughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I went to this restaurant every lunchtime the food was perfect the baked feta cheese and the ceaser salad was delicious and the staff were very friendly

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great taverna”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

tradional greek taverna super friendly people setting wonderful sipping ouzo over looking the sea what could be better!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VIVIEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We visited Sotiris on a peaceful saturday evening. The location was perfect, directly on the beach with great view. Beware there are a lot of mosquitos, but the waiter was kind enought to give us a repellent. Food was excellent, especially the wild Fagri, and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yanislav-Mihaylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant-Taverna Sotiris also viewed

 
Golden Beach, Thasos
 
Golden Beach, Thasos
 

Been to Restaurant-Taverna Sotiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing