We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
190
7
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
190
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son la terrasse family hotel terrace restaurant looking forward to our next visit perfect food unique hotel home away from home fairy tale memorable holiday a couple of minutes walk visit thassos nothing is too much trouble nikos island greece congratulations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Very nice and friendly personnel,really paying attention to details.
Very nice place to take the dinner. Especially in the evening we have been there they brought a guy which played live on saxophone and it was delightful

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alexandru g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at Golden Beach staying at the Enavlion. We have known the Batagiannis family for many years and their ethos has always been to offer an environment where you feel like you have been welcomed into their family and as hosts, nothing is too much trouble. This ethos is shared among all members of staff, and it has a bonus effect of creating a relaxed and friendly atmosphere between the guests of many various nations. The rooms are extremely well furnished and very clean. La Terrace restaurant, what can I say about the food? There is a danger of overstating something and it not living up to expectations, so all I will say is to book a table and give your taste buds a real treat. Coming home always brings a tear to our eyes, so our next visit can’t come soon enough.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Vince3731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

This family run hotel is outstanding from the cleanliness of the common grounds and rooms to the service of the front desk and restaurant. Everyone that we encountered that works at this hotel made us feel like family. We really enjoyed our stay here. The room and bathroom was very comfortable, clean with very distinct details and also had a very nice view from the balcony. The included delicious breakfast was very well presented, fresh and had plenty to choose from. We fell in love with everything about this hotel. We highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lifexpression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We had an absolutely amazing 9 day stay in Hotel Enavlion. This gorgeous hotel is owned and run by the wonderful Batagianni family and at all times we were made to feel like we were literally part of their family. Everywhere you look is immaculately clean and so much attention has been given to every little detail in order to make a holiday truly memorable. From the air-conditioning in the room which was so efficient and so quiet to the amazing toiletries in the bathroom, from the perfectly kept flowers and plants in the terraces to the quality of furnishings, there is so much to praise in this hotel.
One of the most important aspects of a hotel would be the quality of food served at its restaurant. Food in most of the taverns in Thassos is good but we can honestly say that the best food we had, not only in Thassos but also in the rest of Greece, was served in this fantastic hotel at its restaurant “La Terrasse”. It well and truly deserves its award and sending our heartfelt congratulations to headchef Argyri!
Also the location of the hotel is perfect with only a couple of minutes walk from a beautiful sandy beach across the road.
We will certainly miss Nikos and Panos and the rest of the team at Enavlion who were always so friendly and helpful to us and we are already looking forward to staying there again in the very near future.
This really is a unique hotel with unique people and we would highly recommend it to anyone planning a holiday in Thassos.
You will certainly not regret it!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eavig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We have now stayed here several times and the place is always immaculate and the plants around the hotel are gorgeous. The view of the beach from the room is stunning. Friendly staff make it a perfect holiday just wish we weren’t staying longer!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jo48Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews