We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel. Top service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel. Top service.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Enavlion is a great family owned hotel. This was our first visit and we stayed for a week. The hotel is perhaps one of the most beautiful buildings on the island of Thassos. It feels great to see how an owner runs this place with passion and professionalism. The rooms are nice and clean, the restaurant offers great food and the service is awesome. The entire staff is very friendly and will do their best to make your vacation great.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Thassos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

One very good place. Neat, beautiful and calm family hotel, stylishly furnished, with many flowers, with beautiful view of the sea and mountains, near to the beach, with very friendly staff, excellent service. The hotel's owner and his son are very friendly, with personal attention to each client, special attention to the children. The restaurant is the best restaurant on Thassos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stay at this hotel 2 nights only, because our son has chichenpox. In this time I have seen how everything is made here with a lot of passion and professionalism. Congrats Mr. Batagianni for your lovely family and the standards from of your hotel. I'm working in a simillar bussines and I really apreciate good quality. The food was wonderful, the best fried squid and excellent mousaka.
We didn't have time to enjoy all the goodness but next year for sure we comeback. So far is the best hotel & restaurant in Thasos.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Focsani, Vrancea, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hi, this was the third consecutive year when we were in this place and everything was amazing as always. The location, the view but especially the way that everybody makes you feeli in their place is one of the best experience from all over the world.....don't talk about the fab restaurant...hope that nobody that will be in Thassos will miss Enavlion Restaurant and the people that are in charge of it...Best regards from our family and hope to see you next year dear host..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Enavlion Hotel Batagianni in early May of 2013. This hotel was spectacular in every sense of the word. It was clean, well-run, accommodating, warm, and absolutely breath-taking. The whole place is filled with the fragrance of flowers that are planted all over the hotel. My family and I planned to try a few different restaurants while were there but after trying the food at their restaurant we ate there every night. It is the best food I have had in Greece, and I have been here for seven months now. The best part is that it is a family owned hotel and the mom is the cook! Panos, the head waiter and the son of the owner, will give you the best service, and he even showed us on the map all the places we should see while in Thassos. The beach is beautiful as well. You will not regret staying at this hotel. It was the best hotel experience I have ever had!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This Island is very quiet with mostly simple Hotels. Hotel Enavlion was built with love and excellence in the best beach of the Island in my opinion. Golden beach is the biggest one with nice sand and quiet waters, (the waves in the whole Island usually are quiet).
Do you know people that love their jobs? You will see this kind of people in this Hotel and this is the big difference! The stuff is the most lovely, gentle and efficient I've never seen like that and I travel a lot! They treat you in very special way all the time; they are so sweet and give you all attention and this is for all guests!
Everything is new there, the architecture is very fancy and romantic! The food is incredibly delicious all days, fantastic, in deed!!! This Hotel is 3 stars but you'll see like 3++++++!!! It's really beautiful!!!
The little things I can tell could be better maybe: 1. the standard room is a little small for my taste, still is good and new. The bathroom, the same, but, again, still nice and new.
2. the hotel is not right in front of the sea; there is a quiet street, and a empty place without a house, and after that, the sea, short path, really.
I have to tell you: this is not a big hotel with lift, very big one and built like a palace.
No, the idea is different, it's very beautiful place, but you have some stairs, with higher rooms and rooms in the first floor, built in different levels, charming! No swimming pool and no need of it!!!
Not noisy, no many people, for relax and enjoy!
I guarantee, it's beautiful, fantastic service, best food and best beach!!! I have been in other Hotels, bigger, like 4 or 5 stars, (but maybe there are only 2 really good 5 stars), I wouldn't choose any of them! In Enavlion you feel warmth, the real atmosphere of Thassos!!! And It's practical, romantic and beautiful!!! I hardly recommend it!!! I usually don't repeat the Hotels but this one, I will!!!! Totally worthy!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMLQ2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I consider it as the best hotel in Thassos!! It is an architectural jewel. A palace-like hotel situated next to the beautiful Golden Beach. The rooms are very clean,modern and tastefully decorated and also have a spectacular view to the seafront..!!
The family who runs the hotel is very friendly and hospitable and ready to help and give you information for anything you want. Not to mention the outstanding restaurant " La Terrasse" which is located at the rooftop of the hotel. It is one of the best in Thassos oferring incredibly delicious meals. I have already been two times in the hotel and i look forward to coming back as soon as possible in the near future. It is worth experiencing a stay there. It's for sure that anybody will have a great time in Enavlion and will look forward to coming back again and relax in this amazing, well-serviced hotel surrounded by such a peaceful environment!! Totally worth visiting!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassie_sav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
3.3 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#9 of 89 in Thasos
378 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#20 of 89 in Thasos
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Golden Beach
Princess Golden Beach
#4 of 10 in Golden Beach
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
13.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
299 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enavlion Hotel Batagianni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enavlion Hotel Batagianni

Property: Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Address: Golden Beach 64004, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enavlion Hotel Batagianni 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enavlion Hotel Batagianni offers a friendly and warm environment, the luxury of many stars in a very accessible price, in order for you, to have the vacations in the island of Thassos exactly as you have dreamed of! It is amphitheatrically built on the wonderful Golden Beach and it guarantees to all its guests, a view to the golden and literally immense sandy beach from all the rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Enavlion Hotel Batagianni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing