We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Enavlion Hotel for 5 days with 2 more friends in the appartment of the hotel.
The appartment was really spacious having two rooms and a bath-tube with jacuzzi.
The room was always clean as the ladies are passing every day and they take care of everything for you.
The service is just exquisite. Panos and his family as well as Yana makes you feel like home, taking care of everything you may need during your stay. Always very polite, very friendly, always there to help you...I have no words!
Last but not least,the La Terrasse restaurant of the hotel...Best food I ever had in my life...Everyday a different course...everyday a trip to heaven literary!! Pork Steak Velvet my favourite :)
Thank you all guys...Thank you for everything.
We'll be back sooon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank il k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 168 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

To cut a long story short , very friendly staff,Batagianni family knows what it takes to make you feel perfect on your holiday. The entire hotel is very nice and the restaurant is in a class of it's own,the food and the service is fantastic. So the least I can say is highly,highly recommended !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

What makes the Enavlion so good?

The staff and management at the Enavlion have got it just right. The hotel has the presentation and standards of a high end "4 star" establishment, yet it maintains the charm and warmth of a small family run hotel; a rare and difficult balance to get right...And also the hotel breakfast and restaurant is fantastic, I mean really fantastic.

Also the other thing they have managed to get right is to make their guests feel like they're the most important people there, and that nothing is too much effort to provide, an excellent quality in a hotel and staff.

I could write for ages about the various aspects of this hotel, but I would run out of adjectives to say how good it was. We felt very smug to be staying here. The Enavlion is a definate cut above the various other hotels and apartments used by the big tour operators.

We were a couple with a 6 month old baby, we were really looked after. We stayed a the end of may 2012


Tips for the hotel & Island:

If you have a baby, pay the extra for a junior suite, it is worth the extra space.

Route wise, we found the thomson airlines charter flight to Kavala, then pick up a hire car at the airport, drive to keramoti, then ferry to thassos from there, then drive to hotel, to be the easiest and most efficient way to go...

Hire a car to see the island.

Visit marble beach...it really is worth it...although beware the road is a bit (errr actually very) tricky, you can make it in a normal road car, but you should be a confident driver to do so. Next time we go we'll be taking a 4x4! Make sure you get directions before setting off..

The monastry down in the south of the island is well worth a visit.

Paradise beach and aliki beach are also worth a visit.

Golden beach is actually one of the best on the island.

If you like 80s music visit Stefanos bar/apartments a short walk from the Enavlion.



Finally, many thanks to all the staff at the Enavlion for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kingbenny999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

restaurant enavlion,
amazing food, wonderful family!!
we love the place, the food the people and will be back for years to come xxx

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I chose Enavlion hotel for a short vacation (24-27 May) and everything was perfect. I have visited a lot of hotels since I worked in tourism for 5 years and I must say this hotel offers the best service that I have ever seen! Special thanks to the Batagianni family for their hospitality. I strongly recommend the Enavlion hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The BEST HOTEL in THASOS and north Greece! There was a great holiday for my family because wonderful personnel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKalpachki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Enavlion hotel in September! The Hotel is just amazing!The hotel room was beautiful with an interior of wood and leather...the walls hand painted..what you see from the outside is what you get inside! The buffet breakfast had a lot of choices and was delicious. I left for the end La Terrasse restaurant...The Food is sublime...Sooo tasty...We dined at the restaurant 6 out of our 7 nights of our visit and everyday we were amazed...amazed by the top service...amazed by the Top food quality...amazed by the food quantity....
Amazed by the Batagiannis family that runs the hotel!!
Thank you all so much for making our visit so wonderful and cu soon!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
0.1 mi away
Princess Golden Beach
Princess Golden Beach
#4 of 10 in Golden Beach
138 reviews
3.3 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#11 of 89 in Thasos
421 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#4 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
4.3 mi away
A for Art
A for Art
#1 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
113 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#16 of 89 in Thasos
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enavlion Hotel Batagianni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enavlion Hotel Batagianni

Address: Golden Beach 64004, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range: $131 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enavlion Hotel Batagianni 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enavlion Hotel Batagianni offers a friendly and warm environment, the luxury of many stars in a very accessible price, in order for you, to have the vacations in the island of Thassos exactly as you have dreamed of! It is amphitheatrically built on the wonderful Golden Beach and it guarantees to all its guests, a view to the golden and literally immense sandy beach from all the rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Enavlion Hotel Batagianni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing