We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Golden Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
425
41
18
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
425
41
18
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool beach bar half board next year soup round bed main course lovely hotel waiter service every member of staff main pool his team the hotel manager plenty of sunbeds beach service mini bar our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from this hotel after a week not to be forgotten. When I say its Not a five star hotel what I meant its far more than any other five star hotel that we have stayed in. Right from the momment that we turned up when the very cheery porter took our bags. At the reception we meet for the first time the manager Tasos welcoming us with his charm and banter. All the staff were only to pleased to make our stay the best. Special thanks go to the barman Tasos not to be mistaken for Tasos the manager! Also to George who will only be to pleased to bring you drinks and snacks to your sunbed on the beach. Another big thanks goes to our lovley waitress Vidka and all the hard working restaurant staff being over seen by Christos the maitre d. Going back to the manager Tasos he could have not done anymore for us to make our stay better. Thank you my new greak half brother.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 859alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are frequent travellers but have not written a Tripadvisor review for quite some time. After our two weeks stay at Alexandra we want to share our view.

- Staff. Amazing.
- Beach. By far the best spot in Golden Beach.
- Cleaning. Super.
- Beach Service. One of the Best we have experienced.
- Restaurant Service (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner). First Class.
- Bar Service. Tassos and the Team made an impressive work. 5 Stars.
- Pools. Nice and well mantained.
- Room. The room we had was fab. and we really enjoyed the outside space as well.

When we travel in Europe we usually dont like to go for All Inclusive, however, after reading ALL positive reviews in this forum we said, why not.
Unfortunately, this is the part that let the Hotel down.
This is not the cheapest Hotel in Thassos, therefor we expect high standard & quality.

Breakfast: No cooking station, so You cant order freshly made scrambled eggs, omeletts, etc., everything was made in advance in the Kitchen. The result they brought out was not appetizing. The bacon was undercooked each morning, pale almost white. Everything Very basic with no flavour, except for the fruit and yoghurt.
You have to ask for fresh coffe and orange juice, if not, you`ll get the concentrated juice and tasteless machine coffe, a mistake we did the first morning.

Lunch: Buffet style. Very limited choice and tasteless. There are also four a la carte options. 1, Toast (Ham & Cheese) 2, Club Sandwich 3, Greek Salad 4, Calamari sticks. The daily soup was always nice.

Dinner: Daily soup was nice. Then there are four or five starter options (Buffet style) and they were usually not that nice, once again Basic, tasteless.
There is an option of Meat or Fish for Main course each night, which is served at the table. Looked often nice but again, No taste. We has for eg, overcooked Lamb and undercooked fish, not nice. Simple things they could not manage.
A few nights we had just the soup, salad and dessert, some nights we even booked a table at a close by restaurant.
Desserts, always high quality.

This is a 5 Star Hotel, therefor, we as guests ought to be served quality dishes.
Foodwise this was a huge let down and must be improved.

Overall, we had a Fab. vacation and Thanks to Everyone in the Staff who made our stay memorable.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lunk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in room 502 and found the room comfortable and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We stayed on B & B as enjoy eating out and trying different restaurants. On arrival we asked at reception if there were any upgrades available (happy to pay the extra) and were told that they would enquire with the manager and get back to us. Never heard back from anyone during our two week stay. Whilst chatting to other customers it seemed that several couples were upgraded free of charge to pool rooms.
No complaints with the breakfast buffet, always plenty to choose from
All the staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you and we will definitely return one day

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vonnie0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Golden Beach on and off for around 20 years and have previously gone for the traditional Greek accommodation. This year we thought we would try something a little more comfortable. Wow what a great choice we made. The hotel is an oasis in a nice resort right on the best beach on the island. The taxi transfer worked well and on arrival we were treated to a glass of bubbly. We were also given an upgrade and were escorted to a large suit near the pool over the bridge. A few steps and we were on the beach with sun beds and a call button for snacks and drinks. The breakfast was buffet style and included just about something for everyone. All of the staff from Peter who showed us our room to the restaurant Manager and his team to the lovely reception team were first class and obviously well drilled. Overall a great experience and we have already booked for June 2020.

Room tip: Try to avoid rooms above the restaurant. They could be noisy.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit. We came 5 years ago and loved it. On arrival the Manager gave us a free upgrade... don’t know why but we didn’t complain. We had our own little villa with private pool, patio with sunbeds. Room with huge round bed was a treat. Staff can’t be more helpful. This is perfect place for relaxing pampered holiday. Beach is 1 minute away with bar service, two pools and a Spa if needed. Dozens of tavernas all within easy walking distance. Bring trainers as roads a bit rocky! We prefer B&B as we enjoy the local restaurants. Beach is ideal for swimming and on the whole very clean. The hotel service is top class. Fresh beach towels every day. Sheets and other towels every 2 days. Hairdryers are top notch too. Turn down service every evening. The whole place is kept very clean and the staff are all friendly and well trained. Breakfast is superb, plentiful and good selection. We will definitely return for a 3rd visit in due course....with or without the free upgrade!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WJHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews