We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just cant get any better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Perros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perros Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just cant get any better than this”
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I 1st visited the perros around 7 yrs ago with my two grown up children ,we had a fantastic time then and on revisiting this year with my partner who has travelled to corfu on a few occasions we were not dissapointed at all .it just doesnt get better than the perros and we hope to be back very soon,the staff are all so very helpfull nothing is too much trouble,the rooms are spotless,the food fantastic ,everyone really goes out of there way to make you welcome,if you want a great holiday dont miss this one!
paul & jayne stoke on trent

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilko234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Hotel Perros is run by friendly, world class family members. The rooms, pool and restaurant are immaculate and the food is very good. What more do you need?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtibenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Our 3rd trip to this quiet but beautiful tip of the island of Corfu. With inclusive transfer from the airport you are driven to the warm welcome that is the Perros family. Although 10 years since our last vist we were greeted like old friends and our two bedroomed apartment with pool view was spotlessley clean. I would highly recommend the half board option with fantastic breakfasts cooked fresh to order and mouth watering local dishes served over looking the pool which represent great value for money. Nothing is too much trouble and if you are looking for an away from it all total chill but with enougth to keep the teenagers amused then all you need is to discover the secret that is the Perros hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl_wtrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle of England
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Out of the Centre but within easy walking distance to both the lovely beach and low key nightlife (Handful of tavernas and bars) is the Perros. Over the tears my children have grown up remembering great holidays at the Perros. Probably been 10 times and it has never been noisy and always welcoming. The Perros family will make your stay special serving good food and providing spotless rooms. Pool is great good proportions and well maintained. Easy to relax in the bar and share a few drinks with whoeveryou like.
Not with a tour operator (I think) and that is a bonus - Cost includes a taxi which awaits your arrival and will take you back when it is time to go.
In the Northwest of the Island and well worth the journey!!! A little Gem 20 rooms? Have a look at the website.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greece24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Just returned from a fantastic family holiday based at the Perros - 10 of us, aged from 5 months to 84 years. We had an excellent week, despite some unusually wet weather. Nicola, Stephanos and the family were tireless in helping us all to have a great time. Rooms and facilities were spotless. Lovely pool. Simple breakfast included in room price as well as transfer from the airport - a real bonus. Good location - some road noise - a 10 minute steady walk to the livelier resort centre and the lovely beach. Great place for a relaxing family break. Also recommend car hire to explore the island - the north west is a bit of trek from the airport, but its worth it. Go ... and have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingersAuntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Have just returned from our first visit to Perros and can only echo the other reviews. This must be the friendlest and cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Stefanos, Nicola, and all their lovely family and staff certainly know how to make you feel welcome. From the moment we arrived, courtesy of the prearranged taxi waiting for us at the airport - included in the cost of our stay - we knew we had chosen a very special place. It was more like a home from home and it was only too clear to see why guests return year after year. The hotel had everything you could ask for, excellent service with a restaurant and bar, coupled with a pool with plenty of sun beds for everyone. Our room was a two bedroom apartment which was kept spotlessly clean everyday, with fresh towels and bed linen provided several times during our two week's stay. The breakfast, which again was included in the cost was tea/or coffee, with a glass of orange juice and toast but there were other options available at a small charge - I can personally recommend the yoghurt and honey! The resort itself was relaxed with a fabulous beach less than 10 minutes walk from Perros. There were also plenty of restaurants and bars and there is also a cash machine situated in the main street. Our favourite greek restaurants were Zorbas and The Little Prince, but try the Australian Ozzy's Oil for something a little different and yes kangaroo was on the menu although my favourite was the Mash & Meat Pie. There aren't many places we would go back to but Corfu and especially Perros is definitely one place we will return!
Simon, Joy & Daniel

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff and the relaxed atmosphere
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

What a wonderful holiday!! we stayed at the Perros from 11th Aug to 25th and had a wonderful family holiday. The hotel sits on the very edge of the village with a 7 minute walk to the beach. we arrived at Corfu airport in the early hours and a very nice taxi man was waiting for us (all pre organised by Nicola from the hotel) he even showed us to our room!! Nicola Stefanos and Elani could not do enough for us during our stay their children were delightful and you can understand why guests return year after year!! Our apartment was clean and spacious and was cleaned every day with fresh towels being left out. Our children loved the breakfast, continental was included with alternatives offered at a small surcharge. The BBQ night is great value for money and good fun, a chance to get to know your fellow hotel guests. San Stefanos itself is a friendly resort with a number of restaurants offering great food and greek dancing on most nights. Zorbas is great entertainment and food and the Condor bar offers entertainment for teenagers. I can't wait to return to San Stefanos and the Perros as I feel it now holds a special place in my heart

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KC114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
581 reviews
12.0 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
683 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thomas Bay
Thomas Bay
#3 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
330 reviews
13.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Voula Apartments
Voula Apartments
#2 of 13 in Agios Stefanos
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perros Hotel

Property: Perros Hotel
Address: Agios Stefanos 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Perros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Perros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perros Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing