We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perros Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We booked Perros Hotel following reviews on Trip Advisor, after a friend recommended San Stefanos, and we were not disappointed! Nicola, Anna, Stefanos and Elenis really looked after and we were given the warmest of welcomes when we arrived and equally a warm send off! it meant a lot to us.

It was our first trip to Corfu and it far exceeded our expectations!

We travelled with Thomsons from Doncaster Sheffield and can not fault them, they may be a bit more expensive but it was no hassle, travelling on time and arriving early in both Corfu and Doncaster!

HOTEL

We stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment which was spotlessly clean, modern and very comfortable with views over the pool and a sea view to the left.

The apartments and studios have a kettle and fridge and a separate shower.

Air conditioning is available at an extra cost, we didnt need to use it, as there is a fly screen as well as a patio door so you can get sufficient air in through this

Breakfast consisted of Tea/Coffee, Orange Juice, 2 slices Toast with Jam and Butter included as part of Bed/Breakfast and Half Board package, although you can have greek yogurt and honey, eggs, bacon, cereal if you want at an extra cost, we found it was sufficient for us, although I did really enjoy the greek yogurt and honey a couple of times.

We chose Half Board and were not disappointed and really enjoyed the food, this consisted of a starter and main course with tea/coffee, for the extra money it is well worth it, you can choose from an extensive menu, rather than a set menu which we liked...we can recommend the roasted feta cheese, onassis ( mushrooms, bacon and cheese) tzatziki and lettuce soup, and loved the rosemary chicken served on a sunday, but also enjoyed moussaka, kleftico, swordfish etc. There really is something for all tastes, and you get lovely bread served with garlic butter and tapenade. The Greek salad is a must, with Stefanos's own olives and olive oil! You must also try Stefanos home-made wine!!

The hotel played greek music throughout dinner which we loved!

The pool is lovely infact sometimes we were the only ones in the pool. It was the end of the seasion so we there were only 4 of us left on the last day.

Plenty of books and magazine to enjoy to read.

RESORT

About 5/10 minutes to walk into San Stefanos and the beach, plenty of tavernas, bars etc also playing greek music, you do get the odd bar that has a television screen which we chose to avoid, but something for everyone. At the time of year we went, we saw very few children, and those we did were happy and well behaved and liked nothing more than to make sandcastles on the beach, it was definitely a place for the mature traveller, it suited us perfectly.

It has a lovely sandy beach with crystal clear sea water and you can wade for ages in shallow waters, it is safe and very rarely choppy, ideal for someone like me who is not a strong swimmer.

We recommend WAVES BAR on the beach for a nice cool beer and salad at lunchtime, since August the sunbeds by Waves and Mistral are FREE but that may change by next year where as on the other side you paid 7 euro 50.

Other bars we visited and enjoyed were SUMMER DREAM ..great greek dancing on a thursday night and good cocktails, THREE W ...the best cocktails in San Stefanos, ATHENS BAR ...lovely comfy sofas, EVINOS...you must got here to see the sun set it is spectacular

We enjoyed a meal out one night at ZORBAS and both here and LITTLE PRINCE have greek dancing every night, we enjoyed lunch at LITTLE PRINCE and also at 2 STARS

We recommend ASPA supermarket, so friendly in there, and the choice is the best

TRIPS

We were fortunate to meet Sandra and Richard who have been coming to the hotel for 19 years, they hired a car and invited us to join them.

We recommend PALLEAKISTRAS, KASSIOPI, AVLIOTES, CORFU TOWN, ARILLAS, LOGAS BEACH NEAR PERROULADES...all of these places are spectacular ..if you would like to see and enjoy spectacular views and enjoy the vine groves and complimentary grapes, then the taverna in Avliotes is a must...and enjoying sardines with the waves lapping at the shore in Arillas has to be another memorable moment

We found San Stefanos and Corfu in general, safe and secure and the people so very friendly, we cannot recommend it highly enough.

We had fantastic weather without it being overpowering, you may need a pullover for the evenings and something to protect you from the mozzys!

Room Tip: We were in Room 14 which was a 2 bedroomed apartment probably suited more to families, we recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Deborah46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Returned to the Perros after 7 years and it was just as lovely as I remembered. I took my sister with me and this was her first holiday to Greece. She fell in love with the both Corfu and the Perros Hotel - from the moment we arrived Nicola, Stefanos, Eleni & Anna made sure that our stay was everything we hoped it would be. The rooms are comfortable and always clean and the pool is just lovely. The week went too quickly - will definitely be returning and I won't leave it 7 years this time!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldengirl151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Back after a five year break and it was like I'd never been away. Everyone is so lovely, friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Stefanos, Nicola, Eleni and Anna are the reason why - thank you for a great stay. Met lots of nice people staying there again and saw old friends too (Carol & Mike). Rooms are basic but sooooo clean and an upgrading programme is going on bit by bit just to make things more perfect. Ate in a couple of times in the evening and food is also great and comparable in price and money to all those in the village so half board is a very good option.

Don't want to say any more or else we won't be able to get a room when we want one - a little selfish that I know!

Thank you Perros - back again soon x

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Perros Hotel is fabulous - the people are incredibly accommodating and friendly we can't wait to go back again and again! The rooms are very clean, the food is excellent, the pool area is well maintained and clean always plenty of sunbeds available, overall it is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday with a week's stay at the Perros Hotel. A very relaxing place to stay, good vibe and great food. All the staff make you really welcome. Looking forward to the next holiday staying at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were for a couple of days on corfu and we choosed perros hotel in agios stefanos to start our trip.
Perros hotel is a very nice hotel. It's perfect to stay there as a family or as a couple.
The dinner was very delicious, you can choose directly from the main Menu. all who work in perros hotel are very friendly.
The room was big enough and very clean. The basic breakfast was in price included.
We will come back on corfo and we will book the same hotel. K and j

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosonics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

we have been to corfu san steff several times and where not sure what we where going to as we very rarely went up to that part of the village and always half board BUT what a joy this holiday was a perfect relaxing 2 weeks never a problem with sunbeds of the pool , great service in bar and restaurant OK if you wanted to eat in and reasonable priced. not far for all the other restaurants and tavernas we had some really great meal in and at other places , the staff and owners always cheerful.our room was large airy and clean the sliding screens to keep mozzies out was a big plus and means we could have the doors open all night so we did not require A/con and where still cool even with 36 + temp. I wish other hotels in the area also gave this little addition. Our room was at the back but pleasantly over looked the olive grove and even the crickets who seem to perform most of day and night did not disturb our peace. a lot of nations are visitors so always some one of interest is about with a lot of them returning visitors it speaks highly of this wonderful pleasant hotel. we will be back next year, thank you Anna, stefonos, and Nicola

Room Tip: may be the back rooms are cooler and quieter and you can catch the late afternoon sun for that cuppa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thomas Bay
Thomas Bay
#3 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
12.0 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
12.5 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perros Hotel

Property: Perros Hotel
Address: Agios Stefanos 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Perros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Perros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perros Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing