We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”
Review of Terezas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terezas Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here in August 2012 for one week. the complex is attractive and well kept. the rooms were clean and we had a fantastic view. Beds were too firm for us, but this is common in Greece. We asked for extra pillows but never got them, we didn't follow this up . The bar area is stunning with great views and a nice breeze. We booked bed and breakfast, this wasn't worth it as portions were tiny, so we only went twice, the other days we went to a café in the village. The family were pleasant but not overly friendly, they would talk if spoken to but didn't make an effort to engage with guests unless they were regulars, so we felt the place lacked atmosphere. The hotel is at the top of a hill , so isn't suitable for the elderly or those with poor mobility. If you can guarantee a room on the front block of this hotel I would recommend it as the stunning views out weigh the lack of atmosphere. If you come with good company this will not matter; San Stephanos is great, really nice as it's small and all tavernas are friendly and food and service is generally excellent. We went on a an evening trip to Corfu town, we booked this through San Stephanos travel. It was baking hot but we dipped in and out of air conditioned bars and had a lovely evening browsing the shops and market stalls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front to get the best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    38
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at The Tereza Hotel for 11 nights in september and had probably our best holiday ever. On arrival we were shown to our room in the front block, overlooking the pool and out to the sea beyond. What a result! Definitely the best rooms are in the front block, with amazing sunset views. The room facililties are typically Greek and therefore quite basic, but were well maintained and spotlessly clean. Downstairs, the bar area is modern and comfortable. The bar is well stocked, and drinks prices are very reasonable. We also ate in the hotel a few nights and the food was excellent, well cooked and nicely presented. Greek night at the Terezas is a must, 10 euros including a traditional meal, wine, and lots of Greek dancing to burn off the calories! Also a quiz night hosted by the reps on sunday is worth a go. The hotel has a lovely pool area, with plenty of sunbeds for everyone to while away the day. Situated in the resorts prime location on the hillside, the hotel boasts amazing views of the bay, particularly as the sun sets beyond the islands just offshore. A short stroll down the hill will take you to the main street with many taverners. We tried many and never had a bad meal during our stay. The resort itself is very laid back and the people are very friendly and welcoming. Special thanks must go to our hosts at Terezas. We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived, as they make all their guests feel like part of the family.
We booked to stay here on the recommendation of friends who have been for the last five years, and were told that we would get hooked by the hotel and by San Stef. (As holidaymakers who like to try somewhere different every year we somewhat doubted this). However, within 48hrs of returning home we had booked to return in 2014! That is the best recommendation we can give you. Give this place a try, you wont be disappointed!!..........
See you all next year

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool, for amazing sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SheffieldBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks holiday at The Tereza's Hotel . When we were shown to our room I must admit we were a little disappointed with the furnishings in the room which seemed very old and out of date , and the bathroom was very small hard to use the toilet without banging your arm on the shower door , however the Hotel lounge and Bar area and lovely pool with amazing views made up for the disappointment we felt with the room , the bar and restaurant are really modern and its all open plan with bio fold doors which are open . The music they used to play in the bar/restaurant was very enjoyable. Breakfast instead of a buffet is waiter service and you can choose what you would like and this is served with a hot drink and toast , we stayed 14 nights and never got bored of breakfast with a choice of cereal , Greek yogurt and fruit , scrambled eggs , sausage buttie , fried egg beans and sausages. Greek night was well worth staying for in the Hotel great food and the family who own the hotel all 3 generations dance . The hotel is on a hill but this was not too much of a problem it was 10 mins walk to the main bars and Restaurants and about 5 or 6 minutes down some steps to the beach. Lots of lovely restaurants to eat in , food amazing and very reasonably priced. Supermarkets stay open all day till midnight and there is even a bakers in the village . Corfu town by night is a lovely trip to see all the hustle and bustle and see all the lanes in the old town with gift shops galore. The next village along is Arilllas you can walk over the hill to get to it , the views are amazing and definitely worth doing. The staff in Hotel made us feel so welcome , we will be sure to return to this lovely place again.

Room Tip: There are about 20 rooms over 2 blocks the front block with the sea views are the older rooms that n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here for a week the last 2 years in May. Lovely little hotel with fantastic veiws looking out to sea and over the lovely little village of San Stefanos. Staff always friendly and pleased to help. Rooms basic but clean and comfortable . Hopefully going again in 2014

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumachet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Terezas Hotel in July/August this year and had a brilliant time. Our room had the most amazing view and was in a really good position, very quiet and relaxing - not too keen on coming down the stairs, used to make other half go in front of me, there was nothing actually wrong with the stairs it was the steep view I think that scared me!!! But everything else was perfect! The owners and staff were all amazing and couldnt fault any of them at all. Everywhee was spotlessly clean. The bar, eating and pool areas were gorgeous.

The breakfast was probably the best continental breakfast we have had in Greece - my husband is funny about sausages but absolutely loved theirs and had them most every day in a sandwich (with no extra charge)!! We had lunch there a couple of times and it was very reasonable and was excellent. The drinks we found were very reasonable too and had no problems with them or the service. Other than the Greek night we never got the chance to eat in on a night as there were so many restaurants in San Stefanos we wanted to try.

We enjoyed the Greek night, although the male audience participation got a bit much for my husband's knees and he withdrew after a while, but still enjoyed watching. It was so nice to see all the family who own the hotel joining in and so friendly with all the guests.

The hill, I will admit, is sometimes a bit much during the day in the heat but we fournd an easier way to get up it during the day so it didnt bother us after a while.

San Stefanos is a small, quaint village that is sort of "cut off" from the rest of Corfu and it is like going back in time - so relaxing whilst there - with the most amazing beach!! We ate at a different restaurant every night and never had a bad meal. There were so many restaurants we never got to so we just have to go back!!

We had been to San Stefanos before this stay, but staying in another hotel on half board and realised our mistake as being half board in San Stefanos is not really the way to go. But we loved it so much here we have already booked for next year as we had no complaints at all.

Room Tip: W stayed at the back,on the top floor, we had an amazing view and so quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackieboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just returned from a fortnight's holiday in San Stefanos, stayed at the Tereza's for our first visit to this beautiful resort and were not disappointed.

The family who own this hotel went out of their way to make sure everyone has a fantastic holiday. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and staff here. The place is immaculate, from rooms, to poolside. Rooms were cleaned and tidied practically on a daily basis with sheets changed regularly.

The food was great with a good breakfast selection, and a good choice of evening meal although we were not half board so I couldn't comment on the set menu for half boarders but the general menu had loads of choice and we didn't have a bad meal here at all.

I think this hotel is worthy of more than 2 stars +, I don't have a bad thing to say about it !

Cracking holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just come home from one of many trips to this resort and also to this hotel and apartments.
I honestly am always overwhelmed by the warmth of the welcome and how the family here will go out of their way to help you and to make your holiday special.
Rooms are excellent standard, food is very good and the views are stunning. (Downside is the hill back up but it's a small price to pay!)
I cant rate them highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nb1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
606 reviews
22.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,241 reviews
7.0 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Pictures Suites
Pictures Suites
#4 of 7 in Agios Stefanos
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voula Apartments
Voula Apartments
#2 of 13 in Agios Stefanos
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terezas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terezas Hotel

Property: Terezas Hotel
Address: San Stefanos Kerkyra, Agios Stefanos, Greece (Formerly Teresa Apartments)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Terezas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teresa Apartments Hotel Agios Stefanos Nw
Terezas Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing