We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We stayed at Delfino Blu from June 6 to 20 and we had a great time. The hotel was all that we expected and more. we were in the honeymoon suite but far from newly married!! and it was very good with a large balcony and superb views. This is truly a boutique hotel and has all that you would expect from one that is family run. Kostas is superb and he is supported by a a fine team who are so friendly, efficient and polite. The whole place is spotless and I am not sure if I can even find a fault. We don't go back to the same place very often but this will be an exception. I have no hesitation in reommending this hotel. The food is excellent and I think, at 18euros for four course dinner, very good value. Breakfast is a meal and a half with lots of choice. yes the wine is a bit pricey but not unresonable and there is choice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliveCornwallUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2009

I was so lucky to find this wee gem, thanks to other reviews in Tripadvisor. From the moment you arrive, Yvette is there to welcome you. Yvette is the most friendly, helpful & attractive receptionist you'll ever meet. Nothing is too much for her and that goes for all the other staff. I have no complaints about this hotel which is rather unusual for me. Kostas, the owner, is always on hand ensuring everything is running smoothly. A lovely small hotel which has everything you need. Far better than the large, impersonal hotels I normally go to. Keep up the good work, Casa Delfino. And many thanks to Kostas and his fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We spent 5 relaxing days and nights at the Delino Blu and the whole experience was wonderful. While the hotel and amenities are lovely, it is the staff that really make this hotel stand out. Kostas, the owner/ manager is so approachable and cares for every detail of the operation. Yvette, the reservations manager, can't do enough to assist guests. She arranged for our car rental ahead of our arrival. She arranged for a bottle of wine in our room and even organized a special cake and a card since I told her (she asked) the occasion of our trip was both my husband and my 50th birthdays. It was a very special touch. The young staff that wait on the guests at meal times, the bartender, the cleaners, just everyone is so incredibly courteous and helpful, yet friendly too. These young people are quite exceptional we felt. We just had the most wonderful time and I would highly recommend it! Greece is a long, expensive way from the west coast of Canada but I would seriously entertain returning one day soon!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmac5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Wonderful well run place for a quiet vacation on the beach.
Charming Hotel, pool, panoramic dining terrace, large rooms with balconies and great view over the sea and the islands. We highly recommend half board since it is probably the best restaurant in town with breathtaking view and at reasonable prices. The Hotel is very well run by Costas, the owner, and Yvette the English speaking Guest Manager. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Everything is spotless clean including the pool and pool aerea.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Judging from previous reviews we were expecting a hotel that was pretty much perfect in pretty much every way. We were not disappoined. We stayed half board the first week and B&B the second week (to give us the opportunity to try local tavernas). Breakfast was very good and the service exceptional. The evening meal was 18 euros each (a little steep) but the food excellect. The wines were a little inflated in price but then they are pretty much wherever you go! The bar snacks are very reasonably priced and the food well presented and good. Hire of the sunbeds with umbrella on the beach was a little pricey - 7.50 euros a day but in hindsight worth it. The room was faultless though there was no bath which disappointed my wife a little but made going home all the more exciting! Apparently next year they are offering accommodation only - in which case they need to get more cooking utensils and perhaps a microwave in the rooms. The kitchenette and fridge was more than adequate. This hotel is at a prime (perhaps THE prime) location in the resort. We took a couple of trips out by sea to Paxos, Parga and Paleokastriksa and would recommend you do this. This hotel is not cheap but then you get what you pay for and in my opinion you cannot get any better ...... so much so we've booked the honeymoon suite for next year!!! Thank you to all the staff and to the "boss" Costas! See you next year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LymingtonRadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Our parents visited Delfino Blu a year ago and returned raving about the hotel, its staff, the location, the breakfasts, in fact just about everything. It's very unusual for my parents to have absolutely no complaints and so when they suggested a family holiday this year we didn't hesitate. Our expectations were very high, but there was absolutely nothing to disappoint. From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the warm welcome from Yvette and Kostas. Within minutes our cases were whisked away and we were ushered to the pool bar to enjoy drinks and take in the beautiful surroundings. Instant relaxation followed.
We traveled with our two children, a 13 year old boy and 14 month old daughter. The rooms were well furnished, easily big enough to accommodate us and cater for our every need (and then some). I have no doubt though that had there been any extra we did require Yvette or Kostas would have gone out of their way to provide it. Best points were the extremely efficient air con, the very useful kitchenette area, the huge, very comfortable bed and the great view from our balcony. The travel cot provided was great too and had lovely bedding and pillows which were changed at least every other day.
Breakfast was the best we've ever had in a hotel (I can't wait to return for the spinach and feta pastries), and unlike some previous experiences in some hotels, was an extremely relaxed affair. No scrum at the toast machine in this place! And the lovely Silvio and Bodgan always on hand for a coffee refill with the biggest smiles in Corfu.
All the staff were genuinely friendly, attentive and courteous and went out of their way to help (whenever we approached the steps loaded with a buggy, beach goodies and baby without fail someone would appear to lend a hand), but never were they over familiar.
We were enchanted with San Stephanos. It's hard to put your finger on exactly what it is but all the members of our family (from baby to teenager to 89 year old Grandmother) fell in love with the place. The beach is perfect for little ones with gentle lapping waves and a long stretch of sand unhindered by stones (and people!) - great for walking with the buggy. There were other great walks (eg up to the little church on the hill and on to Arrilas) which did call for an all terrain buggy and were quite grueling but the views were well worth the effort. Besides it was good to walk off all the over indulgence - there was plenty on offer.
We ate out most evenings, and had some great meals (only one was disappointing). There are lots of beach fronted tavernas where you can watch the fabulous sunsets. We would often return to the hotel for coffee or cocktails in the pool bar, always returning to a lovely welcome from Gailine.
We booked our return for next year before leaving. When traveling with a teenager and a toddler, not to mention their very fussy Mum and Dad, it's hard to find perfection to suit all. Well, rest assured this place comes as close as we're ever going to get. Lets hope it never changes.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jenaveve1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to delfino blu after this time taking our family with us,we were a tiny bit concerned they may not share our love of the place but they absolutely adored it,consequently we have already reserved our 4 rooms for next year.This should tell you how we rate this place.From the moment you contact Yvette your needs are taken care of and the warm greeting you get from the owner Costas and all the staff on arrival just makes you feel at home at once.I could name lots of staff that go out of the way to please but without exception they are all brilliant. The rooms are fitted with every luxury and necessities you require,the breakfast cannot be bettered and the position of the hotel perfect. San Stephanos is a lovely resort and perfect for lovely walks, trips or just relaxing. Have a look at their web site, it is exactly as shown and see if you can resist;

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hazzaCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
13.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
22.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,371 reviews
12.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
13.0 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
423 reviews
19.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos Northwest | Avliotes, Agios Stefanos 490 81, Greece (Formerly Casa Delfino)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: $197 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfino Blu is a small boutique hotel that will bewitch you with its beautiful simplicity. It is amphitheatrically built at the foot of a hill by one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. Particular attention has been drawn to details and aesthetics, combining Corfiote tradition with modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delfino Blu Boutique
Delfino Blu Boutique Agios Stefanos
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing