We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“The perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The staff of Delfino Blu made us feel like VIP's.

When we arrived, we found an ice-cooled bottle of champagne, and a special Congratulations cake in the fridge. And that was just the beginning....

If you decide to relax on the beach (just 60m far) you'll get free towels+beds there, and also a bottle of water in a bucket of ice is brought to you.

The quality of the rooms is very good. Comfortable box spring beds (just like home), a rain shower, bath, airconditioning included, WiFi in your room, etc etc.

The diner, especially compared to the surrounding restaurants, is superb. a 5-dish menu for just 25 euro's pp. The quality is outstanding.

We can recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    35
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
212
347
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you cannot find it in the Delfino Blu Hotel, you will not find it anywhere!
What a marvellous hotel
We mean this in every way, it is like coming home on your vacation.
Everybody from the staff will make sure that you will have the best time ever in his Hotel.
From the arrival, to the breakfast, to the rooms, beds, shower, diner, swimming pool etc, everything is perfect/super!
We have two children of 2 and 4 and they also made them feel at home. Nothing was too much of an effort. This was our most relaxed vacation till now. The staff is so friendly and competent, they will help you in every way you like.
Spiros, Michael, Emilia, and all the others showed us a super holiday time..........
In fact, while being there we allready booked for next year!
That`s how much we loved being there
We higly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have relaxed holiday. Kostas and his team really show you how to do that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a fab place. Had a week in early June with my mother and we had such a lovely relaxing time from start to finish (although the very stong winds on a few days was a bit of a pain!) Not a lot I can add to the other reviews other than reiterating that the room was lovely with everything you would want and so spacious (we were in a junior suite), the pool area was a good size and in a lovely setting overlooking the bay, a fab beach bar, great pool bar ( v much enjoyed Emelia's mojitos), a beautiful restaurant area and over and above every thing else superb staff from reception, to restaurant/beach bar to cleaners. I have rarely felt so sad to leave somewhere - felt like we were leaving friends!! All the staff were fantastic but i have to give special thanks to Spiros who was so kind to mum and I - we had such a laugh with him and also thoroughly enjoyed his very knowledgeable and fun wine tasting evening. I will return - if I can manage to get in that is!! All the best to Kostas and his wonderful team.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAF63Guildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Delfino Blue Boutique Hotel prides itself on providing excellent service and superb cuisine but, at no expense spared, came a Thursday night surprise when a sundowner Wine Tasting Treat was laid on down at the Beach Bar with Maitre D, Spiros taking on the role of Sommelier, and introducing the Hotel Guests to three sumptuous wines, all on offer at around 30 Euros in the well appointed dining area, overlooking the azure waters of the Ionian Sea. The Hotel cannot be faulted in its attention to detail and all round excellence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winterblues62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairford
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Delfino Blu ... Really lovely hotel with amazing staff who truly look after you. The rooms are lovely we stayed in room 1 on the same level as the restaurant overlooking the sea. Really spacious rooms with superkingsize beds and choice of pillows, with own lounge area with small kitchen facilities. Breakfast was superb lots of choice and again the staff were extremely attentive.
Everything from the pool to the beach and Mangos beach restaurant was great. But overall the staff at the hotel were excellent and so helpful ... I have come home more relaxed than I have for years. Thank you Delfino Blu we will return. Julie & Nick

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Seldomly do I stay at a hotel and walk away singing praises and comparing it some of the best I've stayed. That's exactly what happened with this place. Gorgeous location, fantastic staff (especially Silvio and the owner Costas) that go well and truly above and beyond, beautiful new rooms with every attention to detail.

They even prepared breakfast early for us on the day we were leaving for our early morning flight with Silvio taking care of us 1:1 and even gave us a lunch bag with sandwiches/water to take with us during our flight!

I would rate this place up there with the finest 5 star hotels I've stayed, that's how impressed I was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Outstanding - simply outstanding in every way- and the Delfino Blue staff ( too many to mention by name and it would be invidious to single out anyone over the others as ALL are wonderful !) are exemplary in their unswerving attendance to every detail and so your stay in this well appointed and beautifully located boutique hotel, is comfort personified

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkSurridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
13.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
22.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,308 reviews
12.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
19.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
12.4 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel

Property: Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Address: Agios Stefanos Northwest | Avliotes, Agios Stefanos 490 81, Greece (Formerly Casa Delfino)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfino Blu is a small boutique hotel that will bewitch you with its beautiful simplicity. It is amphitheatrically built at the foot of a hill by one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. Particular attention has been drawn to details and aesthetics, combining Corfiote tradition with modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delfino Blu Boutique
Delfino Blu Boutique Agios Stefanos
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing