We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, wow ,wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is the first time we have booked a holiday purely on word of mouth recommendations and to be honest just before we went we had a severe bout of the jitters. Bad press about review sites and the Greek civil unrest did add to the worry.

However, we needed not to have worried as this hotel lives up to its hype.
It's hard not to be too clichéd when reviewing this hotel, they say first impressions are the lasting and Yvette ensured that 100%. She was so welcoming after our 50 minute taxi ride and immediately took all the stress away. We were led to the outside seating area where we were served with a tray of drinks and able to soak up the beautiful surroundings.

Only some 10 minutes in our room the ever so lovely Galin served us with a fresh fruit platter, ice cream and bubbly all laid out on a white tablecloth on the balcony. We has never experienced such attention on a family holiday before and we soaked it up.

We had to move rooms after one week as there was not availability for two weeks in the one room at the time we booked, again we were a bit hesitant but it was a seamless move. We initially stayed in room 15 which had a fantastic sea view and we then moved into a larger family suite room 6, which was very spacious but not quite the fantastic view of room 15 but that really didn't matter too much.

Rooms are very well appointed with top quality fittings. All the communal areas are equally well appointed and spotlessly clean. Beach towels are provided and if you want to you can change them every day without any hassle at all.

All the staff without exception are wonderful; Galin, Julian, Mihial, Silviu and the very witty Cristiano the bar man, also the lovely girls at the Mango Bar. Nothing and we mean absolutely nothing is too much of a problem, Kostas has a great team! Kostas himself is a very visible presence and is a very charming man and furthermore many of his staff expressed a great deal of respect for him so that says something!

The location of the hotel is great and Aghios Stefanos is a pretty resort, we would recommend hiring a car to see the other close by resorts as there are some other pretty areas. We also hired a boat which was a great way to get around the local coves and beaches.

Some years back there was an advertising campaign in the UK by Carlsberg with the strap line " If Carlsberg did..........., well if Carlsberg did holidays they would need to visit the Delfino Blu first!!

Thank you Kostas, Yvette, Galin, Julian, Mihail, Silviu, Cristiano, Mango Bar team & houskeeping staff you are wonderful x

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryanblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 644 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had a family room - 2 bedrooms, living room and bathroom. From the free welcome champagne, fruit an ice cream to the beautiful beach side bar everything was spot on. The dining area was especially nice in the evening with the sun going down. The staff were very helpful and the facilities clean and comfortable. The village hasn't got much going for it but for a relaxing few days lazing by the pool and beach Delfino Blue would be hard to better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdj1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Foreword - please forgive us for using adverb "very" too often - we couldn't help it!
My wife and I were staying in DELFINO BLU for a week and it's hard to overstate how much we loved every minute there. Hotel itself is as close to being perfect as it could possibly be. Rooms are very clean, very well maintained and very comfortable. Hotel management and stuff is very helpful and very friendly and after just couple hours you feel as if you have known them for a long time. Food served at the hotel is a separate topic - you will have to search hard and wide to find anything close in quality and taste. Island itself is beautiful - charming villages, olive tree groves, grapevines, cliffs and sea vistas deserve better writer to describe than us. Word of advice - rent a car, so you can enjoy other part of the island. Don't rent a big vehicle - roads are sometimes very narrow so stay as small as you can while still being comfortable. Another word of advice - avoid car rental SIXT, we had very bad experience with them - they almost ruined our vacation. If you can, get in touch with one of the local car rentals - they are much less expensive than internationals and will meet you at the airport. One of them - DIMITRA and MANOS RENT A CAR has an office in the same town as DELFINO BLU (Manos, actually, saved our vacation!).
To summarize - we loved our stay so much that we'll definitely be back to Corfu and DELFINO BLU!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the Delfino Blu for three nights during a month long holiday in Greece and Turkey, on route to being married in Santorini. We had always wanted to visit Corfu and were determined to find a boutique hotel in a quiet area - and the Delfino Blu matched perfectly! We booked the honeymoon suite and were presented with a beautiful fruit basket, bottle of wine, and fantastic Corfiot icecream on arrival. The staff could not be more helpful and the owner Kostas is friendlessness himself. On learning it was technically our honeymoon, all the staff made a huge effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Having paid for half-board, we could not have been happier with the delicious breakfasts and dinners on offer - truly sublime. Our rooms were beautifully presented and very clean. The beach is perfect for long walks and spectacular sunsets. In short, a wonderful hotel, perfect for couples or families with children. Thank you for making our honeymoon incredibly special - we will definitely be back! Justine and Nick

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustineandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Had a great holiday at this hotel. Special thanks to Yvette, Kostas, Galin, Julian, Sylvui and Cristian. We had a superior studio which was well set out, good air-con and plenty of space. A welcome drink with fresh fruit salad was brought to our room just after we arrived. Breakfast was excellent - you could even have champagne with your cooked breakfast, various types of bread, cold meats, fruit, cereals, Greek yoghurt and staff would always try and meet any special requests made. Cristian made brilliant cocktails - especially caprinhas and mojitos. 5 course meals in evening - never had a problem of finding something on the menu - all food delicious! Thanks to everyone at Delfino Blu.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We just returned from a week in Delfino Blu - Room 5 - 2 bedroom suite - family of 2 adults and kids 15 and 11 years old.

All administration done by Yvette ( Brit who lives on site during season ) was efficient and courteous, we were met on arrival with Costas - the owner.

All the reviews previous are precise - you wont be disappointed - no matter how finicky you may be. The attention to detail and quality shines thru.

Gym is now fitted out - sauna to be commissioned.

San Stefanos is quaint village feel and has great beach - they even sweep it ........

Nearest ATM is 5km away as is the Chemist - local money changers were doing 1.12 Euro to the £ - minus 2% fee.

Our daughter had her birthday whilst there and a beautiful cake was presented to her at dinner - great touch.

The staff were very attentive and the food excellent quality. Drinks were very reasonable and the sunsets spectacular.

A special thanks to Silvio who was a star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safetycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We live on Corfu during the summer months, but still like to enjoy romantic weekends away. The Defino Blu Hotel, has just secured a very special place in our hearts.

The booking and pre-trip admin was organised admirably via email by Yvette, who greeted us by name when we arrived in reception. A few formalities later and we were sipping a very welcome drink by the pool, whilst our bags were taken to the room.

Everything about this hotel shouts “caring family business”, whether you are a single traveller, a family (with children of any age) or a couple, this hotel could not look after you better.

Breakfast is a relaxed buffet, with more than enough food for any appetite and taste. The pool area is clean, with sun beds and squashy cushions a plenty, whilst Christian at the pool bar is on hand to provide you with drinks throughout the day (up until midnight if you have the stamina!).

The beach at Agios Stefanos is sandy and clean, with the bit in front of the hotel, swept daily by conscientious staff. Mango, the beach bar, is a lovely place to enjoy a snack (or more substantial) lunch.

Dinner at the hotel is slightly more formal, with precision waiting and excellent food (half board gives 5 courses). The wine list is good, with lots of realistically priced choices.

The hotel faces due west....... which means that dinner comes with the very best natural floor show..... the sunsets are just spectacular!

Our very reluctant check out was smooth and uneventful. Costas, the charming owner ensured a personal fond farewell.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
13.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
22.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
12.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
447 reviews
20.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
15.4 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos Northwest | Avliotes, Agios Stefanos, Avliotes 490 81, Greece (Formerly Casa Delfino)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Avliotes > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: $252 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfino Blu is a small boutique hotel that will bewitch you with its beautiful simplicity. It is amphitheatrically built at the foot of a hill by one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. Particular attention has been drawn to details and aesthetics, combining Corfiote tradition with modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delfino Blu Boutique
Delfino Blu Boutique Agios Stefanos
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing