We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Terezas Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Thomas Bay(Agios Stefanos)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Perros Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voula Apartments(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pictures Suites(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romanza Villas(Agios Stefanos)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Olga(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spiros Maria Studios(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lofos Apartments(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Paola Beach(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
606
36
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
36
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barwelcome drinkcourse dinnermangobucks fizzan ice bucketamazing hotelhis teamnext yearolive oilnothing is too much troublemoment you arriveevery member of staffkitchen areaspecial hotelionian sealarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 645 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the Delfino Blu for one week in June 2011 and would definitely go back! our only gripe was the that hotel didn't have a gym but we knew that when booking some months back. HOWEVER when at the hotel we found out that they were opening a gym which should be available for residents to use in the coming weeks, sadly just not when we were there.
ARRIVAL: we were greeted by Yvette who was lovely and made us feel very welcome. Once shown to our room we were greeted by a waiter with a tray of delights to include bucks fizz and a platter of fresh fruit, ice cream and cream - a lovely touch!
OUR ROOM: we stayed in a Superior room with views to the bay. Only downside our balcony looked out directly on to the roof a roof of the building next to the hotel. However, the view to the side of the balcony were amazing particularly during the most gorgeous sunset we have ever seen. Our room was very spacious, extremely clean and well maintained with excellent facilites (dvd player, plasma tv, cd mini system). Kitchen was adequate for our needs as we ate at the hotel's beach bar for lunch and terrace restaurant in the evening. We must mention the bed cause this was very very comfy and the linen, towels etc. changed on a daily basis. Turn down service in the evening was a lovely touch.
LOCATION: although we are both normally beach lovers we took up residence at the hotels beautiful poolside throughtout our week. We found this to be the perfect place to relax with a beer/cocktail whilst reading a good book. The hotel is right on the beach on the hillside which was nice for a welcoming stroll with a brief pitstop at the hotel's beach bar which offers fab cocktails and serves delicious food. The hotel is central to the town which offered a variety of pubs some of which had great entertainment.
FOOD: we were half board and were so glad because the food served at the hotel was amazing with a wide variety of local and european dishes being served on a daily basis. Our dining experience in the evening was second to none and the waiting staff were first class.
STAFF: in our opinion all the staff at the Delfino Blu provided a top rate service which would easily match that of any 5 star hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and every effort was made to accomodate any requests.
All in our holiday was great and we would recommend staying at the Delfino Blu to any one looking for a relaxing getaway away from it all. We would definitely consider returning next year to the Delfino Blu at which time the hotel's spa and gym should be open.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gdrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Everything about this hotel is first class the staff are amazing and nothing was too much trouble - The food was excellent. Pool area was beautifully maintained as where the rooms.
Can not wait to go back to be totally spoiled.
A big thank you to Julian and Gallen who looked after us all week!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julesShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We chose to return to Delfino Blu again this year for our big summer vacation. We are so in love with this hotel and its staff- our vacation was so serene and relaxing, even with a 3 year old in tow! The hotel itself is in a wonderful spot right on the beach with a beautiful pool, terraces and great views. The sea is warm and quite shallow at this beach- perfectly safe for small children. The staff is impeccably trained and yet so friendly and approachable. They make sure that your every need is taken care of promptly and professionally. The food is very good with authentic Greek dishes as well as classic cuisine, there is an excellent wine list and a flexible menu for the little ones. We would generally never choose a half board option at a hotel, but the food is so good here that we don't hesitate. We travel widely in Europe and have never seen this kind of attention to detail and personal service. The owner, Costas has created a very unique and special environment, his staff are incredibly loyal and obviously happy to be working for him. Costas continues to make improvements to his hotel in the off season and there will be even more amenities offered in the future! Thank you to everyone at the Delfino Blu for such an enjoyable stay- we have already booked for 2012.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms with ocean view have really nice views of the beach and bay.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We initially stayed for 5 nights at Delfino Blu and because of the wonderful ambience and friendly staff we extended our stay by two nights. The team do their very best to make you comfortable and they feed you so well (if you don't do the half board at least try dinner at the hotel). My husband is Greek-Australian and his mother is a brilliant Greek cook and I have to say that Delfino Blu's Greek cuisine was as good as mothers and believe me that is saying something. The wait staff were lovely and very kind to our daughter and Yvette on the desk is super professional and friendly. Mr Kostas has created a one of a kind mini resort and his attention to detail is outstanding. While the Agios Stefanos beach is only OK (by Australian standards), the views and walks around the area are really outstanding and the pool of the Delfino Blu has a lovely setting. We stayed in Unit 5 downstairs with partial sea views and it was luxurious and also Unit 10 which has even better views although it is a bit smaller. Both are very nice and you cannot go wrong with either. We would recommend this hotel without reservation. Best for couples but also for a small family with 1-2 children it is fine as well.

Room Tip: Book early if peak season. Most rooms are studios.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_on_the_go1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This Hotel stands out from anywhere else we have stayed.. The Hotel is situated in a beautiful bay with breathtaking views on the north west of the island. We stayed here after a week's Cruise and Yvette organised our transfer from the ship to the Hotel with absolute ease. When we arrived we couldn't have been made more welcome - lovely room, welcome drinks, wine in the room, and a plate of fresh fruit to enjoy. We were booked on half board and the buffet breakfast provided everything you could ask for. Our evening meals were five courses and were very varied and excellent. The Staff excel at everything they do, making each guest feel that they are the most important person in the Hotel. We were sad to leave what we felt had become part of our family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mylittlebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews