We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thomas Bay
Nearby Hotels
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romanza Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tria Adelphia(Arillas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
181
104
62
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
104
62
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealtoastair conevery nightsan stefanosfull englishwaiter servicecooked breakfastmost nightsentertainment was variedgreat holidaythe hotel is cleanshower curtainplenty of sunbedsgreek dancingsmall resorthalf board
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 363 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2010

friendly staff especially Christos made everyone laugh,Nicos & Akes were nice too.Food lovely good selection especially the greek dishes home cooked.
Drinks reasonable a jug of wine was affordable with dinner for a change to the big hotels.There have been comments on the frogs they didn't bother us they sounded like ducks & could be heard at different times during the day & night ,the stream in which they are in runs along side the hotel.
The gardens & the pool were well taken care of also ,with Costas working hard to keep the plants in good form. There was alittle cat hanging about in the carpark I hope she is Ok she bothered no one ,people didn't seem to mind her ,all in all a lovely holiday .

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Just returned from a holiday at the Thomas Bay in San Stefanos, after reading some reviews sent in by others we were a little apprehensive about the visit. We should not have been the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms spotless and the grounds were kept very well. The breakfasts were fine and you could, of course, pay extra for the English version if you wanted - nothing was too much trouble. The evening meals were tasty and there was at least one Greek item on the menu. The beach is a 5/10 minute walk away and shelves gently away which is great if you re not too keen on the water. It is kept extremely clean and any seaweed is cleared daily. The views from the beach are great. There is a lovely walk to the next town of Arillas across the hills but one small part has eroded badly just be careful! San Stefanos is a small village but there is plently of restaurants and bars to keep everyone happy. The only slight downside to the holiday was, of course, the frogs (mentioned in previous reviews) they do make a noise - day and night - but have become something of an attraction in their own right. That said they would not put me off of returning to this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patbnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

we are going to stay at the thomas bay again this june this will be our 10th time staying at st stef and the 3rd time at the thomas bay. The hotel is always clean and sheets and towels changed regularly ,the food is ok they do the best with what thompsons pay them . The staff are brilliant very friendly ,good humoured and very helpful .there are karaoke nights ,quiz nights and various acts every evening . San stef is a lovely resort the beach is large and isa sandy beach . If you like walking there are some lovely walks to avliotes or arrillas which take about an hour, the bus goes into sidari and corfu town ,which are lovely for shopping , there are lovely bars restaurants and shops in san stef , as you walk towards the beach is a lovely little sandwich bar where shane and sandra make lovely homemade cakes ,crusty rolls and milky coffee . If you have never been to san stef before have a good walk round im sure you will love it the people are all so welcoming ,you can change your travellers cheques at marias shop its the one with the newspapers outside. If you are staying at thomas bay the quickest way to the beach is to walk down the side near the condor bar towards the athina hotel you walk through and you are on the beach.I am sure you will have a wonderful holiday at the thomas bay and you will love san stef .

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank septicpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

myself and my daughter aged 28 years spent one week at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and pleasant but the food was appalling.We do not have big appertites and are happy with small tasty portions.Small portions we got but tasty they were not.The evening meal was often served cold and there was little variety throughout the week with there "special sauce" making an appearance at least four times.The fruit salad offered at breakfast was not fresh fruit as you would expect and when I ordered coffee at lunch I had to request more milk on more than one occasion as they only serve this with ONE tiny individual teaspoon sized plastic carton. Some staff were friendly however others were definitely not. If you are looking for a quiet holiday in a quiet location then this could be for you but be prepared to go elsewhere for a tasty meal.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northeast22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

We stayed here for our honeymoon in May 2009 and the hotels and rooms were all spotless and posh, our room was very nice with clean bathroom, only problem were the frogs! I did read about them and thought people were being silly but they were so loud, we were just next to the canal where they live and thankfully it was cool enough to close the balcony doors at night! No noise from anywhere else though. The food was excellent although the choice and size of desserts not the best but that's just greediness. Again breakfast not huge but there are other places to eat near the hotel. Unfortunately we had one meal out and were seen by the hotel staff and they asked why we did not come to breakfast, awkward!!!
The location better than sidari as that is just one long dirty strip of shops and pubs, We had our final meal at the australian restaurant (can't think of the name!) It was fantastic and just the right setting for the end of our honeymoon!
However, it did tend to be older people there, we are around 30 and were the youngest there but if you like quiet relaxing holidays it will be ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovespud198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews