We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already looking at going back next year!”
Review of Thomas Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thomas Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We have just got back from an amazing 11 night stay at The Thomas Bay Hotel and had a fabulous time! We could not fault the hotel at all, everyone was very friendly and happy to help and always asked us how we were. The rooms were clean, and good looking, bathroom maybe small for some but fitted our needs, Just be aware that that the shower does flood the bathroom, so just be careful moving around, and also that the sugage system cannot take paper, so it has to go into bins. Lots of hot water all thought the day. Meals were great, good choice, but if something doesnt take your fancy then there are plently of places to go and eat, I must suggest Zorbas across the road great food and as entertainment there is greek dancing, which is also done at the Little Price which again is good food. We also visited Mama Mia which we do have to fault as the service was extremely poor, but was good food. Lots of people talk of Ozzy Oils and we went up to try thm but were rather rudely turned away as we didnt have a reservation and were unaware of that they take them. There is entertainment in the hotel, but most nights we took a wander around the many shops which are all very good value apart from general cosmetics, and we visited one of the many bars called Bar 38 which quickly became our favorite place, if you do go let Spiros, Hillary, Wendy and Sexy George know that Ben and Laura say hello! They are a very funny lot and amazingly friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkzbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 363 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2009

we stayed at the thomas bay for two weeks early june as it was first rate the food was good the rooms were very clean quiet and cool ( apart from the frog noise) and the staff were helpfull and friendly i would recomend this hotel to anyone. πολι καλα.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golferman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

For the amount of money our holiday cost I must admit I wasn't expecting much apart from a small clean hotel. On arrival the staff were helpful & friendly the room was a standard hotel room but very clean and comfortable. The reviews weren't that good regarding the food quality but we ate in the restaurant most nights and found the food to be of a high quality with a good choice. The swimmiing pool and surrounding area was exceptionally large, clean & spacious with plenty of sunbeds. There was evening entertainment every night and the atmosphere was really good and friendly. The village of San Stephanos was busy & intimate with a scattering of shops and bars. The beach was outstanding and totally safe and clean, again with some nice beach bars and places to each.
My overall opinion is that for a half board holiday of 10 days which cost me £400 with good flight times is just what I was looking for and I plan to return next year with a friend for a girlie week away.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pinto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We have just returned from a one week's stay at St Thomas Bay. I cannot rate this hotel high enough. The meal choice was brilliant. Three choices of main meal every evening, usually two Greek with an 'English' option. The meals were portion controlled, but the portions are very filling. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The enitre hotel is spotless and the grounds are very well kept. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheChambersNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Me and my Partner stayed at the Thomas Bay Hotel for 11 nights and we could not fault a single thing. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the food was fantastic, the evening entertainment was great, the hotel was extremely clean and the pool was perfect. We would reccommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go on holiday for a relaxing time in a quiet place. Would diffenatly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sezy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

My wife, daughter, friend and I spent two weeks at the Thomas Bay Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return......tomorrow if possible! The meals were fine with a choice of several for each course. Breakfast was OK.
Bar 38 across the road was great after dinner before the hotel entertainment started especially George.
The pool is great, never crowded and sunbeds always available. All the staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. San Stefanos itself is a quiet little place but we were looking for a quiet holiday. The beach is not bad at all. A word of warning (or not!) is that if you turn right for a walk along the beach you suddenly come to a nudist section. Sunsets are spectacular on the beach.
Don't bother booking trips at the hotel with Thomson's as they are expensive. There are several 'travel agents' around but do shop around as we got a coach to the water park (with entrance fee) for 25 euros wheras other agents were 29 euros and Thomsons at the hotel 43 euros.

The hotel entrtainment was not too bad although the bar was not particularly full most nights and thus the hypnotist cancelled his two shows due to lack of volunteers.

All in all a great holiday and I would recommend the Thomas bay to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cantonian57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We went to the Thomas Bay after reading the very helpful reviews here, and it was everything you all said it would be. The hotel is very clean, the staff great, the breakfast a bit limited (but I was offered more coffee one morning!) and the shower was - well lets say typical Greek plumbing. It got really slippery in the bathroom once the floor was wet, so be careful.
If you see Tom (the very young one-eyed ginger and white cat, say hello from me and please feed him.
My partner needed something for a heavy cold, and as there is no chemist in San Stefano we had to go into the nearest town - the staff actually went on our behalf and picked it up! Word of warning; the authorities are being paranoid about swine flu and you need a prescription for anything stronger than aspirin, so take some Night Nurse or similar with you, so a cold doesn't cost you a trip to the doctor (and £50).
San Stafano is a charming, sleepy village. For a good night out I'd recommend Zorbas (waiters dancing with fire, great food), Manthos (mad Greeks, more great food) and Ozzy Oil (a chance to try Kangaroo as well as lots of more familiar, beautifully prepared dishes).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mordonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.2 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
12.4 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
3.9 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Messonghi Beach Resort
Messonghi Beach Resort
#3 of 7 in Moraitika
2,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pictures Suites
Pictures Suites
#3 of 7 in Agios Stefanos
31 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Olga
Hotel Olga
#10 of 14 in Agios Stefanos
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thomas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thomas Bay

Address: Agios Stefanos, Avliotes 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Avliotes > Agios Stefanos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: $80 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Thomas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomas Bay Hotel Corfu
Thomas Bay Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing