We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thomas Bay
Nearby Hotels
San Georgio(Corfu)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Romanza Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tria Adelphia(Arillas)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belle Helene Hotel(Agios Georgios)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
181
104
62
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
104
62
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealtoastair conevery nightsan stefanosfull englishwaiter servicecooked breakfastmost nightsentertainment was variedgreat holidaythe hotel is cleanshower curtainplenty of sunbedsgreek dancingsmall resorthalf board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 363 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just arrived home from 2 glorious weeks at the Thomas Bay,(June22nd to July 5th) the weather could not possibly have been better. The hotel just as good as always ...with one exception ... the evening meals are much better than on previous years ! especially if you stick mainly to the Greek menu. At breakfast, we always stick to the continental breakfast as its not worth paying the extra 2.5 euro for the cooked one..then at around 12:30 we go to the "Little Prince" resturante just around the corner and get a really good 'full English' for only 5 euro ! (could just eat one right now, wonder if they deliver to Lancashire?) I would give the Thomas Bay 5 stars if only they followed the Greek law and stopped allowing people to smoke in the hotel..this is particularly annoying when there is (rare) entertainment on at night. I have complained about this with very limited success but its always back to 'normal' by the next evening. Never the less, no doubt we will be back again next June, probably same hotel,...we have tried others in the village and this is about the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chadd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

hotel is slighty overated don't ththink it's worth the three star a two certainly, stalff very helpful but found one older member a bit of a pain,we didn't like the breakfast a small bowl of cornflakes rubber toast one butter one jam so we had a lovely breakfast at the condor across the road for 5 euros. the older member of staff asked us on a number of occassions why we weren't at breakfast and felt he couldn't mind his own buisness ,at the end of the day we payed for the holiday and we should be able to do what we like ,we know he was probably trying to help in his way but we felt like it was the great escape going elswhere for breakfast. evening meal ok nothing to get exciting about and i a am fussy eater so that doesn't help but found them very helpful in finding something i would like and my partner who is a vegetarian.room ok 5 euros for air con per day,5 euroes for deposit box /wk,thanked god for getting room facing road it may have some music noise later at night but so glad not on little river side where the niosiest frogs croack until the early hours of the morning , one couple said the could not sleep due to the frogs ,try to request room front or poolside beacause thomson dont make you aware of the noise from the frogs.although for a few little problems had great time scotish lady on desk brill very helpful as were all the staff really except for the one spying on you when you eat somewhere else.one of the resons we booked this hotel is it,s adult only but you will get children in the pool on a regular basis and evening entertainment as all are welcome into the hotel but not that big a problem.hotel entertainment ok , the shortest elvis i have ever seen or elf -is as we called him and they shout elvis has left the building - a bit of maplins fun,bingo and quizes also some nights, all in all great holiday we are going back next year to get married as we loved san stef but staying at different hotel ,will let you know what that hotel is like next year.
pete and bev swansea

Room Tip: aviod the river side that,s where the frog chorus carries on until the early hours, believe me they are quite loud , i was told before we went but i was suprised how loud they croacked and people were stopping on the road to listen and see them. dont know how bad it would be with patio doors closed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one week in June. On arrival the “helpful” receptionist is keen to tell you of all the wonderful things you can pay for as extras….and tells you incorrectly….. in my case…. that using the hotel phone to call the UK is cheaper than your mobile….then she struggles to carry my wife’s suitcase up two flights of stairs…very embarrassing.
The bar area and pool is spotless…as indeed are the hotel grounds. Guests smoke wherever they like .The staff are very polite and helpful but that goes for anyone in the San Stefanos area…all nice people.
Our room which was 322 facing the road had one big drawback….and this could be the same for most rooms on the top floor. Birds build their nests just outside the balcony…and during our stay four chicks fell out and died on our balcony floor. This was very distressing for us….we asked the receptionist if anything could be done about this….her reply was “it’s the same at my house”
This hotel appears to have a very high return rate of previous guests and it’s easy to see why….but for me there are many just as good hotels throughout Greece so its unlikely I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Moodtbluetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Got back last week from a fortnights stay at Thomas Bay. San Stefanos is a small and very friendly resort and the hotel is in a good position for easy access to beach , bars , and the bus stop to sidari, and Corfu town. There is a service 3 times a day to these resorts but check times for return journeys back to resort as they finish sometime in the afternoon . Think it was around 1 euro 60 for the 10 -15 min journey into sidari . The hotel has 52 bedrooms and was bright airy and with very friendly staff. Other have stated about children being allowed during the day . Well we only saw approx 4 during our stay and they were no bother although we did not stay in the hotel every night for the entertainment. We were given room 320 which overlooked the main street and was nice and cool in the mornings and had the sun in the afternoon. Plenty of room for storage etc and we had 3 beds. There was a dressing table area with 2 big wardrobes and drawers attached . There was a light in this area inside the dressing table but this would of been much more beneficial to have had also a power point here for doing hair etc. There is a hairdryer provided in the bathroom but its not fantastic. The bathroom was compact with the shower drain in the floor. I would suggest taking a rubber shower mat with you as I did have an accident slipping while I was there ( partly my own fault due to too much hair conditioner ) . The staff couldnt have been more helpful about this incident though and made sure i was ok. It certainly wouldnt put me off returning.The rooms were cleaned every day to a good standard. The cleaners did have quite loud voices if you wanted a lie in but then we did have quite a few rather late nights and didnt always make it to breakfast and most times when we were late we were always told to sit down and have something and it wasnt a problem. The food. Hit and Miss. a bit school dinnery but I thin it was more a case of doing the best they could with the budget they had. A couple of times I asked for an omelette if I didnt fancy anything on the menu and this was done with no problem. All of the waiters were lovely and kept you laughing and the two Nicos on the bar along with dominic did a great job and there were a good choice of cocktails to try with a nightly special plus a happy hour. There was some sort of entertainment on every night in the hotel . We had Elvis ,Karaoke, quizzes, a band one night, bingo etc. There were quite a few older quests when we were there so they didnt have to go far if they didnt want to to have a good night. The hotel had a good clean swimming pool with beds around the pool and also beds on the grassed area. we never had a problem getting a lounger and there was a nice few shaded areas if the sun got a bit too much and it was getting rather hot when we were there. We had a great rep Scott , from Thomsons who did his utmost to help you enjoy your holiday. we weren't too bothered about going on loads of trips but we did enjoy the breakfast walk trip with Scott and Nicola overlooking Arillas ( the next resort along ) . Yes this did involve a bit of a Cardiac Hill but the views were amazing and you stop off at a lovely restaurant with gorgeous views and finish the trip at the Corfu brewery which was great . The walk back is downhill then on the flat so a blessing and a good morning trip for a tenner each . We also hired a quad bike one day ( never thought I'd see the day when i would be on one ) We had a great day for 20 euros petrol included and were able to visit Arillas properly which is a smaller quaint resort and we then went on to Aghios Georgias which was lovely and good for swimming as the sea is deep quite quickly here.A little shuttle bus from san Stefanos into Arillas would be a great idea for those less mobile. ( maybe a business venture idea for someone ). The beach at san Stefanos was lovely and wide . They did have a lot of seaweed but it was usually being cleared in the mornings as we used to like to get there early.Although there were plenty of sunbeds available. There is a long wal out before it is even deep enough to swim here so will probably suit people who like just a paddle more. There is also a nudist section at the far right of the beach but we didnt venture that far as my cellulite was staying well and truly covered. Just before the beach you will find San Stefanos travel with loads of trips available and boat hire info . The resort has some nice little supermarkets souvenir shops a few restaurants and the clothes werent too badly priced either . There is also a little bakery. We ate out a couple of nights when we didnt fancy anything on the hotel menu ( Thie menu for that evening is displayed on the reception desk )There is a new chinese restaurant straight opposite the hotel but I wouldnt rate it that highly and the service was pretty slow. There is also an italians ( Town Pizza ) left then left again out of the hotel which was quite good. If all else fails on the food front , try going to Yiannis cafe snack bar. This is to the right as you come out of the hotel and a little way up the street . The chicken souvlaki pittas here were gorgeous and cheap as chips. There are a few other bars in the resort and we spent a good few nights in the Condor bar across the road and to the right. If you like tribute acts this is the place to be plus karaoke on alternate nights. A lot of the bars were showing the football including our hotel and if they wanted to put karaoke or the quiz on they would take a vote with the quests if the football wanted to be left on, or they would leave it on without volume.We had some great nights in the bar directly opposite the hotel called Acabar. Lia and Dimitri are perfect hosts and have a great music selection and will put on whatever you want or you can just sit and chill if you want.. I can also recommend Olgas apts which are situated to the right of the hotel at the top of the street at the start of the hill if you want a really quiet pool day . There is a nice little menu here for lunch and only a few apartments and there was only 5 people there the day we went. All in all we had a lovely holiday In san stefanos . We did get the taxi transfer offerd by thomsons which saved a lot of time ( apparently you can do this much cheaper through san stefanos travel though ) but you always find these things out later. The hotel has many guests who have been going for something like 20 years etc . Its an easy holiday , you feel at home and the staff are lovely. Would we go back - no problem once we get all of these other lovely little greek islands out of our system.Air con- found we could actually do without it for the first time ever ( could be different weather wise in the next few weeks though ) . Prices throughout the resort were all very reasonable and special offers available all over on blackboards outside.

Room Tip: Front rooms good for people watching views and afternoon sun
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Val042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We booked this hotel as Thompsons Broucher stated it is exclusive to adults. This is not the case. It is adults only who stay in the hotel but all public areas are open to anyone. We stayed 1st of June to 8th we had children in the pool, dinning room & in the bar area at night. The hotel is used at night by a lot of non residents & is very busy. We came back to the hotel one night at 11.30pm & could not get a seat in the bar. There was children lying across chairs asleep & babies in pushchairs. It is a nice friendly hotel but don't be fooled into thinking it is adults only. Thomsons Broucher is extremely misleading. We have written to them to complain as we paid for an adult only hotel and that is not what we got.

Room Tip: High floor facing the pool. The other side of the hotel is where the frogs are & the are very noisy & sound like ducks.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catherine280160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews