We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit”
Review of Thomas Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thomas Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We arrived early hours on the 5th July 2011 (2 couples) and were shown to a basic but very clean room which had the only shared balcony in the hotel. Very comfortable beds.
Breakfast in the morning consisted of continental (fruit salad, corn flakes or greek yoghurt and honey) or for 2 1/2 euros, a cooked breakfast and our order was taken by Cristos (this man has a wonderful, if dry, sense of humour - he had us laughing every meal time).
A lovely pool area with lawns and plenty of sunbeds and as it's an adult hotel, really peaceful.
Evening meals were excellent (3 course with plenty of choices)
All in all an excellent hotel in a stunning resort - find the little white church at the top of the hill ha ha.
If you go, pay a visit to the Athens bar, Nicos (bar owner) will welcome you like family =D
We wil probably go back to San Stefanos and if we do, we will be back to the Thomas Bay for sure

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Black_White_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 363 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

we have just got back from the thomas bay hotel san stefanos and we loved it. the room was very clean with a very good maid service. all the staff were more than helpful and very kind and put on good shows of greek dancing with fire :) i could not find one thing i would complain about the breakfast was just continental but very nice and for two euro fifty you can have a full english. there is a three course meal every night with 3 or 4 choices of starter main and sweet all of the food was first class and served quickly but if there was nothing on the menu the chef is more than willing to cook anything you like. there was a range of evening entertainment ranging from quizzes,karaoke,bingo and singers something for everyone really and if you dont like this there is loads to do in san stefanos. i have read in other reviews about noise from frogs in the stream but we never found this a problem all in all this was a first class hotel and staff we loved this holiday and would go back tomorro. thankyou to all the staff at the thomas bay we had the best honeymoon

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank h0neym00ners2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Arrived at Thomas Bay on 15th July and could immediatly see why people return year after year. The staff in the hotel are fantastic and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Accomodation was half board with continental breakfast or a choice of paying 2 and a half euros if you wanted a full English. Evening meal was waiter service with a choice of 3-4 starters and 3-4 main courses and any amount of deserts. Me and my partner stayed in the hotel for evening meal 5 nights and the food was very good. The other 5 days we ate at various restaurants around the resort just to try different variations. ( Highly recomend Ossie Oils, 2 stars and if you do start to tire of Greek food the pizzas at Town Pizza are amazing).
The rooms in the hotel were cleaned everyday with fresh towels waiting for you after a hard day lying either by the pool or down the beach. The pool area is very clean and the pool itself is very refreshing to cool off. One tip I would give is try to get sun-loungers next to the pool and not on the grass as I did get a lot of bites on my feet despite using repellents and these only seemed to stop after I stopped lying on the grass areas. Entertainment was availible every night however unlike other places I have stayed you dont feel frowned upon or pressured to stay in the hotel every night.
We were amazed at the fact that we appeared to be the only people staying there who had not been there before however we now know why and we are already planning to return soon. when it came time for us to leave we had guests and staff came to see us off and it capped off a fantastic holiday in a fantasic resort in a fantastic hotel. Thank you San Stefanos and Thomas Bay and will see you again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlandClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Amazing holiday. Staff wonderfully friendly and attentive. Food was brilliant and choice was good. Hotel is a bit "tired" but didn't make any difference and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawnytwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We arrived after a two hour drive from airport and my daughter said "this is the worst hotel room weve ever had", not a very good start! But things got better, ok, the hotel is basic, and you pay for extras such as AC (5 euros per night), but it definitely grows on you! Staff are fabulous and make you feel welcome from the word go, we were amazed to be given breakfast at whatever time we decided to get up, in fact I think it was a competition to see who could get up the latest. Totally relaxed atmosphere, and if the food wasnt to our taste we just ate off menu or went to one of the many nearby restaurants.I can understand why people return to this hotel, and will be joining them before the end of season myself.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elleluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The gardens, pool and reception area were good.
The first room that we had was on the ground floor, metres from a busy road, (noisy), we were moved after one night to another ground floor location, (supposedly the only room available), facing the kitchen entrance and dining area, it was dark, tired and the shower basin small, cracked, with a 'not very new curtain'.The towels were only changed twice per week!
There were no nets at the patio and consequently each time we were in the room we had to close the curtains (overlooked by the dining room and the kitchen), we felt as if we had spent the week in a dungeon!
The food very basic, not particularly well cooked and catering for the unadventurous British.
We loved the area and will be returning next year but not to the Thomas Bay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enidarmitage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Thomas bay Hotel was a very clean and relaxing place,rooms where cleaned every day.The food was mainly local Greek fare,but of good quality,If nothing on menu took your fancy,they where willing to cook anything you wanted.The staff where very helpful,willing to go that bit extra to make sure you where ok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakeman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.2 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
12.4 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
3.9 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Messonghi Beach Resort
Messonghi Beach Resort
#3 of 7 in Moraitika
2,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pictures Suites
Pictures Suites
#3 of 7 in Agios Stefanos
31 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Olga
Hotel Olga
#10 of 14 in Agios Stefanos
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thomas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thomas Bay

Address: Agios Stefanos, Avliotes 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Avliotes > Agios Stefanos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: $80 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Thomas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomas Bay Hotel Corfu
Thomas Bay Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing