We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nafsika Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tria Adelphia(Arillas)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Romanza Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Thomas Bay(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
200
46
13
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
46
13
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardnext yearsan stefanosbreakfast waiterevery nightmoussakahis teamyear after yearrelaxing holidayplenty of sunbedsa sea view roomtwo weeksthe pool area is cleancourse evening meallarge portionshis motherspecial place
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 276 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have recently returned from 2 relaxing weeks in San Stefanos at The Nafsika Hotel. Firstly, let me say, what a wonderful resort and what a wonderful Hotel. San Stefanos itself is friendly and relaxed, with plenty of small shops with some local olive wood products and plenty of traditional taverna's to keep you occupied. The beach is superb,with plenty of space, it is spotlessly clean and is easily accessible.

Now, on to the Hotel. In a wonderful location, opposite the beach the views over the sea are stunning, which perfectly compliments the relaxed family atmosphere that the Nafsika provides.

Accommodation: As with most accommodation in Greece, rooms are fairly basic and simple, but are spotlessly clean and fresh. All rooms have an ensuite shower room with either twin or a double bed. Unlike most places in Greece the beds have 2 very comfortable pillows which was a nice bonus. The only slight downside is the lack of fridge but this wasn't particularly a big issue for us. All rooms offer a balcony space, some of which look over the gardens and some of which offer a gorgeous sea view. Air con, is a must, and comes at a small extra cost on a per week basis. Overall the rooms are clean, airy and simple. Just what is wanted after a long day on the beach.

The pool area of the Hotel is very peaceful with plenty of sunbeds and space enough for everyone. With plenty of bookshelves within the hotel, there is no shortage of books to keep you occupied whilst enjoying the sun! The bar offers a huge range of options for lunch and is open for you to purchase drinks throughout the day. If you are to eat here at lunch times I highly recommend the pasta, which is freshly cooked, has gorgeous flavours and is only 5E for a big bowl.

Food: With the half board package, you are entitled to a continental breakfast (with extras available a small cost) and a wonderful 3 course evening meal. All the food is wonderfully fresh and carefully prepared, offering an absolute Greek experience. With a variety of meals from Mussels, Steak, Stuffed Vegetables and the wonderful Mousakka, made from Theodorra's own recipe, you will certainly leave every meal feeling full with tasty and authentic Greek food.

Drink: Just briefly, the bar offers virtually any drink you could want, from freshly squeezed orange juice to a pint of mythos to a tequila sunrise cocktail. The bar is comfortable with a pool table and plenty of seating areas, to watch the world go buy.

Staff: What can I say, other than PERFECT! All of the staff at the Nafsika are friendly, welcoming and work incredibly hard to make your stay the best it can be. Stefanos in the morning, is so bright and friendly and cannot do enough for you. He really is a star! Spiros, Nikos and Chris, work their socks off in the evening and really build up a relationship with the guests. Patricia, who tends the bar in the evening, again is a true asset to the Nafsika, creating a warm and inviting atmosphere in which to enjoy a cocktail or to! Patricia also runs her own Hairdressing Salon across the road from the hotel. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a simple cut to a full restyle. The haircut she gave me was the best I'd ever had and I am not the only one to say so!

Overall, We had a perfect stay at The Nafsika hotel and would recommend it to everyone. What more could you want? Fantastic staff, great food, comfortable rooms and a perfect location. Wish I was back there now!!!

Other thing to see/do...
- Get a Hair cut at Patricia's!
- Try out the natural clay mask right at the end of the beach
- Snorkelling around the old harbour
- The new ice cream shop at the top of the village (Wonderful home made ice cream!)
- For one night try Beachcombers restaurant across the road, The fresh fish is wonderful and the sunset is legendry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tori159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just arrived back from the Nafsika Hotel in San Stefanos after 14 nights with Thompson on a half board basis.

On arrival to the hotel, we were shown to our rooms and helped with our luggage. We travelled as a group of 6, 3 adult couples. 2 couples had sea view rooms (twin beds) and myself and my partner had a hillside view (double bed). I do not feel that I missed out with the hillside view as the view was still pleasant, and had the advantage of shade in the afternoons.

The rooms were comfortably furnished, with a kettle in the rooms- however no fridge. Although this would make a nice addition to the rooms, it is common in Greece to use evaporated milk, and the branded "noy noy" is available in the local supermarket (3-5 minute walk), however i would recommend the "light" to avoid a more creamy tea!
There is no TV in the rooms, however I didnt feel I missed out on this.
Beds were very comfortable and nobody had trouble sleeping, and 2 pillows per person made it all the better!
Air Conditioning is available at an extra cost, however I would highly to get this as it allows a cool room without the risk of insect bites. Mosquitos in the local area are pretty vicious, and would highly recommend bringing insect repellant, we used the medium Jungle Formula each night to keep them away- everyone smells of Deet so it isnt much of an issue. A safe draw is available for a fee of £5 a week and £15 deposit, and is big enough for passports, money and tickets.

So after your room, the other important point, Food.
Staying half board, this entitled you to a simple breakfast and 3 course evening meal.
Breakfast consisted of a pot of tea or coffee, a glass of orange juice drink, 2 pieces of toast and a piece of cake/ small croissant. It is possible to add extras onto this breakfast if you prefer at a small cost- for example 2 rashers of bacon and 2 eggs was an extra 2.50EU or a bowl of Greek yoghurt and honey again at 2.50EU. We did have extras most mornings but we know others that just had the basic breakfast.
The evening meal is from a half board menu not the full menu however we didn't find this too restrictive as it was a 2 week rotation. There is 4 choices for starters and 4 choices for main course, Tea, Coffee and a desert was available as well. There were items on the menu that were at an extra fee, mainly items such as steak. Our Favorite meals included Theodora's Moussaka and the Greek Pork Stew- The best pork I have ever tasted! All food was very tasty and often found the food in large portions.

The staff of the Nafsika are all so so friendly and helpful and cannot find fault with them. Stephanos is always so happy in the mornings and really makes your day, and the evening team work so hard! Spiros does everything he can to help make your stay special and we saw that he is very good with children.

The pool and surrounding area is always clean and tidy, and we never had problems finding a sunbed. The pool is a great way to cool off and the beach is just across the road. The pool is very deep at the one end and would be worth taking armbands for any children that cannot swim. The beach stays shallow for quite a way, but is quite cold! One end (The other end from the Nafsika end) has an area for the Nudist beach. Snorkelling in the bay was possible when it was calm wand many species of fish were seen around the old harbor area.

Other wildlife locally were the terrapins the the stream, along with frogs and dragonflies. There is a variety of bird life if that is your thing, with Scops Owls, Swallows (both European and Red-Rumped) and House Martins all common, and we have seen Red Backed, Lesser Grey and Woodchat shrikes all identified. We have also seen an unidentified Eagle and Falcons to add into the mix.

There are numerous trips available for those that are interested, trips to Albania, Parga and Paxos, Paleo, Corfu Town were readily available. We booked our trip with San Stefanos Travel which is next door but one to the supermarket.

To sum up the holiday at the Nafsika, I couldnt have dreamed of a better holiday. Instantly relaxed, Good Food, Good Hospitality and Good company. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank LizClipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and myself together with another couple spent two weeks in July at the Nafsika and have had a marvellous time. The weather was perfect, the hotel is in a wonderful setting 20 yards from the beach and the food was amazing. The waiters Nicos, Chris and Stephanos could not do enough for you, they were wonderful. The rooms could do with a little decorating and the shower is ... interesting, do you get hot water or cold!! but it doesn't matter as the whole place is really lovely. Would definately recommend and return. Would recommend you pay the extra for a sea view. Don't forget to take something to ward off the mosquito's!

Room Tip: Book a sea view room then air conditioning is not needed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DameDiddleum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at The Nafsika Hotel for 10 nights from 21st June to the 1st July and we were treated like we were royalty.
Nothing seemed to much to Speros or the rest of the guys working at the Nafsika and by the end of the holiday we felt like family.
The hotel is in a brilliant setting - 20 metres from the beach, has the most perfect (and quiet) swimming pool, serves absolutely fabulous food and has the most wonderful people staying. One couple we met had stayed there 27 times!!!
This was easily the most relaxing holiday I've ever been on but did manage to do plenty of walking and sightseeing around the local area. The local Corfu brewery been 15 mins walk away.
Quite simply, a fantastic holiday at a fantastic hotel, in a fantastic resort run by fantastic people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ScottnCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Ate here for the second year and food is first class. Village sausage is to die for! Spiros is a charmer which adds to the ambience. Food is well presented and very tasty. The swordfish was cooked to perfection, my chicken also was first class. We will return!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank Snooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews