We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Home”
Review of Romanza Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Stefanos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Romanza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My Mum and I found The Romanza 4 years ago and have never looked back. We have just returned from our 3rd holiday here and already planning to come back in September. There is always a warm welcome here and you are made to feel like part of the family. It feels like our second home. The location is the most stunning in San Stefanos with views looking out to sea and the sunsets are breathtaking. Dine at the restaurant with the best food, best wine and the best views! Greek night is a must just to see Andreas and his mum dancing together. We always come away in June and have made some great friends here, everyone we meet cannot say enough about the wonderful Romanza Hotel and the magical spell it casts. You have to go to experience it!

Room Tip: The garden rooms are the older rooms but very spacious and cooler in the evening.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Romanza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 326 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have just returned from our third visit to the Romanza. We have returned for the same 2 weeks for the past three years and each year we have come home with wonderful memories.
The staff are second to none with Andreas, Kate, Leo, Dimitris & Spiros so warmly welcoming, you feel like part of the family.
As this was our third visit we were able to meet up with friends we had made previously but also made new friends this time round.
We ate several times at the restaraunt and it has to be said you will find it difficult to better the food served up! Greek night is also a must - great fun with all the family involved.
Our 2 weeks holiday is very precious to us and we are often asked why we go back to the same place - it's simple- when you have found your own idea of paradise - why keep looking!
We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - try it, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Leeannc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Yet again we returned to San Stefanos and spent most of our time and the wonderful people of the Romanza Hotel. The staff are so friendly; it's like being guests in their own home. Excellent service, beautiful setting, delicious food at a reasonable price. We are coming back again in August! See you then :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank benjybody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

It is very difficult to find superlatives that have not already been used by other reviewers to describe the magnificence and splendor that is The Romanza Hotel. It had been some 12 years since we had last visited; having been there a number of times over the years. Well! what can I say, the views were as stunning as we remembered, the staff and owners who look after the place, Helen and Kostas, and Kate,Andreas, Speros, Dimitri and the rest of the crew; as friendly and attentive as ever. The place was immaculate and the food spectacular.
All I can say is thank you!! and if you have not visited, do yourself a favour and go!!!!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have the most spectacular views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geofrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

What can I say about the Romanza and the staff? Only that I wish I was on holiday all the time, you never get tired of the sunsets, they are always different and if your really lucky and there is a thunder storm you will see a fantastic light show. We first went to the Romanza in 2008 and have been every year since, the people are great, Kate, Leo, Andreas " what a dancer" all the staff are brilliant, you just cannot fault them, there are like family once you get to know them, nothing is to much trouble. Last year my wife injured her back and was in terrible pain, without having to ask Leo put in the truck and took us to Roda to see a physiotherapist straight away, although this did not cure my wife it help. I then found an osteopath on the other side of the island and again without a thought Kate took us to see him, that same night we were all dancing to Greek music with the locals and smashing a few plates, great fun. As for stefanos it is super safe for families, the sea shelves gently the water is warm, the night life is a bit dated but still fun, if you want something a bit more lively Sadari is only a short taxi ride. There are plenty of restrauants to temp you, they cater for kids. If you want to go on any tours, I would recommend Palio and Corfu town and the forts as a must, the 4X4 in the mountains if you get a chance and horse riding in Roda, a visit to kasioppi is also worth a look. Once you visit you will just keep on going back. Have a great time.

Room Tip: All rooms come with a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank johnjoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

depends what you want whilst on holliday i supose , , we had driven passed it for years and allways said "doesnt that place look nice" eventually we booked to stay there , and found that it is as lovely as we had hoped , the staff are realy nice [and helpfull] the rooms are realy comfortable [not allways the case in corfu] the food is delicious and the veiws by both day and sunset are sensational , this place is highly recomended , we will be there again in june and september

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank treforoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Romanza Hotel...what breathtaking views!
The sky and the sea... in shimmering blues.
You can lounge by the pool...so clean and so clear
and refresh all your senses...with a welcoming beer.
The friendliness shown...is second to none..
and that counts for a lot...when all's said and done.
Chit chat with the folk...who have been there before
and they'll tell you of sights... and tavernas galore.
To the beautiful beach...just trek down the lane..
prepare to be knackered...when you trek back again!
Dine in the restaurant...good food...fun and games..
the floor is alight... as they dance through the flames!
The sunsets will WOW you...such a treat ..for to see..
so priceless.. in my book... and they happen for free!
Hop on a bus... Sidari's not far...
see interesting rocks...have three beers in a bar.
You'll be glad to return...San Stefanos is best
and Romanza...I think...stands out from the rest.
The mosquitos are fooled...by the screen in their way..
you can sleep well at night...after a hot tiring day.
Unless it's you plan... to hire yourself wheels..
you best leave at home... your sexy high heels.
Good hiking sandals...are just what you need..
to follow the roads...and see where they lead.
Visit the church...far away on the hill...
take water and hat...or you'll make yourself ill.
Walk to Arillas...a bit further on...
let your eyes see the beauty...as the birds sing their song.
I could go on forever...of my wonderful time...
but go...see for yourself... and feel the sun shine.
Yes...I thank you... Romanza...for the memories I keep
of the sunsets and views...as I drift off to sleep.
So...just to finish...and sum up my review..
if you like walking and sunsets...
then Romanza's for you.


Sheila & Andy Wiggins.
Bristol UK

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank followthewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.2 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thomas Bay
Thomas Bay
#3 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
358 reviews
22.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
289 reviews
13.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
20.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romanza Hotel

Address: Avliotes | Ag. Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romanza Hotel was created to indulge your dreams and allow you appreciate the simplest pleasures in life. Enjoy the tranquility and hospitality, the wind of the sea and the waves of the Ionian from the privacy of your own room. The captivating sunset from Romanza's cliff is unparalleled. Experience pure serenity and relaxation, but most importantly take advantage of this unrivaled sensation of being free. You have no choice but to experience all that life has to offer. We give you the optimal location for your summer holiday. Come discover the paradise that Romanza is, the ideal location for a Romanza… ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Romanza Hotel Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing