We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic apartment,great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Olga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Olga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good basic apartment,great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I am just back from a weeks holiday here and was really impressed with Agios Stefanos as a quiet holiday destination with a beautiful beach. It has everything you need for a relaxing holiday in the sun and I would definitely recommend it, the transfer time from the airport is an hour and a half on the bus but it I definitely worth it when you get there and was told by alot of people they would not recommend Sidari which is a much busier resort so watch out for that.
As for the apartment, Hotel Olga was 3/4 minute walk to the beach, 2 minute walk to supermarket,shops, bars and restaurants so location was ideal. The apartment was styled traditionally, mine had a balcony over the pool so I had a nice view of Agios Stefanos too but not all have a good view. The studio I was in had two single beds and I have to say this was the downside to the apartment because the bed was very hard and the pillows were also uncomfortable but this could be personal preference. The shower was small and the used to leak water all over the bathroom floor but there was a great hot water supply. The apartment had all kitchen bits and bobs you would need.
The pool area was nice and quiet an cleaned out regularly.
The restaurants vary in the town but my favorite was The Beach Comer which has amazing food and a great location to watch the sunset, be there before 8pm though so you can see it! Little Prince and Zorbas were also really good.
I was here on my own but the majority of people on holiday here were either couples old and young or young families but so many people come back every year because it really does have everything you need to relax!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sunworshipper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked a last minute holiday at Hotel Olga, as it was one of the only hotels available for the week we wanted. After a slightly scary transfer from the airport we arrived at the hotel at about 7am but unfortunately, as this is a small family-run hotel and because of a mix up with Thomas Cook, there was no one to greet us and show us to our room. I don’t think this was the hotel’s fault though – just a failure of communication between Thomas Cook and the transfer company. We managed to contact someone from the hotel via telephone and they promptly arrived, were very apologetic and showed us to our room. They have now taken action to make sure that night/early morning arrivals that do not have a Thomas Cook transfer will know which room to go to. Despite this slightly annoying start to the holiday, it was the only inconvenience.

The apartment itself was very clean and spacious (we ended up with a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor looking out over the pool, as it was the only available room at the time). The cooking facilities were basic but adequate for our needs. I don’t really have any complaints about the apartment – it was all very nice. It was cleaned and we were given fresh towels 3 times during the week.We went without air-conditioning for the week so it was very hot at night. Also the beds are quite firm, which I liked but my girlfriend found a bit uncomfortable. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. As our departing flight was not until the early hours of the morning, and check out was at midday, we were able to keep our room for €20 until we were picked up by the transfer. If you don’t want to pay to hang on to your room there is a shower room and somewhere to store your luggage.

The pool, although relatively small compared to bigger hotels, was very clean and perfect for an early morning swim or late-afternoon cool-off. It was never too busy and was well-equipped with sun loungers and parasols. The small poolside bar serves a variety of snacks and drinks and the music is always kept to a reasonable volume. The bar was usually closed by 10pm most nights so it doesn’t disturb you if you want an early night. The hotel is on the main road that goes through Agios Stefanos so there is some traffic noise, such as boy-racers on their motorbikes and scooters, but it is only a small road really so not a big deal.

If you walk up the hill to the beach it is a less than five minute walk which is very handy. We were expecting a shingle beach but it is nice and sandy. You can also walk down through the town to the beach, which only takes 10 minutes.

The town of Agios Stefanos is purely there to cater for tourists so don’t expect a small traditional Greek village. It’s only a 30 minute walk to Arillas which is even quieter than Agios Stefanos, and you can hire quad bikes and scooters if you want to explore the countryside a little more and see rural Corfu. There are lots of cocktail bars (El Greco does excellent cocktails) and a handful of small but well-stocked supermarkets for all the essentials. I would recommend Hotel Nafsika if you fancy a nice meal out and there is a lovely ice-cream and cake cafe just down the hill from Olga. Hotel Olga is only 1 minute away from the Aspa Supermarket, which we used regularly. Everyone in the town is very friendly and always say hello as you pass by.

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday by the pool and on the beach with a little bit of exploring to do I think Agios Stefanos is a good choice and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Hotel Olga.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenock
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We arrived at hotel Olga on the 1st of June 2012 and were the first guests of the season. Having Travelled Greece fairly extensively , we booked the hotel days before flying.
We were apprehensive as we could not find out too much about the hotel or its location. We did however find out from San Stefanos Travel that 70% of visitors return year after year.

We arrived at 0300 hrs and were not in a position to make any judgement. Our travel rep Brad, through Thomas Cook, leds us to our room. Brad was very helpful. Our room was in a spacious, better than average, greek apartment with a kitchen and seating area, shower room and twin beds in the bedroom which led onto a good size balcony which was partitioned from the next balcony. The owners had placed a fresh rose in the room, this happened throughout the holiday. A good night sleep followed on the very comfortable beds. What was noticeable was that the room was spotlessly clean with a fresh smell..

In the morning we were delighted to find that the balcony overlooked a good sized fresh water swimming pool and childrens splashpool, the location was very peaceful but close enough to the town centre and a leisurely 2 minute stroll from a large supermarket.
The first morning we went for breakfast a full cooked breakfast and were greeted by the greek owners Dimmos, Anna and their daughter Aristoula, a very personal touch . Aristoula speaks very good english and the breakfast was second to none, excellent with 4 slices of toast ,2 eggs, 2 sausages, 2 bacon, mushrooms tomato and beans cooked in olive oil fresh from Dimmo,s olive grove. Maybe the reveiw title should be "best breakfast abroad". Included was fresh orange and tea or coffee. At 4.50 Euro each this was exceptionally good value. Snack bar prices were also reasonably priced.

During the following 2 weeks we found the family to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful and i would go so far as to say that this was the most relaxing 2 weeks in the sun for many years. The towels and bedding were changed regularly and nothing was a problem for the family. The swimming pool in particular was kept very clean and Dimmos and Anna cleaned it EVERY day.
First thing in the morning Aristoula placed out the parasols around the pool area . The location for the hotel was excellent close to the beach, bars and tavernas but far enough away in a peaceful setting. San Stefanos is a beautiful location, safe, restful and friendly and the Olga Hotel we found to be a major asset to the village. There are ample restaurants and tavernas. Our favourite was "Mistral", a beautiful beach setting with excellent food reasonable priced. The Mistral spagetti was immensed and ate there several times. The garlic mussels are to die for.
"2 stars" taverna and "yiannis" were also good value.There are excellent walks in the area , a walk along the beach and back and also the walk to Arillas or down to the old fishing harbour
We hired a car for3 days from San Stefanos Rent a Car. Motor bikes, beach buggy,s and push bikes can also be hired nearby.
.I think the most important thing that made the holiday was the hospitality of the family and other staff. Elena who worked in the afternoon was very pleasant and nothing was a bother to her . All in all an excellent holiday in a little gem in corfu called Hotel Olga.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a lovely outlook and nice balcony, they all face the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joeeggGreenock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We spent a week at the Olga mid June 2012. The apartments and whole grounds were spotlessly clean and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They are in a great location to enjoy the beach and the resort itself. Aristoula works until mid afternoon and Elena later. They are both lovely and always happy to sit and have a chat with you. Look forward to returning!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank ScotlandAmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I tried to put a review on about the Olga last year. Glad its on now. We stayed last year and had one of the most relaxing holidays ever. The apartments are not five star, but nobody said they were! they are clean, tidy and well equipped. The kitchen and little dining room are seperate from the bedroom which was a bonus. Our apartment looked onto the swimming pool, which was nearly always quiet, it was like having a private pool. The bar is fine, with bar snacks throughout the day. Christine who worked in the bar through the day was very helpful and friendly. Olga and her family were nice and so was her Dad, he was always there at night and would have a drink with us, lovely man. It is only up a small incline about five minutes from the beach. The Olga has gone independant this year we would have gone back but the flights from Scotland are far to expensive. San Stefanos town has to be the most laid back place I have visited, and the people are wonderful, not once were we pressured to go into a bar or restaurant, hopefully it stays like this.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pakomayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
4.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lofos Apartments
Lofos Apartments
#11 of 13 in Agios Stefanos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
4.0 mi away
Perros Hotel
Perros Hotel
#3 of 7 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olga

Property: Hotel Olga
Address: Agios Stefanos, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Stefanos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olga 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Olga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olga Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing