We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class of its own” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachcomber

Beachcomber
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Class of its own”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

visited last week during our holiday. had read the reviews before we visited and was therefore aware that its considered the best restaurant in the resort, and without a doubt it was. it has a superb setting with complete sea views. unfortunately it was too windy to sit outside to appreciate the sunset fully. the menu is brief compared to others, but i would still have chosen all of the options on it. i chose sea food curry and my wife has perch parcel, both beautifully cooked and flavoured. we chose a superb prosecco to accompany the meal. the meal was the most expensive of the holiday but by far the best. took me a while to find the restaurant, but when you see the beach/port sign - head towards the port - hope you enjoy it

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigJohnnyHeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    27
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location, Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This restaurant overlooks the beach and you can heart the waves when eating gorgeous food. On our first visit, I had the Perch Parcel with fresh vegetables. The second time I ate the chicken stuffed with Feta cheese: both equally delicious. The price was extremely reasonable. The staff were very attentive without being overbearing. The House Wine was extremely drinkable!! The desserts are to die for !! It is very popular so it is better to book a day in advance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sela-48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“surprisingly different food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Much as I like greek food, sometimes you just want something a bit different. This place fitted the bill. I had an excellent pork and pear dish which was the sort of meal we would pay a lot more for back in Britain. Lovely views over the beach and pole position for the sunset, this was quite a change from the usual. My daughter's seafood pasta was also excellent and there was a good range of veggie options. A little more expensive and probably not great with little kids, but verygood with older ones.

Helpful?
Thank jools&alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely Welcome again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Just love this restaurant, it is the best place to eat in San Stefanos, Glorious views, beautiful food, and great staff. We went for my Daughters birthday, I had been in through the day to book a table and told them I would be bringing candles if they would put them on a slice of cake, or any kind of pudding! At the end of the night the lady that owns the Beachcomber (can't remember her name) produced this lovely birthday cake, and just at the same time the three guys with the guitars that go around the restaurants arrived and sang happy birthday. It was a nice surprise and definately a birthday to remember for my Daughter. Wonderful!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pakomayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Our special little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place is just heavenly. We love it! It was first recommended to us by my parents who were raving about the quality of the food, wine and ambience. They were right. We tend to go here at least once when we visit San Stefanos each year as our treat. It's slightly more expensive than other place in the resort but it's a little more upmarket and the views are to die for. Tip - book a table and ask for the best view of the sunset. Romantic and friendly - Sue makes you feel really special. We will be back soon!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank benjybody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachcomber also viewed

 
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 

Been to Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing