We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorbas

Zorbas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“always a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

great good Greek food at a price you can enjoy time after time . it was good to see the young waitress join in the "Greek" dances she was very graceful and light footed well done

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    71
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in San stefinos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

As always fantastic food, service and entertainment we always enjoy our meals here and go 4 or so times in a two week holiday .... we would recommend starters- mussels, dolmadis.... Main jack Daniels steak , moussaka, pastatada its also family run by a lovely family and many of the staff have been there for years very friendly fab greek and fire dancing see you next year guys

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovefoodnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good entertainment, Standard Greek Dishes on offer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This restaurant certainly isn't one of the top in Corfu, but the Greek dancing and good atmosphere were the main reasons we chose to eat here. It always has people in when other restaurants may not.
Food is a pretty standard affair - the usual dishes on offer. Service is quick and efficient but nothing more.
Dancing takes place every 30 minutes on the clock.
If you are planning on eating it San Stefanos this is one of the better options, along with Olympia. For something more refined you would need to take the short drive to another village such, as Arillas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank danoistheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family fun restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Having visited San Stefanos on several occasions we always visit this restaurant not only because of the food, but also for the entertainment. The staff welcome you warmly and the menu is quite extensive. As the only vegetarian in my family group my options are a bit limited in this restaurant and an alternative dish to the Briam would be most welcome. Having said that it was absolutely delicious. The starters here are more veggie-friendly and the Mikanus (mushrooms topped with blue cheese) were tasty, and after clarifying that they were vegetarian the waiter said it usually comes with bacon, but that they would prepare it without. They will change things to your own specification where possible, always good to know. The dancing here is the best in resort, though I still can't get one of the songs out of my head. The fire show has all the kids from nearby restaurants coming to watch, which is quite cute. All in all a good night's entertainment, meat dishes superb according to my family, Briam lovely but would welcome an alternative option, such as a pasta or rice dish. Can't wait to go back next year

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisylooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ate at this Taverna several times during our holiday simply because it was one of the best in our opinion. The waiters were always very friendly, the service couldn't be faulted & the food was of a very good standard and very reasonably priced. We also enjoyed the Greek dancing performed by the waiters.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunnydaycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas also viewed

 
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 

Been to Zorbas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing