We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Morning good, evening not” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Prince

The Little Prince
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Morning good, evening not”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went here for breakfast one morning, fairly standard, food fine, vege option really nice.
Thought we'd try evening meal. Don't!!!!!!
I had sizzling chicken which tasted like a dodgy casserole, hubby had sizzling steak which was tough and tasteless like stewing meat. We like atmosphere, but music too loud, dancing too often, and no attention pad to customers at all while the s going on. We were in a hurry to pay, and got really annoyed tat this took 15 minutes to do!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sezc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    65
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible food. Great atmosphere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Ate as a party of 3 . my food smelled so bad I had to move it too the edge of the table until it was taken away it was shrimps which I could tell were not fresh. We also had chicken souvlaki and the chicken was slimy and awful as was my partners chicken dish. Would never return. The atmosphere was really nice with lots of greek dancing but unfortunately the food let it down and we left feeling robbed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tisbutascratch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have just returned from holiday in San Stefanos and once we found the Little Prince we found it very difficult to eat anywhere else as we did not see how anywhere could be any better. This is the friendliest taverna I have ever been to. I cannot understand why it is not higher up the ratings of restaurants in San Sefanos - the only thing that I can think of is that it is perhaps because it is not on the beach but as we went in September and it was dark by the time we ate we did not need a taverna with a sea view anyway. We did eat twice at tavernas on the beach but were very disappointed in comparison to this one. If you like traditional Greek food this is definitely the place for you but having said that I had the sizzling steak one night which was more like an oriental dish and that was gorgeous too. They were always busy despite the time of the year but yet the service was excellent. I cannot believe they only have two members of staff in the kitchen. I especially enjoyed the Meze for two which I shared with my daughter and also the Kaleftico (I hope I have spelt that right). I am quite fussy when it comes to food as I am a good cook myself. I also do not like food that is too salty but I have to say this is some of the nicest food I have ever had and such reasonable prices. They also gave us all a free drink after our meal. The only concern I have about this review is that it will become so popular that when we inevitably return that we will not be able to get a table. Truly Excellent and very reasonably priced especially if you have the set menu. I was really surprised that the waiters still danced with such a big smile and enthusiasm despite it being to near the end of the season. It was truly fun watching them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

we loved the garlic mushrooms and the sizzling steak here, and as usual service was friendly and the dancing kept us entertained

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue Bellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice resturaunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very busy, we didn't reserve a table but only had to wait a few mins till one was ready, great menu with lots of choice, and food is also very good, also enjoyed the Greek dancing, would eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ukkaren123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Prince also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 

Been to The Little Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing