We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and a great breakfast”

Fantasea Bar Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $145
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning views and a great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were walking over the hill to Arillas and stopped here initially just for a coffee but when we saw the breakfast menu decided to indulge, we had a greek breakfast and a yoghurt and honey, it was delicious and we sat happily for an hour enjoying the lovely view over San Stefanos bay.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    20
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NEWTON ABBOT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We visited Fantasea on our first couple of days in San Stefanos. Kosta was a really friendly person. The views are stunning hence why we sat there for a good hour or more. Had an excellent lunch with a desert that had been made by his Mother - the best Creme Caramel we have had. Once we had found this restaurant we returned. It is at the far end of the beach by the lovely little old church on the hill, on the way to the small port. You will be not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KARENNewtonAbbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant and friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

One of the best restaurants and bars in Agios Stefanos. Excellent quality food and friendly efficient service. Check out the views too!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexC035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantasea not to be missed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Visited Fantasea restaurant several times. Food excellent, prices reasonable and good service. Have been returning here year after year for the past 13 years!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, perfect hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Kostas and his family are the perfect hosts at this family run bar/restaurant. All meals are home cooked and the freshly made desserts are fantastic. Fantasea is located at the top end of the San Stefanos beach and is a great place to go for breakfast, a snack, a drink or an evening meal.
Snacks - There is a great selection of sandwiches, omlettes, pizza and bar food and you can ask for off menu items which Kostas will happily get for you if available.
Evening Meal - There is a large selection of homemade traditional greek dishes, pasta dishes, chicken and even lobster. Portions are generous and tasty!
Drinks - Kostas can make one mean cocktail. His mojitos and "fantasea" cocktail are particularly fantastic but we never had a bad drink.
Service - This is what really sets Fantasea above the other places in the resort. Kostas and his whole family make you feel very welcome and you feel part of the family and nothing is a problem for them. Kostas is a great barman and you can be confident that if you ask him to make you a drink he will pick the right one for you.
Facilities - There is loads of space (our 3 year old loved running around and was made to feel comfortable doing so) and plenty seating in and outdoor. There is a large sattelite TV, pool table and awesome views over the harbour and beach.
Anytime day or night, Fantasea is a great place to go, there was even a couple holding their wedding reception there!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Litugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasea Bar Restaurant also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
Agios Stefanos, Corfu
 

Been to Fantasea Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing