We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best”
Review of Fedra Mare Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Stefanos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fedra Mare Studios
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I can only repeat what has already been said by everyone else.These appartments are superb - great location with sea view,stunning 2 storey 2 balcony rooms with free air-con,free wi-fi and free safe box in reception and a lovely pool.But most of all the owners Dimitri and Harri really set this place apart from anywhere else.From the moment you arrive and are greeted with a drink,you are treated like one of the family and made to feel special.Nothing is too much trouble at any time.It's easy to get to know the other guests as there are only 5 appartments and 2 studios,we met some lovely people during our stay and most have been going for years.
We didn't want to leave,but can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 45 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

We are just back from the Fedra Mare and the only disappointment was we were only there for one week! I have to say Harry and Dimitris are the nicest, kindest friendliest people I have ever came across running a hotel. They both couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast which Harry prepared was excellent, with lovely little touches like chocolate cake, and plates of fresh fruit and of course her lovely smile. Dimitris is a lovely chap, he is funny, helpful and always ready to make you feel welcome. I have always said that everyone in San Stefanos has an unique quality that makes you feel like an old friend returning, but Harry and Dimitris go further and make you feel like one of the family without being overpowering.
The apartment was beautiful, it has to be the best I have stayed in anywhere in Greece. Fresh towels every second day, maid everyday. The pool is spotless as are the sunbeds and area around the pool. Wonderful views over the sea and the sunset. I can't wait to go back. I hope they have a great season. Ps. We even had the pleasure to hear emskopp singing (the previous review.) she was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pakomayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Having stayed for the fifth time in Corfou San Stefanos, we finally followed Manthos' recommendation to stay in Fedra Mare which is run by his son Dimitris together with lovely Charitini, these two people being the best hosts by far. We enjoyed their unique hospitality with Greek charme and generosity. Fedra Mare offers you everything you expect without being snobby.

We arrived by 9 p.m. and were shown the room which turned out to be a two storey appartment with a nice view to the sea. Then we were offered a cold refreshing drink and felt at home immediately. During the whole stay we were looked after :-)

The rooms are spacious and offer all you need for a perfect stay. Restaurants and bars are all in walking distance ( although we hired a car to explore some places we hadn't been to before like the south and some remote villages which had been recommended to us by Dimitris). The breakfast was served directly at the pool and we enjoyed this very much because the sun was there to give us company. Charitini did everything to make your stay even better.

The place is in very good condition also in respect to cleanliness, the room was cleaned every day. Towels were changed very often. Nothing to complain about.
Fedra Mare offers two kinds of appartments:
Either a small studio or a large spacious appartment, according to individual needs. Everything is decorated with taste and the size of the pool is perfect to have a refreshing swim at any time of the day.

San Stefanos ( on the north west - not to be mixed up with the other San Stefanos on the north east side of Corfu) offers you good tavernas, bars, supermarkets etc.

To finish our thoughts of the day : We highly recommend to have a meal at Manthos' taverna, it is just some feet away and his kitchen is made with real corfiot recipes like he was taught by his mother. Thank you Manthos and your crew . We ate there 4 nights out of seven !!!

After one week it was difficult to leave, we would have loved to stay longer. But one thing is for sure: WE'LL BE BACK

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emskopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at the Fedra Mare apartments from June 24th to 2 July 2012
Booked these apartments after calling in for a drink the previous year. Myself my wife and my parents were stopping at the Fedra Mare whilst my daughter and niece were stopping next door at the Christina apartments. We can honestly say that these were the best apartments we have stayed in whilst on holiday in Greece. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the owner Dimitris and his partner Haritini were superb hosts. They went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as they possibly could. Dimitris named my father the captain because of his love of boats and made every effort to sit chatting with us on an evening whilst preparing us different free drinks and trying to get us to guess what it was. On our last evening he even give us a bottle of sambuca to take home to remember him by. Haritini always had smile on her face and as well as being the perfect hostess and great at serving us ice cold drinks made a fantastic breakfast served to us by their nephew Costas. I would recommend anybody going to have a meal a Dimitris fathers fish restaurant O-manthos . Great food and great character. All in all a wonderful holiday and would love to go back and stay some day.
Ash Sinton

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just returned from our third stay at the Fedra Mare and its difficult to put into words just how good these apartments are.

We have stayed in apartments all over Greece and particularly Corfu and the Fedra Mare offers a standard that exceeds that found not only in Greece but also the UK.

The apartments extend over two floors with a balcony on each floor, the upstairs apartments have marvellous sea views and both balconies have good quality furniture. Inside the apartments are finished to a standard more typical of a 5 star hotel, with quality furnishings, LCD television with sky channels, DVD player and quality art decorating the walls. Our apartment had an L shaped Sofa and had the weather been poor we would have had no problem spending the day indoors watching TV or accessing the WiFi which is available in all the apartments.

The rooms come with complimentary slippers, bath robe, toiletries and to be honest the apartments are a lot nicer than most rooms in UK 4 star hotels and we have stayed in many.

The swimming pool is very large and with just 7 apartments is never crowded, indeed, I reckon you get more square feet of pool per guest than anywhere else in Greece!

The bar area is lovely with many sofas to relax while you watch sky TV including movie channels, OK you don't go to Greece to watch the telly but if you catch one of Corfu's lengthy thunderstorms you will be glad of the TV.

So does the Fedra Mare have any down side? Well the answer is no, it's as near to perfect as you could expect, the only improvement I could suggest would be an additional air conditioning unit in the lounge area, we were their in a heat wave in July 2011 and while the bedrooms were cool, the lounge became very warm despite the ceiling fan, but really this is just being fussy!

So if you want 5 star accommodation at a 3 star price the Fedra Mare is for you.......Enjoy.

Andy

Room Tip: The apartments are a bit more expensive than the studio's but worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pargaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We've just returned from a lovely week in Corfu staying at the Fedra Mare apartments in Agios Stefanos in the NW of the island. Having travelled extensively throughout the Greek islands and parts of mainland Greece over the last 20 years, we can honestly say these are the very best apartments we've stayed at in Greece. Hari and Dimitris have very high standards and have created a boutique feel to their accommodation. To have such beautifully decorated rooms set over 2 floors with a huge lounge, separate kitchen, large bedroom, big bathroom with a bath and shower, plus 2 balconies is so unusual and makes it feel like you're staying in a villa or hotel suite (look at their web site, you'll be impressed). Add to this the stunning views of the sea, the beautiful pool and bar area, and the very peaceful surroundings, and you have one of the most relaxing places to stay in Greece. To top this off, the bar snacks and breakfasts that Hari provides are excellent; she makes a superb Greek salad, possibly the best in the resort. Finally, Dimitris and Hari are very lovely hosts who do their best to make you feel like more than a guest; in their very natural, relaxed, and customer focused way you are left feeling like you are old friends. We like to explore new places so we very rarely visit anywhere more than once, but we think we've just left a place we really want to go back to very soon. If you are thinking of visiting Corfu, give Fedra Mare a try.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdf916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a special place run by two very special people. Spotless. The values of Hari and Dimitri and their mission to provide a wonderful place to stay shines in every nook and cranie of Fedra Mare. Lovely sized apartments. Perfect pool. Nothing is too much trouble. Fedra Mare stands close to the church in the most peaceful spot. Must NOT forget Hari's perfectly cooked breakfasts and snacks and Dimitris gentle humour and good naturedness. Special and perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debhodkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thomas Bay
Thomas Bay
#3 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
363 reviews
22.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
19.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Pictures Suites
Pictures Suites
#3 of 7 in Agios Stefanos
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fedra Mare Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fedra Mare Studios

Address: Agios Stefanos, Avliotes 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Avliotes > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fedra Mare Studios Corfu/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing