We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Voula Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tria Adelphia(Arillas)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
San Georgio(Corfu)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Corfu Andromeda(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romanza Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Thomas Bay(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
61
29
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
29
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep climbviews are amazingbedroom apartmentten minute walkpool areagood sizeevery nightschool holidaystasty cornermany yearsdouble bedcar hireair conannexgeorgehostshill
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

1st visit in 2011, 2nd visit 2013, hoping to do an early visit next year (2014) Maria and Spiros do a great job of looking after you, nothing is too much. Nice clean, basic but comfortable apartments, ours had a sea facing balcony, and what a view it is. Great walk down the hill, and if you have eaten, one big walk back.
If you just fancy lazying by the pool, the bar is open and they do some great foods as well, all home cooked to order.
Reason for the second visit, well i have actually found somewhere, i just dont want to go back home from.
Roll on 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilYTotlandBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We visited the Voula in May this year after reading the great reviews and we were not disappointed. We arived 4 hours wait after a flight delay but Spiros showed us to our rooms and he had supplied water and tea bags , milk etc so we were able to have a brew on arrival, The apartments are basic apartments as usual in Greece, but very clean.
The sea view was fantastic due to how high we were up the hill and we were quite happy siting on the balcony sipping wine, what more could you want !!
The walk down to town can be made by cutting through the grounds of the Romanza hotel and walking along the beach if wanted. The walk back up was steep , some people were calling it cardiac hill, but well worth the view when you reached the hotel.
TIP -The 2nd mini market on the right as you reach the bottom of the hill will deliver your groceries, he actually asked where we were staying and when we told him ,said he would deliver it to us no charge -and he took us up the hill in his car too at the same time, so we always went back there .The resort was nice and quiet with a good selection of places to eat., and we went on a couple of walks to Arrillas which took about 40 mins and to Sidari which took approx 2 hours.
Would love to visit again someday

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked this on a last-min deal through travel repubilic. Both me and my boyf are big into local food so we were so happy when all the restaurants served delicious food, recommend the little prince, zorbas and tasty corner (amazing for lunch). The rooms itself are at the top of a hill so be prepared for a 10min downhill walk into the village n a 15-20 min walk up the hill. For us ok but for some it may have been hard work. The rooms were spotless and really well equiped, I was really impressed. The hotel managers were great, really chatty n friendly. Nice pool (was a bit chilly but just early in the season). If you want nice acomadation, beautiful food, and a great beach I really recommend san stefanos and Voula apartment. Would I go back, absolutely! One hint, Id hire a car if we went again just to get you a bit more freedom, altho if you just want to sit by the pool or the sea you wouldnt need one! Book this place now, its great value for money and lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Me & my partner found this place on the off chance...we was randomly looking for a cheap holiday...and that is what we got! For the price we paid we didn't have high expectations but from the moment we arrived we was made so welcome & gob smacked at how beautiful & lovely voula was. Don't get me wrong the rooms were very basic but did us very well for the week. The only down side was the massive hill down into town, it was a killer walking back up in 45oc heat!!! Spiros & Maria were absolutely brilliant hosts and made us welcome from the start, we still keep in contact now through email! Brilliant food & drink & very reasonably priced! Would go back tomorrow!! :)

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with air con!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhirst36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have just booked to come here again at the end of May. The apartments are basic but clean and are situated in a beautiful spot. The pool facilities are excellent and the place is very quiet. We love the resort of San Stefanos so much and we return year after year. We love the service and food at the Romanza hotel just down the road but prefer some cooking facilities, which Voula does offer. There is no AC so if the heat bothers you at night this is something to consider. We book via Sunshine.co.uk and the prices are so cheap - it's great. Highly recommended nd can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjybody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews